We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall

PricelineUS$164*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$176*
US$164*
Great Deal
US$168*
US$169*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport\/Galleria Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

703 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 697: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
 Click to rate
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This Hampton Inn is located near the Buffalo Airport. They provide transportation to and from the airport. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. The breakfast bar was very good and it was a very good value.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for an excellent review! it's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to sharing your positive feedback with our team. We are happy to offer a complimentary breakfast for all of our guests, and I'm happy to hear you found it to be of good value. Thank you again for...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and stopped into a Buffalo for a quick visit and ended it with outstanding service. From checkin to check out this staff was on it. Breakfast was to be expected for this hotel. I would like to call attention to the above and beyond efforts of the desk attendant Joseph. He assisted us several times with our needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Lee P, Thank you so much for an excellent review online. It is exhilarating to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and Joseph was caring, authentic, friendly, and helpful. I look forward to sharing your warm review with him as well as the rest of our team. We hope your travels bring you back to Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport/Galleria...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Front desk personal were terrific to us during our stay.Room was extremely clean and hotel couldnt of been in a better spot.From 2 to 10 minutes we had shopping centers,numerous resturaunts,2 casinos, triple a baseball field and the civic center.The pool area was soptless and with a hottub

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F9750XIjohnt
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

I am elated to hear you had such a fantastic experience at our hotel. We are ideally placed, so close to many stores and local restaurants. Cleanliness is most definitely a top priority for us, and it's nice to hear we made a positive impression during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review us online, we hope...

Martinsburg, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The level of customer service at this Hampton Inn exceeds any I have experienced. Had a soccer team staying with a late game, the shuttle offered to pick our team food order from a local restaurant and deliver to hotel. They had all ready upon our arrival. They went above and beyond with all requests they received.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri K
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

How absolutely fantastic to hear our team exceeded your expectations! I can't wait to share your raving review with everyone here at the hotel. We enjoyed hosting your team while you were in town, and we look forward to having another opportunity to exceed your expectations during future visits! Thank you.

PITTSBURGH, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recommend this hotel for business or personal use. It was neat clean, reasonably priced. The staff was courteous and friendly. The room was neat and clean. It offered everything I need for a comfortable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Wow! We are elated to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Hospitality is most definitely a top priority for us and it's wonderful to hear you found just want you were looking for at our hotel. I appreciate your kind review, we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in town.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was fine, but nothing special. It is the same as any Hampton Inn you would stay at across the country. The blind was broken in the room, the ice cream machine was broken in the lobby. The exercise room is located in the lobby, with glass walls, so when you work out you have an audience of anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraDTRN
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

LauraDTRN, I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It's nice to hear the team was courteous and you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast. While it's disappointing we didn't exceed your expectations, we are grateful for your constructive criticism. Recently, we have relocated our fitness center to the front of the building to give...

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn on Walden Avenue is clean, updated and comfortable. Close to restaurants, shopping and other amenities. The hotel staff were very pleasant and we felt welcomed. We will definitely stay here again. We came to Buffalo to get away for the weekend, do a little shopping and go out for dinner and this hotel suited us perfectly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison D
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Alison D, Thank you for your positive review! It's wonderful to hear our team was warm and welcoming. We are very excited to share our updates with our guests and I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our perfect location! We hope to see you again very soon, whether business or leisure.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our overall experience was very good--polite and accommodating staff, decent breakfast (for what you pay for), pretty clean room. The only negative was that the room stunk like dirty socks. We didn't mention it to staff as we liked our room location and did not want to go through the hassle of moving but we did buy an air freshener...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2799AAvaleriel
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

T2799AAvaleriel, Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear about your positive experience with our team and I am excited to share your warm comments with everyone. I do want to apologize your room did not smell fresh/clean. We pride ourselves on cleanliness as we understand this is a top priority for our travelers. Please know this is...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is poorly managed. Below average level of cleanliness. Both management and staff are discourteous, apathetic and above all are not committed to providing an optimum hotel experience...at least for their African-American guests. I believe that racism within management and staff resulted in a subpar stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
Joelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Samantha S, Our property is always striving to create an authentic and meaningful stay for our guests, as many of our guests are staying or visiting the area for different reasons. Your stay was meant to be a quiet getaway and we completely understand your disappointment when the hotel was hosting a sports team, therefore the pool was busy with...

Cranston, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My whole experience at this hotel was wonderful. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and neat. The location was good. There were several restaurants nearby and a beautiful mall - the Galleria Mall of Buffalo, NY.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 656janeo
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much 656janeo for a raving review. It's fantastic to hear you had a positive experience and were able to take advantage of our prime location. We are proud to have such a friendly and helpful team, who love serving our guests and ensure they are satisfied with each stay. We hope to see you again in...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
1.0 km away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East
3.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport is a great location for your next business trip or weekend getaway. Our promise to you is a clean and comfortable stay every time. While staying at our hotel you will receive top-notch service from our front desk staff who will treat you like family. Treat yourself to our delicious On the House Complimentary Hot Breakfast® every morning from 6-10a. There, you will find a variety of delectable treats such as our make your own waffle station, eggs, sausages, potatoes, yogurt, homemade oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal and more. On-site you will find our recently renovated fitness center that is equipped with brand new elliptical machines, treadmills and free weights. Our facility includes a meeting room that can accommodate up to 25 people and we offer a variety of meal options and audio/visual support. Our complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. Do you need a ride to or from the airport? We provide 24 hour shuttle transportation and are available at your convenience. Located only 10 minutes away from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport, we guarantee quick service every time. For all of you who love to shop, we are conveniently located across the street from the Walden Galleria Mall and within walking distance of a variety of restaurants. Enjoy our facility and book with us today! We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall

Address: 1745 Walden Ave, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-4924
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Price Range: €119 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay near the front of the hotel to avoid the nightly noise of trucks arriving at the plant behind the hotel”
SUNRISE109, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Facing Walden rather than truck stop but you will hear the planes.”
JeanW321, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the ground floor!!! Don't book an adjoining room!”
tattoojules12, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
SheilaandGary, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“no special observations”
anoops664, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$164* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$168
Hampton.comUS$169
getaroom.comUS$176
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates