We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie\/Fishkill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 629: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
 Click to rate
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed in this hotel many times, since my family lives in the Hudson Valley. It is extremely conveniently located to the Newburgh - Beacon Bridge and to my family that lived in Newburgh and Garrison. The hotel is clean and the personnel is very helpful. I have had drinks at the bar in the evening and had breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 427marciag
Holliston, MA
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was a very good location for us, located just off of I-84. There are plenty of chain restaurants, shopping, movies, etc. in the immediate area. It seems like a new, or newly renovated hotel, everything was in great shape. The beds were comfortable, and the temperature controls in the room were easy to use. The staff in the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneJetson
About Hotel's Favourite Review
KristaBorrero2014, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill, responded to this review

JaneJetson, Thank you for your generous review! It's great to hear about your positive experience with us. I know you have many options for lodgings in the Fishkill area and I am honored that you decided you selected the Hilton Garden Inn. Warm regards, Krista Borrero

Macedon, NY, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here; this is the third time here when we had business in the area, and I have always found the accommodations more than suitable. From relaxing outside by the fire to using the on-site conference room, the hotel more than met our needs. The room was comfortable and met our needs perfectly. The selection of...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 56tysonb
Bethlehem, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall, stay was very pleasant. The staff was accommodating. Their conference room was used and was set up nicely for my presentation and coffee, tea, and water were provided. The area has many very nice restaurants and is easily accessible to I 84.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
KristaBorrero2014, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill, responded to this review

Marie G, Thank you for sharing your review with the tripadvisor community. It was our pleasure to accommodate your overnight stay and your meeting last week. We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting again in the future! Warm regards, Krista Borrero

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I frequently travel to the Hudson Valley area and stayed at this hotel simply because it was part of the Hilton chain. I could not of been happier. It is conveniently located right off of Route 84 and close to everything that I wanted. The room was large and had a refrigerator for our convenience. Definitely be going back.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
KristaBorrero2014, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill, responded to this review

Michael C, Thank you for your 5 star review! It was a pleasure serving you and we can't wait to have you back again! Until next time, Krista & your friends at HGI Fishkill

Whippany, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was clean and the staff was friendly. The front desk person Shanei was a real asset to the Hilton. She could not do enough for us. We arrived early and she told us that our room was not ready yet. She asked whether we would accept another room and we said that that...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonk139
KristaBorrero2014, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill, responded to this review

leonk139, Thank you for your awesome review! We agree that our Guest Service Agent Shonte is irreplaceable. Thank you for commending her service. I am so glad you tried and enjoyed our breakfast in the Garden Grille. Thank you for staying to dine with us. If your ever back in the area again we'd love to host your return visit....

Brooklyn, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was great and you get what you pay for. Basing this on my past experience I would have liked the breakfast to be included with my stay. Due to this I ate elsewhere. Plenty of parking and side entrances were great. My room was cleaned and even though I used one towel out of the 3 they give,...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenrS8951ZT
KristaBorrero2014, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill, responded to this review

stevenrS8951ZT, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Fishkill. I appreciate your candid review and I apologize for falling short of your expectation of free breakfast. Our full, hot breakfast buffet is a great value for our guests wishing to dine on property. We offer a bountiful spread inclusive of eggs, home fries, bacon, sausage, fresh cut fruit, hot...

Unadilla, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved how the rooms are set up and the lobby was nice to get a beverage and cookies. I even like the hot tub pool area...no complaints from this stay.we were welcomed very nicely. My family really enjoy their stay .sometimes it hard to find a good hotel and I am glad I found this one.this was our first time...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendao248
KristaBorrero2014, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill, responded to this review

brendao248, Thank you for your business! It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn. I know you have many options for lodging in the Hudson Valley and I am honored that you chose to stay with us. Thank you! In hospitality, Krista Borrero

Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

This property was a very good value for a quick getaway. Location is practical and, although almost everything in the immediate area is a chain, there are plenty of places nearby for eating and shopping if you need them. Like most similar/newer properties, walls tend to be a little thin. Overall, the price matched the experience and we would stay...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 286christophero
KristaBorrero2014, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you in the future. All the best, Krista Borrero

newburgh, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was normal, I specifically asked to use the credit card I booked the room with online, not the one I used at check in....it was ignored and the credit card I used at check in was used. Other wise, it was normal and clean

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pameladS2874QA
KristaBorrero2014, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill, responded to this review

pameladS2874QA, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the Tripadvisor community. I apologize for the billing error on our end. I would be happy to rectify that for you. Please give me a call at your convenience and I will happily assist you; 845.896.7100. My best, Krista Borrero

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.4 km away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
711 reviews
2.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#8 of 14 in Fishkill
201 reviews
0.2 km away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill

Address: 25 Westage Dr, Fishkill, NY 12524-2241
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Price Range: €120 - €214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Hilton Garden Inn Fishkill
Hilton Fishkill
Fishkill Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Warwick
Burlington, Maine
over a year ago
Burlington, Maine
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All seem good.”
pam07090, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hilton has THE best beds on the planet.”
cyncynx11, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floor is the best bet”
realistic62, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nice quiet room #130 was where we stayed”
sweetypi, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room away from highway if possible. But if you do face highway, not the end of the world.”
Rosemichele, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5