We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Westbury, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For the price, we were pleasantly surprised. It was extremely clean and the furniture was nice. The room was also nicely decorated. Very pleased. The breakfast wasn't too bad either. Our stay there was great, I would definitely recommend this place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ohsoamna
Holden, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We stay here often as it is on our route to Canada. Over the past two years, I have seen consistent steps in improvements. Most importantly, it is clean! The new bedding is excellent! Had a King bed and a great night's sleep. Everything has been updated in the rooms, the lobby and halls. Breakfast room has folding card tables...

Thank Diane L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Amanda S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Diane, Thank you so much for your positive and informative review. We appreciate you choosing our hotel on your travels to Canada. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Cheap price, and i see why no frig or microwave, tub was dirty,sheets had stains.I moved to another hotel the next day. Also breakfast was not what i expected and warming plates were dirty. Ac unit was loud.

Thank chuckhaynessd
Amanda S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I am disappointed that you found our rooms unsatisfactorily. All of our rooms have new refrigerators and new linen. We are still waiting for the microwave order to come in but we do have a microwave available in the lobby. I would appreciate it if you could please get...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Where do i start, Cheap price. Like the saying goes, you get what you pay for. Offers Frig and microwave, oops, no microwave, just an empty hole in dresser/Tv stand. Oh yes the TV, You are only able to change the channels, up or down. Cannot turn to any 2 digit number, example enter channel 36, channel 3 comes on,...

Thank DaveDavis777
Amanda S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear DaveDavis777, I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We are still waiting for the microwave order and I am sorry that you found this to be an inconvenience. I would be really interested in talking to you further to get more information regarding the room you were talking about. All of our...

Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

a motel room to have a channel on the TV with a TV Guide to see what's on for the next hour or so. It has a full sized mini fridge but no Microwaves in any room apparently. Had to go to the lobby and use theirs. Supposedly the microwaves are on order and haven't arrived yet. They had a...

Thank Bill W
Amanda S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. I do agree that an on TV guide would be helpful. I will speak to our provider and see if this is an option. We are hoping to be providing our guests with microwaves in the near future. I am glad that you enjoyed your interaction...

Reviewed 15 November 2016

The biggest issue was climate control. It was a wall mounted unit, not a thermostat, so the temperature would be uneven. It was November so the room would get very hot unless you turned the heat off completely. Then it would get very cold until you turned the heat back on. Also the bathroom was very small and the tub/shower...

Thank Patrick K
Amanda S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Patrick, Your feedback is very valuable to us as we continue to improve the hotel to fit our guests needs. I am going to notify the maintenance person to take a look at the heating unit as you should not of had that many temperature issues. The tubs are still on our list of things to renovate so they do...

Alplaus, New York
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I'm rating this hotel very good based upon the value. The room was newly redone, and generally very nice. The decor choices were pleasant, and the bed was comfy. The halls were plain but also redone; they were very chilly because the stairway doors to the outside had not been replaced, and could not close completely. The lobby was clean...

Thank drmjd
Amanda S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your feedback. The lobby and breakfast areas are still waiting on furniture and decor that has been ordered. It will be less plain once this is completed. We are also still in the process of replacing the third floor doors. We are very interested in provide our guests the most comfortable stay at a...

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Traveling home from Cleveland and made this an overnight stop. Convenient to the highway. Few restaurants, gas stations etc. in the area but front desk clerk helped us. Upon check in he was very friendly and welcoming. Also upon check out staff was polite and friendly. Room was clean and well presented.

Thank oldgeezer58
Amanda S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. I am glad that you found the staff to be polite and friendly. They all try very hard to make the guests' experience a wonderful one. We hope to see you again on your next trip.

Reviewed 18 October 2016

We were traveling through NY and stayed at the Quality Inn because of the proximity to the NY thruway. The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming, and answered all our questions. The room was small, but very clean. The cable was a little slow.. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and good before traveling. Overall, it was a...

Thank Momma59
Amanda S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Momma59, Thank you so much for staying with us on you last trip. We are pleased that you were happy with the staff and breakfast. I will share your feedback with the staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed at the Quality Inn in October 2016 with 3 other friends. We enjoyed the place because of his proximity from everything in Syracuse and for his cheap price. If you look for a place to stay during Super DIRT Week, it's good cheap place to go even if you are 40 minutes away from Oswego.

Thank Anthony M
Amanda S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, We appreciate you comments and are pleased you found our hotel a great value. We hope to see you and your friends on your next visit to the area.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (20)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (4)
Videos (1)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.4 km away
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#17 of 31 in Syracuse
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
East Syracuse Inn
East Syracuse Inn
#13 of 19 in East Syracuse
600 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.8 km away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Quality Inn-East Syracuse, located directly off I-90, the New York State Thruway, at exit 35. We are minutes from local businesses as well great shopping and entertainment at DestiNY USA. Syracuse is also the home of the Carrier Dome, the Syracuse Orange, The Great New York State Fair, and a short drive to Turning Stone Casino, and Waterloo Premium Outlet Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 6611 Old Collamer Road South, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1203 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Price Range: €48 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel East Syracuse
Quality Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have both inside hallway entrances and outside motel style entrances.”
  • Modern desk and TV
  • Bathroom is rather small but very clean
 of 5 bubbles DianeL785, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles oldgeezer58, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“good breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles JohnCAPWN, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Poor quality....give this property a pass....it feels like they are saving money on service!!”
 of 5 bubbles William99999, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Thin walls, and poorly constructed door frame lead to high noise leaves. No,good,room”
 of 5 bubbles cinders88, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5