We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Canastota/syracuse

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Canastota\/syracuse
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Canastota/syracuse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Kent, New York
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I would not recommend this hotel or stay again the internet and tv had trouble all night and the room and hall smelled like smoke

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loricM2119HB
daysinncanastota, Webmaster at Days Inn Canastota/syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel. I’m terribly sorry that some issues soured your opinion of our hotel. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The beds were really soft at this one. The staff was friendly and helpful and managed to be patient with the large group i was with. Sadly the breakfast wasn't something to look forward to, but if you like doughnuts there was a dunkin doughnuts right across from parking. The WiFi was really iffy. They managed to fix it but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Feesa J
daysinncanastota, Webmaster at Days Inn Canastota/syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. I regret and apologize that you didn't like the breakfast and that you had problems with the free wifi. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I...

Clarence Center, New York
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelpY8432CR
daysinncanastota, Webmaster at Days Inn Canastota/syracuse, responded to this review

Grants
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Clerk who checked me in was excellent. Breakfast was unappealing; I ate at the Dunkin' Donuts next door

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z8712RJmarcs
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Easy check in nice front desk staff. Room was on the upper floor farthest from the lobby . Good clean room and bathroom. Hotel dated but nothing awful! The only complaints that I had were the window opens there was no screen. Being on the second floor it didn't bother me but if this was the first floor I would...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R M
Masterton, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Let me start with the positive - The place is clean and cheap! That's it as far as I am concerned! We checked in late after a long day driving went up stairs got into bed for some much needed sleep, it was not to be! for a solid 2 hours all we could hear was the couple next door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenevieveMorris86
Canastota, New York
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrar466
Rexford, New York
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The rooms are small and clean. Breakfast is very basic. Check in was efficient. Convenient to the NYS Thruway.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank constances587
New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Dirty, run down hotel. Room was old and stunk. Bathtub was filthy. Bed sheets looked clean upon inspection. When I woke up the next morning, I found bugs crawling on the sheets. So grossed out. Oh, and by the way, I had paid for an upgraded room. Not sure what I was upgraded to...?!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The positive to this hotel is the fact that it is in a decent location and located near the thruway without too much noise. That is about all I can say that is positive. I stayed at this hotel over the weekend with my parents and husband. My parents room was fine, however our room was a hot mess. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesscianci

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canastota
12.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
13.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
13.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
13.0 km away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
22.7 km away
Craftsman Inn
Craftsman Inn
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Canastota/syracuse

Address: 377 North Peterboro Street, I-90 & Route 13 Exit 34, Canastota, NY 13032
Region: United States > New York > Canastota
Price Range: €65 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Canastota/syracuse 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Canastota/syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Canastota-Syracuse Hotel Canastota
Canastota Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Canastota/syracuse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“find another hotel...travel a little further if you need to.”
 of 5 bubbles jesscianci, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Reserve a ground floor room if stairs are a problem”
 of 5 bubbles LeeJ643, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Side opposite the highway is a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Comanderkody, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All room locations bad...one side highway, the other side a Dunkin' Donuts drive through with the loud speaker going constantly.”
 of 5 bubbles 134DC, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We were on the 1st floor, down the hall, past the side entrance & it was quiet; couldn't hear the neighbors once inside our room.”
 of 5 bubbles 253junep, 3 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5