We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Syracuse - Dewitt

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Syracuse - Dewitt
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Syracuse - Dewitt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Gretna, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

First I'll start off by trying to check in and not being allowed to because I have a United States passport, ( versus a New York State ID card ) so I went and got my husband we were allowed to check in but the staff member did not know how to read the drivers license, nor did she know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Syracuse - Dewitt, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The lack of service you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we are taking your comment seriously and will begin initiating additional training for our front desk staff moving forward. Thank you very much for bringing this to...

Reviewed 29 May 2016

This feels like an older hotel, recently upgraded... all the basics were covered and the staff was awesome. It was a crazy good deal! You can't beat the fact that you can bring your own grub and eat in!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diana w
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Syracuse - Dewitt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our fully equipped kitchens and found our hotel to be a great value! I truly appreciate your kind comments about our friendly customer service and will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team. Thank...

Suffern
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We stayed 2 nights for graduation weekend at Syracuse University. The first room we were given had another guest in it despite the fact we were given a key. As we were moving into the second room, someone from the front desk came by and informed us that this particular room was supposed to be empty. When I informed him...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADoerr
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Syracuse - Dewitt, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure we are providing each guest with...

Jamestown
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Just got back from Syracuse graduation weekend. We stayed here Friday and Saturday night. First of all the prices were over 200.00 a night due to Syracuse graduation so I spent well over $800.00 for 2 nights 2 rooms. We requested 1 room with one bed and one room with 2 beds. Well we got 2 one bedroom rooms. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Syracuse - Dewitt, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In an effort to guarantee proper sanitation of kitchen utensils and to allow our guests to customize their kitchen based on their needs, all kitchen utensils are available upon request. In...

Amherst, New York
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We checked in late and the room was fairly clean. They had no ice available. The room above us was really loud and they were dropping things or jumping. This went on until way after 1AM We went to speak to the front desk but there was no one available after 11 PM so we just had to put up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Syracuse - Dewitt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the noise issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our staff to make sure we are enforcing our quiet hours to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay. A member of our staff is always available....

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We are in the Syracuse area quite often and have stayed in many hotels there. The Extended Stay America was a bit of an experiment. It was one of those weekends where most of our usual hotels were booked and the others had raised their rates significantly and ESA was still a relative bargain so we weren't expecting much. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrillerBurlington
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Syracuse - Dewitt, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your expectations. I appreciate your comments regarding our reasonable rates and spacious rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having...

Liverpool, New York
Reviewed 19 March 2016

I've been staying at extended stay America awhile and its so wonderful love having a kitchen to cook in makes it feel like a home and the staff is s o truly amazing shari. The manager. Is truly a caring and wonderful person always there to assist you, then you have squita,berry, Jim, Jennifer ,dave they all are very kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomas h
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Syracuse - Dewitt, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! It’s great to read that our staff provided you with friendly customer service and that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. Once more, thank you for...

Reviewed 22 February 2016

Well, I had to stay for two months and was a great experience. The room was well cleaned and you feel it's home coz' the design of the condo makes you feel so. The front desk staff was awesome and trust me you will have a wonderful experience with all of them. This hotel is definitely worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arun S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Syracuse - Dewitt, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m pleased to read that you had a great stay! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 10 December 2015

My husband and I travel extensively, mostly on business, and from time to time we like to stay at ESA's when we feel the need for plenty of elbow room after being on the road all day. This property was no exception: clean, comfortable and spacious, all at a reasonable rate. The kitchen area had plenty of counter space, but,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PastTracks
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Syracuse - Dewitt, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our spacious rooms. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a good value! Once more, thank you for...

Amherst, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Stayed here on a late night "passing through" on I-90. Got a deal on a blinded travel site. Initially I was disappointed that this was the hotel that we got (previous stay in another Extended Stay was mediocre at best) - but... this was very convenient to I-90, easy to get to, clean, new carpet... no complaints!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Syracuse - Dewitt, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 31 in Syracuse
430 reviews
0.7 km away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
559 reviews
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
East Syracuse Inn
East Syracuse Inn
#13 of 19 in East Syracuse
600 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle
Candlewood Suites East Syracuse ...
#14 of 19 in East Syracuse
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Syracuse - Dewitt

Address: 6630 Old Collamer Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1204
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Price Range: €64 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Syracuse - Dewitt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Syracuse - Dewitt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay East Syracuse
East Syracuse Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Syracuse - Dewitt staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Syracuse - Dewitt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors away from entrance”
 of 5 bubbles CarletonEyes, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Had to turn the AC on extremely low temp to cool down the room (#316), but it worked ok”
 of 5 bubbles 84dianaw, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own kitchen supplies.”
 of 5 bubbles PastTracks, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Free wifi, free breakfast, free parking, the place was clean and the staff was exceptional...what's not to like?!”
 of 5 bubbles travelerTricia, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Any room is good”
 of 5 bubbles susansonamission, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStay
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates