We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Front Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good36%
  • Average17%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“boat tour”(15 reviews)
“great location”(67 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
100
107
56
37
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
100
107
56
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat tourglimmerglass queengreat locationfree ridehall of fametwo blocksin townon site restaurantwithin walking distancemain streetfree breakfaststay there againshort walkoff seasonlarge roombed was comfortabledowntown cooperstown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 322 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Paid $290. For a lumpy mattress that kept us rolled into the middle. Crappy parking, no in room coffee, expensive restaurant attached to main bldg, families could not afford to eat there when burgers are 14.50 and fries are separate. Only good thing was one...More

Thank Sheryl W
Response from TulsaL, Front Office Manager at Lake Front HotelResponded yesterday

Sheryl W, We are sorry to hear that your were disappointed in your stay with us last night. Cooperstown offers many lodging options and we are sorry that you did not pick according to your budget. We are happy that we even had a room...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was a big disappointment! Used Booking.com, booked a "standard king room," for $498 x 2 nights. Upon checking in, the clerk send us to our room. We were shocked to see a tiny, dark room facing a large a.c.unit & the stairs going...More

Thank Cecillia C
Response from TulsaL, Front Office Manager at Lake Front HotelResponded 1 week ago

Cecillia, We are sorry to hear you were so disappointed in your stay with us. We would however like to correct some errors. At around 7:45 pm on July 2nd you booked a room, one of our last rooms for July 3rd and 4th. The...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful location, super restaurant food and service, but one of the worst rooms we ever stayed in, especially for the price! Old lumpy, soft mattress, A/C and control above the headboard - hard to reach for seniors. No fridge, super loud light/fan in the bathroom....More

Thank helted2018
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful location, on the lake (Cooperstown AND water--neat), next to a cute little lighthouse, chairs to sit and chat lakeside..Rooms very spare (the ice bucket was a, what, plastic popcorn bucket? with two loose cups, no art on the wall, no pen or notepad)...walls "thin"...More

1  Thank Scott W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two nights here so that our grandson could tour the Baseball Hall of Fame which was just about two blocks away. The room was a bit outdated but clean and well appointed No refrigerator or microwave but that was okay with us. We...More

Thank JGW33782
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rebekah2083
27 June 2017|
Answer
Response from rproe | Reviewed this property |
No. The hotel is within walking distance of the Hall of Fame and downtown Cooperstown. The brewery is @6-7 miles out of town.
0
Votes
Josh K
13 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Lakefronthotel | Property representative |
We do have some slips left for both the season and by the day. Please call our main office at 607-547-9511 ext. 1 with the length and width of your boat and we can arrange what you need.
0
Votes
andreaboisvert
3 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TulsaL | Property representative |
Our main office is open until 9pm. We can arrange a late arrival so you would just need to call our main office after 5 pm on the date of arrival and make arrangements with the night clerk. You can then stop in the next day... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't know if there are any good rooms in this hotel"
Read review
"Right side looking at the lake seemed nicer; upper floor end unit either side for better lake views/less..."
Read review
"Ask for a lake view."
Read review
"Ask for an upstairs room otherwise it will sound like people are moving furniture when upstairs neighbors get..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing