We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Expedia.comUS$95*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 560: English reviews
Start your review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse
 Click to rate
Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beautiful night and would be great night to sleep if not for a party in the closed in courtyard below. Called the front desk and was told there is nothing she can do about the party because it was a coworkers party. Unbelievable. Customers pay hard earned money to come here to SLEEP but coworkers get to make all kinds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wherethereislove2017
John T, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

wherethereislove2017, We're so sorry to hear you had trouble sleeping due to noise in the courtyard. We also aren't quite sure what you are referring to when you say a coworkers party. Please give us a call so we can make sure we can address this in the future! Sincerely, John T General Manager

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Accommodations were very good. Due to a minor problem with plumbing, our stay was discounted. The staff offered to move us, but we declined. When the manager came in to assess the problem, he asked if they could do anything for us. My husband then said, you could give us a discount. When we checked out for our two day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmercurio1
John T, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

dmercurio1, Thank you for the 5-star review! We're very appreciative of your understanding with the maintenance issue in your room and are happy you were pleased with the repair and remedy. It's always our goal to address issues as soon as they come up and we're happy we can address yours in this fashion. Please come and see us again...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very comfortable; two room suite,quiet, comfortable bed, clean. Well located, close to everything. Staff very friendly and helpful Afternoon happy hour with food and drink; good breakfast. Would highly recommend this facility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeandfreddi
John T, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

joeandfreddi, Congrats to the graduate! Thank you for selecting our hotel for Graduation weekend 2017. We appreciate your business and are thrilled with the 5-star rating. We're happy you were able to take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast and light evening social hour while you were in town. We hope that if your travels bring you to the Syracuse...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there three nights in a two bed two bath kitchen suite. Had everything we needed for our unexpected hotel stay. Price was awesome. Hotel recently renovated. Monday to Thursday they offered a happy hour which consisted of beer , wine drinks and food. Other things going on too. We will be back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steph T
John T, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

Steph T, Thanks for the 5-star review! We hope you enjoyed our spacious two-bedroom suite during your unexpected stop at our hotel. It's nice to hear you were able to take advantage of our social hour during the week as well. See you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, John T General Manager

Potsdam, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When my wife and I travel we usually stick to the chain hotels. Price, reputation, past experiences and of course TripAdvisor reviews help us decide where we will stay. So to stray from the familiar is unusual for us. Well this trip we did. We were looking for a hotel in the East Syracuse area so that it would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenGruda
John T, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

BenGruda, We're so glad you stumbled upon our property and decided to give us a shot! We really appreciate all your kind words and are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay from start to finish. Thank you for taking the time to thoroughly review our property. We hope to see you again really soon! Sincerely, John T General...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel, everything is clean, breakfast in the morning is great, the breakfast is changed all the time so it's not the same thing every morning, the woman with long hair at the front desk is amazing, she's very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle v
John T, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

Danielle, Thanks for the great 5-star review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We try and switch up our breakfast offerings for those guests staying more than one night like yourself. We're glad you noticed! Please come and see us again the next time your travels bring you to the Syracuse area. Sincerely, John T General Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place defines "average" and, given the other reviews, "disappointing." We made a reservation for 4 people, arrived late in the evening (but the hotel was far from full as the parking lot was mostly empty) and were given a ground-floor room with one king bed and a thin, lumpy pull-out sofa. The sofa bed was not made up, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mdmtnwmn
John T, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

mdmtnwmn, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're extremely sorry to hear that you didn't experience the same experience that many of our other reviewers have. It's always our goal to provide guests with a clean and comfortable environment to relax in during their travels. We apologize that we did not deliver this for you during...

Syracuse
Reviewed 11 April 2017

It was a very comfortable stay, easy access to my room. The price was great under $100 a night. The breakfast area had plenty to offer including a waffle maker. The front desk was very helpful. I had asked for a 1st floor rm and they had it reserved for me with no problem.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 884carold
John T, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

884carold, Thanks for the 5-star review! It's great to hear you enjoyed our spacious suites and hot breakfast. Those waffles smell great in the morning! Please be sure to come see us again the next time you're in the Syracuse area. Sincerely, John General Manager

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Somehow, we stayed during yet another busy gaming event. The hallways were noisy and the neighbors were not respectful of "quiet hours". However, the rest of the stay was great. The room was wonderful and the location was perfect for our short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daybout
John T, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

daybout, Thanks for reviewing our property! We're very sorry you had some noisy neighbors during your visit. Please let us know if that ever happens again so we can give them a call! It's nice to hear the rest of your stay was great and that you enjoyed the room and location. We hope you visit us again real soon!...

Reviewed 21 March 2017

We were primarily looking for a family-friendly suite - this fit the bill and the price was right (got a sale price for under $100/night). Decor is a bit dated (think 90s) but everything was clean and in working order. Large living area with full kitchen, bedroom had a large king bed and the bathroom was big enough for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aoleung
John T, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

aoleung, Thank you for providing such a thorough review of our property. We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found great value in our hotel. Our spacious suites allow our guests to separate their living space and sleeping space and it's great you found that to be convenient as well. We hope you come and visit us...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
557 reviews
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Address: 6410 New Venture Gear Dr, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1384
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Price Range: €82 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CrestHill Suites Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your CrestHill Suites Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresthill Suites Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel Syracuse
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from CrestHill Suites Syracuse staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Mankato, Minnesota
2 months ago
Port Colborne, Canada
over a year ago
Vineland, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from CrestHill Suites Syracuse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room faced a grassy area, was quiet - It faced east.”
dmercurio1, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Any room would be OK. Hotel on a quiet street.”
joeandfreddi, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“If travelling with pet, room 110 is right next to exit with dog area/bags”
StephT782, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“If you do stay here, specifically ask for a top-floor room and two beds unless you want to strain your back on a thin, lumpy sofa bed.”
mdmtnwmn, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quieter on the second floor”
aoleung, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$95
HotelQuicklyUS$179
Booking.comUS$112
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates