We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Gardiner

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Gardiner

664 reviews
Save
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (12)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good25%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“yogi bear”(44 reviews)
“pool area”(23 reviews)
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (664)Write a Review
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
351
169
77
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
351
169
77
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogi beargreat family vacationpool arearent a golf cartgreat campgroundrv sitescamp resortjellystone parkwater park iswi filong weekendjelly stoneearly checkjumping pillowpoolscabinamenities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

This was our first seasonal here and def won’t be our last. From the start to the finish Ellen Munzer was very pleasant very professional and the one to call to always get the job done. If you needed something done or fixed she was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MargieTony
Response from Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort GardinerResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for this review! We're so glad you had a good time during your first seasonal stay at the park! We can't wait to welcome you back next year! :)

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We love it here ! Clean park lots of amenities. Activities daily weekly themes memories that will last a lifetime ! Great value for the price . Staff is helpful and kind can't wait to go back next year

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prettygifts
Response from Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort GardinerResponded 19 July 2017

We hope to see you again soon! Thanks so much for camping with us and for this great review. We're so glad you had a good time!

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Nice lots by the river. Great place for kids with a water park, pool, jump pads and laser tag. Activities included hayrides and to celebrate Halloween there was costume contests and a haunted trail - if you dared.

Thank T4629MSglorias
Response from Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort GardinerResponded 13 November 2017

Thanks for this review! We're so glad you had a good time during your stay - hope to see you again next year!

Reviewed 9 November 2017

The staff were very friendly and all activities were well organized. There were plenty of things to do but not so many we felt like we would be missing out if we stayed at our camper and relaxed. The grounds were well maintained and the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angie K
Response from Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort GardinerResponded 13 November 2017

Thanks so much for the kind words! We're so glad you had a good time during your stay and we can't wait to welcome you back! Happy camping! :)

Reviewed 8 November 2017

If you are looking for a place for your kids it’s good. Otherwise it’sVery loud and noisy on the weekends, lousy tv service, no WiFi unless you are in a very few select sites, very poor water pressure,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeffrey T
Response from Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort GardinerResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for this feedback, Jeffrey. We will absolutely look into the concerns you've mentioned here and see what we can do to improve for next year. We hope you had a good time despite these inconveniences and that we'll see you again next year!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456133
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Golf course
Details
Price range
US$30 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$30 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (12)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Family and Play Areas (21)
Bathroom (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
arbr177
12 September 2017|
Answer
Response from cjoanne58 | Reviewed this property |
Right behind the refrigerator in the kitchen area, right across from the bathroom door.
0
Votes
arbr177
11 September 2017|
Answer
Response from MBMags | Reviewed this property |
sorry, I do not have experience with dogs or the cottages. I do know that the sites are close together if it is space you are concerned about.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"the floor was dirty and sponge in the cabin was used and the TV was not working for 2 days. but the girls..."
Read review
"I thought the rooms were much better this the beds very comfortable"
Read review
"Bring extra cooking utensils with you."
Read review
"The concrete pads are the way to go!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite