We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn White Plains \/ Tarrytown
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 680: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
 Click to rate
Torrington, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was really surprise about how great the breakfast was my kids loved making there own waffles. I will be going again. The bed are very comfortable. The staff was very nice. I love the fact that i was close to the city but not in the city.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K252IGsamantham
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I had recent business in NYC and stayed at this Hampton Inn! It was extremely convenient to the train station..5 to 10 minute drive via shuttle. Staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Room was very comfortable and well equipped -- felt close to home. Complimentary breakfast was much more than usually offered at other hotels. Very clean, comfortable and economical!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diggyi
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Hello, I want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time out to write a review about our property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. It is great to see that your stay with us was convenient and enjoyable. It is also great to see that our staff was welcoming and accommodating. I will pass along your kind...

United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Negative - Once I entered the bathtub to take my shower, there was a gritty feeling under my feet. It was a bit uncomfortable, but I survived. The young lady which was at the front desk appeared not to want to be at work. In accommodations it would be great to have an accommodating face and demeanor, even if you...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 471tamikal
Chelsee M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I apologize that you did not have a warm experience from us. I hope that you will return again for a more welcoming stay! Sincerely, Chelsee Marshall Front Office Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

When I made my reservation- the front desk was not friendly or welcoming. Also, the Front desk staff was not very helpful with food recommendations once I arrived & I didn't know about microwave requests UNTIL checking out.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellana M
Chelsee M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience and hope that you will return to our property for a better stay. Sincerely, Chelsee Marshall Front Office Manager

Little River
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everyone and everything was very good. Have stayed here before and will stay again. The hotel appeared to be booked this weekend and all the employees were quick to respond. The employees handling the breakfast did an excellent job.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlene B
Chelsee M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We hope to welcome you back to our property in the near future. Sincerely, Chelsee Marshall Front Office Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very helpful staff at the front desk, especially during the recent blizzard conditions. Quite well organized and quick to respond. Though morning shift female manager useless and lacking PR skills to respond to simple inquiries and immediately getting into defensive tone, even not being blamed for anything. As a travel director I find this unacceptable in this business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdrozd7
Chelsee M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and hope to welcome you back to our property in the near future. Sincerely, Chelsee Marshall Front Office Manager

NYC, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not Bad at all. I enjoyed my Stay, I was disappointed with the Pillows in the room. the Pillows were way too soft and were like silly putty. No refrigerator in the room but if you request one like I did, they will accommodate you with one.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterrO3011BQ
Chelsee M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will return to our property in the near future. Sincerely, Chelsee Marshall Front Office Manager

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable, but noisy. There were mechanical noises inside and outside all night(high floor room, facing woods). Breakfast was awful. The omelets were cold, they were out of basics, and attendant didn't understand English. Parking lot-too steep and cramped. This place is not representative of good experiences at other Hampton properties.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sirenchaser
Chelsee M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. I hope that you will return for a better experience. Sincerely, Chelsee Marshall Front Office Manager

Tarrytown, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was beautiful inside and just what you expect from a Hampton Inn. The parking lot was a challenge due to how steep it was. But still well worth the stay. The breakfast was my favorite one. So that just made it even better.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dellb2017
Chelsee M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our property. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Chelsee Marshall Front Office Manager

Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice modern clean rooms and a very helpful staff. I like the little sundry shop where you can get snacks an other essentials anytime of the day. Highly recommend if you are in the area. Just keep in mind that the property is on a steep mountainside so parking is a bit precarious.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GobiCat2

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Double Double (25)
Viewed
Full Accessible (22)
Viewed
King Study (24)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
1.7 km away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
2.6 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
3.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#4 of 7 in Tarrytown
534 reviews
1.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
0.8 km away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown

Address: 200 W Main St, Elmsford, NY 10523-2406
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Price Range: €101 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown Hotel Elmsford
Hampton Inn Elmsford
Elmsford Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the 7th floor may be smaller than others. Be sure to inquire at desk.”
 of 5 bubbles curveball14, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“there was plenty of parking although its built into a hill.”
 of 5 bubbles Hooville, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room facing the mountain may be better for some people”
 of 5 bubbles DennisTyler_Texas, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't leave anything behind!”
 of 5 bubbles riesbeckce, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The back side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JoeB283, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5