We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Cobleskill NY

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Cobleskill NY
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Thank Q7844AWannet
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this review

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Arrived in town pretty late, but room was waiting for us, clean and comfortable. Young lady who checked us in was very helpful with recommendation for a nearby place to eat, which was awesome. Nice breakfast to start the day. I recommend this location.

Thank teresabN4852MO
Humboldt, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 October 2016

1Thank Marilyn C
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this review

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Needed lodging for the night ... we were very pleased with the experience. Staff was accommodating and friendly.

Thank johnkS542AD
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and your stay at the Super 8 Cobleskill. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully the next time you are in the area, you will decide to stay with us again.

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately it was the only place that had occupancy. Carpet was disgusting, gummy and dirty. When asked how often they clean them we got a blank stare and the answer "when they get a chance and they are always too busy". Beds were hard and barely off the ground. The hallway stunk of cigarettes because there are still smoking rooms...

Thank Hachitaeqs
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this review

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction which is the first step towards improvement of our services. I would like for you to contact the hotel because I would like to know which room you stayed in...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I was looking for a hotel in the area for an event I was attending on Saturday..I arrived on Thursday and had the whole day Friday to check out the area...not having a clue what was there...the town didnt look like much...its a really small town. There were lots of brochures in the hotel lobby and also the staff recommended...

Thank 985bessd
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review the Super 8 Cobleskill. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to thank you for the suggestion of a luggage cart. We are looking into the possibility of getting one. Hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Winterset, Iowa
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Not clean. Candy wrappers left behind phone, sheets appeared dirty, appeared as through they had been working on the room as a trowel was left on the edge over the curtains. Would not recommend a stay here

Thank jimwenfrost
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we could have better met your needs. I can assure you that the sheets are changed every...

Clayton, New York
Reviewed 27 September 2016

1Thank KimberlyPritt
Lisa N, Owner at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this review

New York
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Was looking for a place to stay when we went to SUNY Cobleskill visit with our son a few months ago. After reading the reviews we were reluctant to stay but decided to give it a try. We had no trouble at all. Staff was friendly. Rooms were fine and Place was clean. This is now our go to hotel...

1Thank lockman102
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this review

I am glad that you decided to stay with us and that you are going to stay with us for your future visits. The next time you stay maybe you could try the waffle makers that we have, we get a lot of compliments on the waffles. Please be sure to heat the cinnamon bun, you will see a big...

Franklin, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 September 2016

1Thank L395KFjessicab
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this review

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobleskill
0.8 km away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Cobleskill
431 reviews
12.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Schoharie
293 reviews
7.4 km away
Countryside Inn
Countryside Inn
#1 of 1 in Richmondville
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
39.0 km away
Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville
34.7 km away
Super 8 Amsterdam
Super 8 Amsterdam
#1 of 2 in Amsterdam
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Cobleskill NY

Address: 955 E Main St, Rt. 7 Box Cobleskil, Cobleskill, NY 12043-5722
Region: United States > New York > Cobleskill
Price Range: €74 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cobleskill NY 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Cobleskill NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cobleskill
Super Eight Cobleskill
Cobleskill Super 8
Cobleskill Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Cobleskill NY staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Brevard County, Florida

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Cobleskill NY staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Traffic noise. R/q (even-numbered rooms), not road-side (odd-numbered). No elevator, r/q ground floor if you have trouble with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles SEAsiaVeteran, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect non smoking rooms to not smell like cigarettes.”
 of 5 bubbles Thelma6636, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“201 was good”
 of 5 bubbles AnneK867, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no preferences, just check all amenities before booking a room”
 of 5 bubbles jerardw2015, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Keep driving by. There are other places to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles CalvinA_13, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay