We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center

Traveller (322)
Room & Suite (89)
Dining (22)


The Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center is proud to announce that we have just received the Fodor’s Choice 2010 Award. The Awards are given to the "best of the best," in hotel/resort destinations providing remarkable experiences in price range, destination, or category.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 491
  • 300
  • 169
  • 108
  • 113
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice place and great people. The staff is very helpful and are willing to go the extra mile. The food is great and the rooms are beautiful the only thing that i really did not enjoyed was the prices. But will visit again
Read more
The hotel was great, everyone was so professional and helpful. Food was excellent and the wait staff was awesome. They were very attentive, friendly and so much fun. Staff was just fantastic. Definitely going back in the Fall. Appears everyone had such a great time, it will
Read more
This was the third time our group, the Professional Photographer's Society of New York State (PPSNYS) has held our annual convention here. I had all of the convention paraphernalia in my car as well as a quantity of personal "stuff". Their staff happily moved the great amount
Read more
Response from paulvilla, vp at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
Responded 1 week ago
It's always a pleasure to host the Professional Photographer's Society annual convention at Villa Roma Resort. Thank you for being such a loyal client and we are thrilled that you found our service and hospitality top notch. We look forward to your return.
Read more
Happy stay, we come to Villa Roma Resort every year, because of the friendly courteous and just plain fun experiences. Only complaint is the outdoor swimming pools are not open long enough but that is because of weather. The restaurant is a little iffy but the fun and the
Read more
Response from paulvilla, vp at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for continuing to make Villa Roma Resort your yearly vacation spot. Villa Roma is all about family and fun, and we're happy we delivered on both counts. You may want to consider trying the restaurant again as we have a new chef who is receiving rave reviews! See you again soon.
Read more
I would give the hotel 5 stars if it were just the people, food, nightlife, and things to do. Staff was wonderful, love Vinny and his mom, great shows, very clean. But guys, please buy a new pool table, fix the bocci area, the walkways are freezing. But I am a travel agent
Read more
Response from paulvilla, vp at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit to Villa Roma Resort. We're pleased that we delivered a great experience and will definitely use your suggestions to improve our guests' experiences. Hopefully, we'll get the fifth star next time you return.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
2 queens
Great way to start my mornings!
Out of service..we were checked into
Garbage left by prior guest and missed by maid.
tipping on meal plan
Our waiters were so entertaining, they made the weekend, so we added a tip! It was worth it!
0 votes
Show all answers
I'm Canadian so we drove there in six hours. It's out in the boonies as far as I know!
0 votes
Show all answers
they have a starbucks coffee shop with bakery delicacies and ice cream that opens up to the grounds. a relaxing setting.
0 votes
Show all answers
The hotel is hosting a Passover group during that period so that the usual facilities and activities that the resort offers to our timeshare guests would not be available for their enjoyment. Since the resort amenities would not be available to our timeshare guests, we thought it would be a good time to perform some renovations to the timeshare units.
0 votes
Show all answers
It's a poorly maintained place from our experience. Safer to go somewhere else
1 vote
Show all answers
"Don't be afraid to ask for your individual needs. We have had ankle problems, and they placed us close to the convention activities."
"You should not get adjoining rooms with a partying group of teens."
"Ask for the rooms that used to be called "Super Deluxe" in the Ernesto Wing!"
"Probably the lodge, main building would be best."
"Efficiency rooms are better because the food options are just okay and you can prepare your own meals. This saves you some money too!"
US$197 - US$351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
villa roma hotel callicoonhotel roma
United StatesNew YorkCatskill RegionCallicoon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing