We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Breezy Hill Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Breezy Hill Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Breezy Hill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Cherry Hill, NJ
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We selected this B&B over others because of the modernized look over lace, antique furniture and other decorations frequently found in 100 year old B&B buildings. We were pleasantly surprised to find a recently renovated modern B&B. It was very well lit and very clean. (We did not have to remove our shoes -- I guess that policy was discontinued)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisG0001
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I booked the Breezy Hill Inn because I was going to a wedding near by, and I am very happy I chose this B&B. The property is extremely well kept and VERY clean. The inn keepers were very welcoming and accommodating to all of our needs. We had a delicious breakfast (fresh fruit, croissants, omelet, oatmeal) on the inn's wrap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennSHIN
new york
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Had a wonderful, comfortable, laid back stay at this great B&B. The grounds were well kept and the inn is impeccably clean. The hosts were cordial and the food was delicious. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in the area, we'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulaNY
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I've stayed at the Inn several times and had a wonderful experience each time. The rooms and bathrooms are compact but very clean and well maintained including wifi and flat screened tvs. I always enjoy the breakfast and the lovely wrap around porch--wonderful views! The exercise room and the steam room are extra amenities I always try to take advantage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia B
NY
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We spent Memorial Day weekend at the inn and it was fantastic It was such a great experience we can't wait to book another weekend. Helpful owners and staff, clean, modern amenities, and just beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bevins
NYC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Please don't make the same mistake we did. We booked at the Breezy Hill Inn expecting a quiet, restful stay while attending a wedding nearby, and that couldn't have been further from our experience. I have never had such a terrible stay at a B&B. The first night of our stay, we returned to the B&B at 9:30pm only to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Laura H
innkeeperontheroad, Owner at Breezy Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Laura H., I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at Breezy Hill Inn. It is true that we were having dinner when you and your husband returned to the Inn. I did, indeed, apologize to your husband during our conversation for the noise and I told him that we were finished with dinner. We immediately cleared...

Wayne, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Stayed for two day while skiing nearby. The house is beautiful but, the rooms were pretty small. We arrived Friday evening around 7pm and there was no one around, just a key taped to the door. We would have like to get a recommendation for dinner nearby or an idea of what was available within the house. Wasn't till following...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ablabl
innkeeperontheroad, Owner at Breezy Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. There should have been no surprise that your late arrival would mean an envelope with a key and a map of the Inn would be taped to the door as the Innkeeper spoke with you the day of your arrival. She would have been happy to provide you with restaurant suggestions and you...

Baiting Hollow, New York
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Hello We like the B&B very much. It is very clean and well maintained. I would give 5 stars for that. Unfortunately in my opinion is a little to expensive because the room in which we stayed was very small (no closet to put our clothes). I also think breakfast should be a little bigger. French toast is not enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rafiolo
innkeeperontheroad, Owner at Breezy Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rafiolo, I am pleased that you found the Inn "pretty and clean." Thank you. If you were served french toast for breakfast as your main course, you were also served a full cup of yogurt with granola and fresh strawberries and/or black berries as well as a homemade banana walnut muffin, orange juice and coffee or tea. I am...

Long Beach, New York
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Over the holiday break, my boyfriend and I decided to take a last minute snowboarding trip to the Catskills. We found the Breezy Hill Inn through Google, and so glad that’s where we chose to stay. It really was exactly we were looking for – a quiet and relaxing setting, beautiful accommodations, and just minutes away from Belleayre Mountain. Michelle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LBo81
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at Breezy Hill Inn while in town for a wedding. We were originally attracted to it by the website and ease in contacting the place for questions ahead of time. The price was extremely reasonable especially compared to other options in surrounding areas. Michelle, Alan and Georgette are extremely friendly and knowledgeable on the area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stojatravelgal

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleischmanns
28.4 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#1 of 6 in Windham
273 reviews
28.5 km away
Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast
12.0 km away
Margaretville Mountain Inn
Margaretville Mountain Inn
#1 of 2 in Margaretville
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#1 of 2 in Big Indian
197 reviews
2.7 km away
Spillian: A Place to Revel
Spillian: A Place to Revel
#1 of 3 in Fleischmanns
71 reviews
3.7 km away
Gateway Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated Catskills inn, luxuriously decorated with beautiful mountain views from wraparound porch and guest rooms. All but two rooms have private baths, cable TV, WiFi, and Internet access. Guests may use workout room, steam room and recreation room, including pool and entertainment center. Five minutes to Belleayre Mountain, Breezy Hill Inn is 9/10 of mile from Fleischmanns; easy distance to Woodstock, Margaretville, Andes and Phoenicia, Plattekill ski area, Belleayre Ski Center, home of the Belleayre Music Festival. Vouchers for discounted lift tickets available for Belleayre and Plattekill. Gourmet breakfast served daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breezy Hill Inn

Address: 835 Breezy Hill Rd, Catskills, Fleischmanns, NY 12430-4206
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Fleischmanns
Price Range: €190 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Breezy Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Breezy Hill Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suite is 3 small rooms - close quarters if you are multiple people, but perfect for a couple or family with one child.”
 of 5 bubbles ebenedetto, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The orange room has beautiful view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles kayr131, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are charming - some are suites... something for everyone”
 of 5 bubbles TJWAIT, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There is no way to go wrong. every room is comfortable and beautifully furnished”
 of 5 bubbles jimg980, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Blue and Green rooms have their own bath.”
 of 5 bubbles wilsonv911, 29 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay