We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

678 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 676: English reviews

Travellers are raving about these Cortland hotels

Syracuse, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible experience will never stay at this hotel again. Walked in and the room was ice cold, door was open. Toilet was behond disgusting, like it hadnt been clean in over years and I'm not kidding! Toilet paper wasn't even on the roll, went and complained to the front desk about the toilet and she said she would send maintenence... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank melving781
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear melving781, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to... More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No problems, great sleep, great location. The pool area can use some work. There are signs that the pool is heated, but after talking to a host the heat does not work. Other than that everything else was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank G3688AVantoined
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear G3688AVantoined, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our pool. We appreciate your rating and are... More 

Lockport, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with my wife for 2 nites for a College Bowling Tournament. The hotel is nice and the room was clean but the bed was Not that great!! Had a hard time sleeping as the bed was not comfortable! Other than that it was a nice stay. Staff was friendly and helpful the price was in the $65 range... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank hippiewannabe
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear hippiewannabe, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our bed. We appreciate your... More 

Medina, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on the first floor facing the highway. A rough nights sleep due to very noisy highway traffic.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 264deborahf
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear 264deborahf, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise highway traffic. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control, In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and we will gladly move you to a... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
282 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of several hotels all grouped a short distance from the SUNY Cortland campus. Bar and restaurant are on site. Large indoor pool on the ground floor. Interior could use a bit of sprucing up. For example, in my room, the carpet was pulling away from the tacking strip at the entrance to the bathroom allowing the little metal points... More 

Helpful?
Thank roadrun50
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear roadrun50, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show... More 

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortland hotels
4.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Cortland
68 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#4 of 9 in Cortland
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Cortland
Hampton Inn Cortland
#2 of 9 in Cortland
472 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
7.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2 River St, (fomerly Holiday Inn Cortland), Cortland, NY 13045-2311
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Price Range: €78 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Cortland Hotel Cortland
Cortland Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
New York
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles VJoi, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not near the pool, and on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles katiewT5296DR, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LordDuffington, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the hotel next door.”
 of 5 bubbles agk1927, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“No elevators, major Highway on one side.”
 of 5 bubbles Evey111, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay