We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Louisville, Kentucky
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Here is a video I made of the lobby and room. I was way nicer then the outside made you think is was going to be. We only stay one night but it was nice. I would stay there again. The rooms looked like they was doing update.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenniferingram2002
About Hotel's Favourite Review
econolodgebrockport, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our always-improving hotel. While I'm sorry that we didn't make a good impression from the outside, I'm so pleased that we made a positive impression where it counts. I’m also pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed here while cycling the Erie Canal Trail. The rooms were clean and staff were helpful. It is across the street from a Wegman's, which was good for us, since we didn't have a car and didn't want to ride into town. Great value, and almost half the price of the Hampton Inn next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theinze01
econolodgebrockport, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us at our very affordable, convenient hotel. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you...

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Spent a night while bringing son to SUNY Brockport. The room had been recently revamped but could have been cleaner, some light bulbs out & hair around, smelled of smoke. I would stay again for 1 night to save $ but with caution as a single woman weird guys lingering around. They had lots of security cameras. It is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
econolodgebrockport, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m pleased that you would stay with us again, but I'm sorry that you didn't find the hotel to be as clean as you would like and that you were concerned about other guests. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I hope...

Quinebaug, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

The lobby area and the rooms are clean, recently updated, and very comfortable. The staff is efficient and friendly. Complimentary breakfast was available and was fine. The only problem is the exterior. It looks like an old 50's Motel. It needs updating, or at least paint. We almost turned around and were afraid to open the door to the room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John G
econolodgebrockport, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words despite not liking the exterior or our hotel. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay once you came inside and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely...

Putnam Valley, New York
Reviewed 23 May 2016

the room was adequate, it seemed like it was recently updated, the quality of work that was done was really bad. sloppy paint job, some tiles were loose. the room was clean and its good for a stayover one night. but again, it was over priced. the girl at the desk was very nice, helpful and friendly. it was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patb5010
econolodgebrockport, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations and that you found your experience with us to be overpriced. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get...

Niverville, New York
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night for our grandson's graduation...When we pulled into the parking lot I felt like driving away...However we were in a hurry so decided to check it out... The outside stairway was a little scary but once we got to it our room was fine.It was a little small but very clean... The bedding and pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Embarcon
econolodgebrockport, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially from those who were initially concerned about the appearance of our hotel. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope...

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 12 October 2015

The outside looks pretty bad - good thing it is in a pretty good area or we would not have stayed. Someone else in our party booked the reservations so we said we would check out the rooms first to see if they were ok. The rooms were very clean, including the bathrooms. No bugs. Towels were new and fluffy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKAN-Ashburn-VA
econolodgebrockport, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being among our many satisfied guests – even if everything wasn't perfect for you. So often, only those with an issue or complaint bother to comment, and your positive feedback means a lot to us. Our team reads all comments and we are all inspired by your generally positive assessments of our hotel. You can be...

Weaverville, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

This Econo Lodge Hotel located on fourth section road in Brockport right at the edge of the town is a great place to stay for the price check in by Tom was wonderful and check out by crush Patel the manager owner was also a very smooth check out the bed so comfortable and there is even easy access to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gavaska
econolodgebrockport, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and generally positive assessment of our hotel. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. I apologize for any small ways we fell short and that you didn't like the outside of the hotel. We take...

Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stopped here for a night before going to Niagara Falls; I wanted something pretty cheap and decent quality that was clean -- and this was perfect! We had no problems. The shower/ bathroom was clean (the only weird thing was that the toilet paper roll holder was under the sink). The TV worked great and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliac242
econolodgebrockport, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. I'm sorry the AC wasn't colder for you! We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We stayed here with our family of four for an Irish dance competition in the area. The room was okay and comfortable although brighter lighting would have made the guest room not so dark. WiFi access varied depending on where in the room you were standing. I ended up running off my iPhone hotspot for better speed and consistency. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ITSupportGuy
econolodgebrockport, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments about our always-improving hotel. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockport
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Brockport
Hampton Inn Brockport
#1 of 3 in Brockport
428 reviews
0.6 km away
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Brockport
371 reviews
18.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Rochester Airport Marriott
Rochester Airport Marriott
#8 of 31 in Rochester
235 reviews
21.9 km away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#29 of 31 in Rochester
214 reviews
22.2 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 6575 4th Section Rd, Brockport, NY 14420-2401
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brockport
Price Range: €66 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Brockport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nicer then the it looked from the outside”
jenniferingram2002, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“heard people outside and in hallway, maybe second floor would be better?”
Patb5010, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for the BIG rooms. 101 and 102 if possible.”
adenm16, 11 Nov 2014 | Read review
“If traveling in the cooler or hotter months, and making last minute reservations always ask for they room to be climate control ready for when you arrive. This motel is very good at "ready" the room but if you like it really warm or hot ASK they will prepare you room for you when you arrive.”
675cindyc, 1 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Bring your blankets, nothing to do so if you have kids bring some entertainment. I always bring a can of Lysol no matter where I go and spray the whole room it gives me piece of mind”
Neena1121, 14 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5