We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Older motel, staff very friendly, room was clean, beds comfortable. Nice place to stop for overnight stay. My 3 friends and I were traveling to Canada to fish and we reserved a room for overnight stay. Nothing fancy and reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary D
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 7 August 2015

I selected this hotel based on price I wanted to pay. It was clean and suited our needs. Beds were comfortable and free breakfast. This is an older hotel, but we only needed a place to sleep and were gone during the daytime hours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C R
Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

My son and I stayed here while visiting SUNY. I was looking for a cheap room and that's what I got. Maybe poor is not an accurate rating because I am not expecting much, but average seems too high. The room has four walls and two beds. I found a hair in the tub and the recliner has seen better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
MARIA B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate guests who let us know when things are not right, in that way we can fix the problem. Thank you for your feedback. Enjoy your stay when you return back to SUNY Cortland in the future. MariaBukowski

Bay Shore, New York
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

Homey and friendly. Great service, accomodating people, nice clean rooms. Bathroom could use a little updating. Sheets and towels fluffy and spotless. I go here with my two big dogs and am always welcomed and accomodations are always made. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helma H
Albany, New York
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Overall, it's average. The bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was typical for this type of hotel but the bathroom was moldy (particularly where the tub and shower walls meet (of course you can only see this if you sit in the tub). It didn't appear to have been sanitized in quite some time...ewwww. The fixtures in it were old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curlgirl4u
MARIA B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your stay. We are pleased that you did have a good night sleep in a comfortable bed. The bathroom issues will be discussed with the Housekeeping Staff. We appreciate your feedback, in doing so we can only improve. Thank you again. Maria Bukowski Manager

Reviewed 18 February 2015

At first I really liked this hotel. It's clean, pleasant, has a pretty breakfast room, nice staff, etc. However it was a very cold night and there was just no way to get the room to a normal temperature. I'm not sure if the thermostat was broken on the room heater or what but it was a choice of, literally,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kapiris
MARIA B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your stay. Your comments are taken seriously . Our Maintenance and Housekeeping Staff will be looking into the problem with the heating unit. Thanking you for staying with us, hopefully you will consider staying with us again.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 November 2014

Not worth the $100 /night we were charged! Wallpaper is peeling off, the toilet did not flush properly, the shower fixtures are old, and it was difficult to get the heat to a stable, comfortable temperature. Breakfast was decent, although not "hot" (unless you made oatmeal), but two of the juices were of mysterious origin (definitely not any orange juice),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob Y
MARIA B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent response to your stay. We are sorry to learn that your stay was an unpleasant one. We are in the process of updating our Bathrooms. and updating our Breakfast.. We appreciate your feedback.,it helps us improve our client experience. Thank you

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We made reservations through an outside reservation agent, and arrived late. The gentleman on the desk was awesome, we had gotten adjoining rooms as requested, and they had put the refrigerator we asked for in one of our rooms. When we spoke to them the next day, they agreed to put a fridge in our second room as well. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newfish143
MARIA B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to advsie us of your stay. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. I do apologize for the error in our Housekeeping Department. We look forward to seeing you again while in the area.

Buffalo
Reviewed 9 October 2014 via mobile

Have been here before. A dependable stay for a good value. Great location. The room is clean, bathroom is well stocked and bed is comfortable. Internet was very strong. Breakfast is well monitored and refreshed. All staff is friendly. A good stay in Cortland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
MARIA B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Please to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Comfortable and clean room is what our Housekeeping Department strive for. Hope to see you again while in the area.

aberdeen, nj
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at the Quality Inn in Cortland. The man at the front desk was very welcoming upon our arrival. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable and the motel, although close to I-81, is in a quiet location with no noise from the highway. The breakfast area was well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skifamAberdeen_Nj
MARIA B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Hope to see you again when in the area.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortland hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#6 of 10 in Cortland
76 reviews
4.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Cortland
Hampton Inn Cortland
#2 of 10 in Cortland
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Cortland
Red Roof Inn Cortland
#5 of 10 in Cortland
10 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 188 Clinton Ave, Cortland, NY 13045-1421
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Price Range: €71 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Cortland
Quality Inn Cortland
Cortland Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i would ask for top floor”
73travelbug65, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try the Holiday Inn Express next door.”
Robny73, 15 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Did not have a problem with my room location - it was close to the front desk but was very quiet.”
CASEY662, 4 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Try a different room than the one at the end on the first floor (125)”
Linderrrrrr, 17 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Second floor seemed very quiet, though not easily accessible if stairs are an issue.”
BrooklynGuy13, 13 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5