We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
926 Sedgwick Ave, Bronx, NY 10452
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$169
View deal
Booking.comUS$169
Hotels.comUS$169
TravelocityUS$169
BestWestern.comUS$169
PricelineUS$169
Lol.travelUS$215
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 24 hotels in Bronx
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the Best Western Plus Stadium Inn you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Stadium Inn will stand out among other hotels in Bronx,NY. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Stadium Inn will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at any Best Western hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
82Restaurantswithin 1 km
12Attractionswithin 1 km
40Reviews3Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 7
  • 4
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
courtnjack3 wrote a review Jun 2022
New York City, New York1 contribution
I love this hotel very clean, nice and comfortable me and my boyfriend definitely put this as our top 5 place to get away for the weekends. Especially the location is great and easy to find. The staff are helpful and respectful
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chandrawattie Sunnie, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stadium Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your rating with us, Brianna. We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon!
Read more
briannaholness00 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
My overall stay was really good. The bed was comfortable, the staff was super nice, and everything was clean. I didn’t have any issues with anything. The room was spacious and the bathroom wasn’t bad.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Jeff33927 wrote a review Feb 2022
Tampaksiring, Indonesia1 contribution
The rooms at check in had a strong cigarette scent. When I request a room swap the entire hallway of the next room was covered with marijuana scent. At 1:30am two men with activated keys walked into my room while my wife and I was sleeping. The breakfast is poor.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Anil Panwala, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stadium Inn
Responded 14 Feb 2022
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
relizee wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Check in the front desk staff was so rude and was not helpful. His comments made me feel belittled. He made me feel like I was stupid and should know instead of help me. The check in experience was horribly. I ask where can I park the hotel staff told are you for real does look like we have parking. He then stated to elaborate by saying look outside you make your decision. I then ask where is the elevator and how do I get to the room. He pointed out in a rude tone following instruction to the service elevator or use the steps. I tried to use the service elevator was having trouble he sat there and offered no help and had no care what was happening.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Anil Panwala, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stadium Inn
Responded 20 Dec 2021
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
VIDETTA S wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The parking is terrible .The hotel didn’t have extra wash cloth and towel we had to wait until the next day until staff come in. There was a foul smell in the hotel. It’s not in a safe neighbor……..,,.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Anil Panwala, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stadium Inn
Responded 1 Nov 2021
Thank you for your comments and please accept my sincerely apology. As most hotels in our market, our hotel has limited onsite parking. Many of our guests opt to park in a nearby garage. Due to supply chain issues, hotels are currently facing shortage in supplies, especially towels and linen. We hope this will be resolved soon. All of our public spaces including hallways are outfitted with automatic air sanitizers/fresheners.
Read more
Fred B wrote a review Oct 2021
College Station, Texas277 contributions103 helpful votes
Parking is terrible, there are about 15 spaces on a first come first served basis. Road noise is pretty consistent, even though we were on the eighth floor. Breakfast was very basic and unimpressive. We discovered quite by accident that our door didn’t completely close by itself, as expected. Now, Roman, one of the night security men was the highlight of our visit. Roman was a good man and actually came up to the room to fix our door while we were here. Very close to Yankee stadium, but aside from that, I can’t think of a good reason to return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Secure parking the Uber everywhere. Otherwise, you’ll NEVER find a parking spot.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anil Panwala, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stadium Inn
Responded 1 Nov 2021
Thank you for your comments and please accept my sincerely apology. As most hotels in our market, our hotel has limited onsite parking. Many of our guests opt to park in a nearby garage.Our river view rooms do face the highway. Please request a room facing the city during your next stay and we will be happy to accommodate you. Due to covid restrictions and lack of supply, the hotel has limited but hot breakfast available. I'm happy to see our security personnel was able to assist you with the door issue. Yes, We are the closest hotel to Yankee Stadium.
Read more
Kato g wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
I don’t if it was me he ain’t like or that fact that my girl was black.. but stood next to me the whole time I checked in then I get to the room & 10min later the the fake cop is there knocking on my door.. giving me a warning not to smoke told him we wasn’t I just put towel at bottom of door because of the light. He leaves I call front desk tell him I’m getting harass to come check the room he gets up there & know I have a bulldog & Chihuahua situation no he said it’s just a warning fine.. then I said I don’t want to stay here any longer give me a refund & I’ll leave his reply was we don’t give refunds u could either stay or leave but no money back.. so all this but I could stay? I feel like I was held hostage after getting stocked by fake cop with a gun…
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Anil Panwala, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stadium Inn
Responded 7 Sep 2021
Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apology. The hotel's management is in process of investigating this matter.
Read more
ccvanriper wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We were pleasantly surprised by the very clean and beautiful Hotel right by Yankees Stadium. It appears that the hotel has been recently remodeled....it is beautiful! We were helped with where to park and experienced a very pleasant stay while we were in town for a Yankees game. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! It was wonderful!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
kandi111777 wrote a review Aug 2021
New Hartford, New York22 contributions
If walking distance to Yankee Stadium is important, then stay here. If you care about cleanliness, a good nights sleep, and a good breakfast - find a different hotel. The amount of hair in my bathroom was more than just a mistake, it was pure laziness. No eggs or meat for breakfast - just sugar and carbs. The curtains don’t close so be prepared to wake up when the sun comes shining in. And of course, that’s after a rough nights sleep listening to everyone in the other rooms and people stumbling down the hall in the middle of the night. The bed and pillows are very uncomfortable. Parking was a nightmare. Please find a different place to stay. For $250+ I’ll find some place else to stay for the next Yankees game trip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ash Lalla, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stadium Inn
Responded 9 Aug 2021
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
athena8876 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Hotel lobby, room and other areas were very clean with new and modern fixtures; furniture and decor. Breakfast was good. Employees were friendly and helpful. Location is quick walk to the stadium, restaurants, bars and shops.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ash Lalla, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stadium Inn
Responded 9 Aug 2021
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$151 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkBronxHighbridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Stadium Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Stadium Inn?
Nearby attractions include Yankee Stadium (0.6 km), Hispanic Society of America (1.2 km), and Morris-Jumel Mansion (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Stadium Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Stadium Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Stadium Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Stadium Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Stadium Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium, Stan's Sports Bar, and Yankee Tavern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Stadium Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Best Western Plus Stadium Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Bronx.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Stadium Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum (5.7 km), Hamilton Grange National Memorial (1.7 km), and The Dakota (7.2 km).
Is Best Western Plus Stadium Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.