We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Treasure Cove Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Treasure Cove Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Treasure Cove Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2011

The resort is not much of a resort at all. Its a long walk down a steep hill to the lake. The ping-pong table is broken and it had one paddle. There was no fishing program as listed on the web page. It was clean but our toliet was beat up. Bring soap and towels which they do not provide....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweet08
kayot1, Manager at Treasure Cove Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay here at Treasure Cove. We recently had our website updated and are currenty still in the process of making some changes. I was unaware the charter fishing is still listed on the page and we will be sure to have it removed. However if you had inquired...

Guilderland, New York
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This is by far the best resort in Lake George. We have stayed at a few other resorts, but this is by far the best one in Lake George. The units are incredibly clean and the resort itself offers so much to do for the family. A beautiful sandy beach and two luxurious swimming pools (one heated) keep you very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KurtVW
kayot1, Manager at Treasure Cove Resort, responded to this review

Our goal is to ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable & memorable stay here at Treasure Cove Resort . Our return guests become like family and it is always a pleasure having you here with us.

Norwalk, CT
Reviewed 15 August 2011

What else to say: great location, super clean, comfortable bed, perfect spot on the lake especially to launch the wave runner. Also love the big deck and the pool! Staff is very accommodating. Have stayed here 5 times in the past 1 1/2 years in all different cabins.Love that I can park my car right outside my cabin without walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheg
Rhode Island
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed for the first time in the Lake George Region and lucked out picking the wonderful Treasure Cove Resort. We were so pleasantly surpised by the wonderful accomodations at this Resort. Our cabin, number 18, was right across from one of the pools and we had a great view of the lake. The staff is so friendly and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melcash
Plainview, New York
Reviewed 27 July 2011

in 2008 we were referred to Trasure cove from another resort that could not accomodate our family. We were so pleasently surprised, that we keep going back for more. Our family ( we have two daughters now, 12 and 9) could not enjoy it more. When they are not fishing, enjoying the lake and beach area( copmplete with paddle baots,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ren4
New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Just returned from an end-of-summer week's vacation at Treasure Cove and we could not be more pleased with our decision to stay there. The cottage we had was in tip-top condition, the pools and lakeside facilities were perfect for our family (especially for our daughters, ages 13 and 5), and John, Kelly and the staff could not have been more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjrotts
Lake Grove, New York
Reviewed 4 September 2010

We have been visiting LG for the last 15 years and this was our first stay at Treasure Cove. We had a terrific time and will definitely return!! The staff was friendly and accomodating, the accomodations were clean and comfortable, and the view was OUTSTANDING!! Definitely recommend for families. Our children enjoyed the beach and pool and we enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lglvr
North Providence, RI
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Hi everyone reading this! I stay there with my boyfriend last weekend and we had a great time. We wanted a quiet and clean place and we got it. The place has two pools and is right on the lake, though you really can't swim. If you have a boat then you'll be ok. It is good also for families...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Borrinquen
long island, ny
Reviewed 3 July 2010

We decided togo to lake george spur of the moment with no reservations. We had stayed at Treasure Cove 2 yrs ago also spur of the moment and liked it alot. We decided to see if Treasure Cove had any vacancies and they did. What a great choice we made. John & Kelly have made many improvements since taking ownership...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simo1993
Flushing, NY
Reviewed 25 August 2009

Our first trip to Lake George, and didn't have a clue what to expect. 1) We stay in a 1 bedroom suite, square footage at least 500 sq. 2) Floor was clean, bathroom was clean. 3) Kitchen was a little small, but was efficient. 4) Great Amenities. But best of all was John, he was understanding, helpful, and was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gizmo888

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.9 km away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
236 reviews
7.3 km away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
#4 of 9 in Diamond Point
98 reviews
1.6 km away
Olympian Village Resort
Olympian Village Resort
#6 of 9 in Diamond Point
33 reviews
0.0 km away
Hill View Cottages
Hill View Cottages
#1 of 6 in Diamond Point
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Treasure Cove Resort

Address: 3940 Lake Shore Dr, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824-3011
Region: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Price Range: €91 - €292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Treasure Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Cove Resort Motel And Cottages Hotel Diamond Point
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treasure Cove Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Treasure Cove Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Housekeeping cottages of one and two bedrooms available. Motel units are closer to the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 692donaldp, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Do not get the hotel rooms marked as "E" because the signal there is not good, your best bet for a hotel room if you're traveling with a family of 4-7 is the "G" rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles EdenT_11, 20 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Try to get a cottage closer to the lake to avoid having to climb the hill the resort is on.”
 of 5 bubbles sarasmom, 26 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Bring fishing poles, all six of my grandkids caught fish.”
 of 5 bubbles ferencc2013, 4 Aug 2013 | Read review
“If you like the beach get a room closer to the beach. Steep hill to walk to beach.”
 of 5 bubbles reiki4life, 7 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay