We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Copake

Copake KOA

163 reviews
Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (11)
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good8%
  • Average5%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“great campground”(11 reviews)
“camp store”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Babysitting
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (163)Write a Review
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
123
14
9
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
123
14
9
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat campgroundcamp storecamping experiencebaseball diamonddeluxe cabinawesome weekendnatural attractionstennis courtsbeautiful poolsmall fridge and microwaveclean campgroundheated poolcharcoal grillspacious sitesbaseball fieldgrounds are well maintainedfavorite campground
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 162 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

I arrived shortly after 7 pm. The fellow that checked me in seemed as if it were a bother. Tried to engage him in light conversation to no avail. Kind of soured the night as soon as I arrived. He did, however, show me where...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake KOAResponded 21 October 2017

I'm so sorry you were unhappy with your personal escort to your campsite. Since I don't know your name or date of your arrival I do not know who I need to speak to about this. We strive to offer excellent customer service and want...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This was our second year to visit Copake KOA. The staff is wonderful and there are plenty of activities to participate in if you wish to do so. Many different site options that can accommodate the largest of rigs. The camp store is well stocked...More

Thank Cfournier
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Copake KOAResponded 8 October 2017

We are so very glad that you had another great visit to our KOA! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again in 2018!

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Had the best time ever!!!! Fun stuff for everyone, kids and adults. Very comfortable and accommodating and clean. The staff is great too! They even deliver camp wood right to your site. Can't wait to come back next year!!!!More

Thank Alison M
Response from CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake KOAResponded 5 September 2017

We are so glad that you and your family had an awesome stay with us. We try very hard to change up our activities each year so our repeat customers don't get bored. We are currently working on theme weekends and event planning for next...More

Reviewed 24 August 2017

We have a 13' Scamp and stayed 2 days. This campground is very pretty with a spotless pool and pristine pea gravel roads. The security measures are very thorough; gate cards, no late registration. Gate closes at 8 PM. The pool is very clean and...More

Thank Jennifer E
Response from CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake KOAResponded 29 August 2017

I am so sorry you did not see our note in our booklet about asking for the handicap bathroom key if you needed it. We always keep the handicap bathroom locked and only give keys to handicap guests who need it. This way its available...More

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We were at this immaculately groomed KOA for ten days and loved it. The owners gear weekend activities for families with themed activities for both kids and adults with a live band in The pavilion every Saturday night. On-site playground, swimming pool baseball diamond,rental recumbent...More

Thank Bill M
Response from CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake KOAResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for writing such an amazing review. You've described our park amazingly well. What we have and what we strive to be. Thank you for the compliments. I will pass along your kind words to all the staff.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345633
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Babysitting
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (11)
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jennifer M
9 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CopakeKOA | Property representative |
Many sites including this one are pictured on our interactive site map on our website.
0
Votes
RickiGrippo
29 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CopakeKOA | Property representative |
Sunday night of 4th of July weekend.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All sites are great"
Read review
"The place is just a wonderful getaway surrounded by beautiful little towns. We take our motorcycle there..."
Read review
"When booking cabins ask for shady area..."
Read review
"We stayed at cozy cabin which was close to all attractions on campsite and I recommend to all parents with..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite