We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall

Expedia.comUS$168*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$176*
US$168*
US$176*
US$169*
US$176*
US$169*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport\/Galleria Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 696: English reviews
Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2016

For the money paid the room was very small. No microwave (there was a fridge). No dresser or drawers to put clothes in. You live out of a small closet and your suitcase! Access to the Walden Galleria is excellent. The restaurant on the property is a first class BBQ joint. The hotel is clean and tidy. As a mature...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aivars K
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Aivars K, I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry to hear you do not like the changes to the room with our Hampton refresh. With our updates we decided to upgrade the double beds to queens, making our rooms appear smaller than in the past. Although we do not have microwaves in all...

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 15 June 2016

As always, my husband and I enjoyed our stay at our favourite hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating, clean room, comfortable bed and great complimentary bkfast. Will definitely stay there again on our next visit!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike_and_Mimi
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Mike_and_Mimi, What a delight to hear we are your favorite hotel! I am so very proud our team has been friendly and accommodating and you continue to enjoy staying with us. Thank you so much for an excellent review online. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in town!

Wheeling, West Virginia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The hotel was clean and the rooms appeared to be remodeled recently. The staff was helpful and friendly. the pool and hot tub were very nice. it appears they are remodeling the gym which looks like it will be very nice when finished. Good location from the falls if you are going for a family vacation.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Thank you, Mark R, for taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to have a recently renovated property to share with our guests and want each and every one to enjoy their time with us. It's wonderful to hear you were able to take advantage of our pool and hotel tub during your stay. We have finished...

Cranberry Twp, United States
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This hotel and their staff are tops and the service is impeccable. Great People doing Great Things for the Hampton Hotel & Suites. From the Front desk to the room staff Excellent!!! This is my hotel of choice...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl J
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for a stellar review! Service is a top priority for us as we strive to consistently meet and exceed guest expectations. I know the team will be elated to hear such kind remarks as they love positive guest feedback. We look forward to having you stay again in the near future.

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 11 June 2016

The room and bathroom was clean (newly renovated). Staff was friendly and helpful. Problem with a noisy neighbour was resolved immediately. Breakfast was very good with a great selection for all. The location of the hotel is quite convenient - close to freeways, airport, shopping and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacek B
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Jacek B, It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay at our newly renovated hotel! I'm thrilled to hear the team was accommodating and efficient in addressing the reported noise concerns. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Indiana
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Food was good and varied for breakfast. Location across from mall and other restaurants a plus. I was there for a wedding . It is close to Niagra Falls and all those tourist attractions. Airport is close and they do pickup so it is easy getting there .

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dentalpix
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Dentalpix, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are excited to hear you were able to take advantage of our complimentary on the house breakfast! We really are in a great location, being so close to the Galleria Mall and several department stores. We are happy to assist guests with transportation via our complimentary shuttle,...

Runnells, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Airport pick up took over an hour and the staff was extremely rude. Advised me to just take a cab to the hotel. No cookies in the lobby. Had to ask for my honors water. Room was normal but only provided 2 towels. Shuttle driver complained about having to drive for 2 hotels and was not concerned I was left...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke V
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Brooke V, I want to apologize for the poor service you received from our hotel. I understand how such a long wait at the airport is not only frustrating but also disappointing. The reason we had suggested a cab was only to expedite your arrival to the hotel, as you had already been left waiting. Still, this is unacceptable and...

Buffalo, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Very clean and comforting hotel . No problems. Elevators are fast and staff is friendly. The beds were very comfortable. The location of this property was central with all other possible sites close by. No problem returning the tux . . . it was right next door!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Thank you Joseph T for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Buffalo. We love doing what we do each day for our guests. It is a honor to be able to take care of people and ensuring that their experience here is a positive one. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit...

Syracuse, United States
Reviewed 7 June 2016

This hotel is conveniently located at exit 52 of the NYS Thruway. While the first driveway is tricky to access once you exit the Thruway, it is well marked. There is a second entrance at the McDonald's. Both are at traffice lights. Staff were professional, rooms and hotel were clean. Beds are very comfortable. Hospitality is great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adria R
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Adria R, I appreciate you spending time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel online. Thank you so much for your warm comments about the staff! I'm also pleased to hear your room was clean, as cleanliness is most definitely a top priority for us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you come to...

West Lafayette, IN
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We picked this hotel because of its reviews and location to a friend's wedding. The property was updated and new. Service was outstanding, and we appreciated when the front desk staff noted our request for a quiet room and moved us from a pre-checked location because of the noise on that side of the hotel (it's near a factory/industrial site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conalvo
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review! We are proud of our TripAdvisor reviews and the rapport we've created with guests by providing thoughtful and excellent service. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed our recent renovations as well as our complimentary on the house breakfast. Although we do sometimes experience noise from a neighboring business we can secure you a room...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
1.0 km away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East
3.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport is a great location for your next business trip or weekend getaway. Our promise to you is a clean and comfortable stay every time. While staying at our hotel you will receive top-notch service from our front desk staff who will treat you like family. Treat yourself to our delicious On the House Complimentary Hot Breakfast® every morning from 6-10a. There, you will find a variety of delectable treats such as our make your own waffle station, eggs, sausages, potatoes, yogurt, homemade oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal and more. On-site you will find our recently renovated fitness center that is equipped with brand new elliptical machines, treadmills and free weights. Our facility includes a meeting room that can accommodate up to 25 people and we offer a variety of meal options and audio/visual support. Our complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. Do you need a ride to or from the airport? We provide 24 hour shuttle transportation and are available at your convenience. Located only 10 minutes away from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport, we guarantee quick service every time. For all of you who love to shop, we are conveniently located across the street from the Walden Galleria Mall and within walking distance of a variety of restaurants. Enjoy our facility and book with us today! We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall

Address: 1745 Walden Ave, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-4924
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Price Range: €120 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay near the front of the hotel to avoid the nightly noise of trucks arriving at the plant behind the hotel”
SUNRISE109, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Facing Walden rather than truck stop but you will hear the planes.”
JeanW321, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the ground floor!!! Don't book an adjoining room!”
tattoojules12, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
SheilaandGary, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“no special observations”
anoops664, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$168* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$169
Hampton.comUS$169
getaroom.comUS$176
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates