We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
See the most recent reviews
Showing 363: English reviews
Clarks Summit
Reviewed 24 September 2014

It is a very nice hotel, with very pleasant desk personnel. The indoor waterpark is a nice break from regular motels. A bit pricey, but well worth the stay. It is walking distance to Batavia Downs, but a shuttle is available on the weekends at night. When going there, we usually walk and take the shuttle back. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald W
ParkRoadHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are always happy to hear that we have provided an outstanding stay for our guests. I am glad that you were able to take advanage of our full service restaurant, and that you enjoyed the waterpark as well. We appreciate your return business, and we can't wait to see you again!

Upper
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Pros- Great location, near several stores in walking distance, suite room was huge and price was okay. Cons- Dark decor in room with no outside window due to the indoor water park,decor in rooms needs updated , plunger for drain in bathroom sink was broken I had to remove it to allow to drain.Maybe I would stay here again if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buckeyeblazer
ParkRoadHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Let me assure you that we have quite a few updates planned for the months ahead, including new carpets and new curtains in our overnight rooms, along with other improvements. Thank you for sharing your feeback with us. I certainly hope you will reurn to see...

Auburn, New York
Reviewed 20 September 2014

This hotel is an older property that looks like it was recently renovated .we stayed here for 3 night and it met our needs as a home base for a few days trips in the area.Room was clean an comfortable as was the rest of the property. The plus point is water park . Small but kids enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mehul K
ParkRoadHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to hear that you were comfortable during your stay with us, and that you enjoyed the waterpark. I certainly hope we will see you again soon!

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2014

We've stayed at this hotel twice with our young children. Rooms are clean and spacious, staff is friendly and helpful. The price is great and there are stores next to it. I would definately stay there again ! My kids loved the water park !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mara l
ParkRoadHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear that your family has been able to enjoy multiple stays with us, and that your children had fun in the waterpark. Thank you for sharing your review with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the clarion for a friend's wedding. The front desk staff was very helpful and nice. The ballroom looked wonderful from the table displays to the dancefloor. The buffet display for the wedding was wonderful. The food was absolutely delicious. From the chicken parm and roast beef all the way to the potatoes. The food was piping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia E
ParkRoadHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here! We pride ourselves on our excellent banquet services and attention to detail. I have passed on your compliments to our staff. I know they will be pleased to hear that they helped make your experience exceptional. Thank you so much for your kind review

Napoleon, Ohio
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I want to begin with a word of praise for Brian who checked us out. He clearly understands the principals of customer satisfaction! All of the staff we interacted with were friendly and eager to be helpful. We were there for a convention and were disappointed that there were no king rooms available when we booked but that was our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty R
ParkRoadHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service, and it's always appreciated to hear that we have succeeded in providing an exceptional stay for our guests. I have passed on your compliments to Brian and the rest of our staff. We certainly hope to see you again!

Reviewed 22 August 2014

We were excited to take our kids to this close by hotel and water park until we walked into our room. It was #105 & the rugs were dirty, stained which was gross. My daughter's socks were black walking around. We decided to live with it because we'd be at the water park all day anyway, but that quickly faded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank my3girls2014
ParkRoadHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping staff to ensure that all of our rooms are clean and comfortable for our guests. Our waterpark is on the smaller side as it is geared toward younger children. The size makes it much easier for many of...

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Our first time ever staying at a Clarian Hotel....and the last. As we entered it was dark because there was no light at or near the door. Our room was old and in a "tired" condition. First thing notices was black mold/mildew in the old tiled bathroom shower. The bathroom was very small with only one sink. You could barley...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon V
ParkRoadHospitality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping manager to ensure that the appropriate actions are taken to prevent this from happening in the future. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us, and we will be using your feedback to...

ontario
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My family and I travel quite a lot, and especially enjoy going to Batavia New York....There is a casino there as well as live horse racing (in season). After trying several hotels, we have settled on the Clarion. When we have the children with us, there is the water park, which they love! The staff is very helpful and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hariydog99
ParkRoadHospitality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review

We're so glad that you've made us your regular place to stay. We certainly appreciate your returning business. With our waterpark, and close proximity to the casino, we're able to provide an enjoyable stay for the entire family. It's good to hear that you've been able to take advantage of so many things we offer to our guests. Thank you...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 13 August 2014

While traveling upstate, me and my wife and child made a stop in Batavia, there were several choices within the area to stay at, however, when we were looking online, the water-park was what made this hotel stand out to us. We were not disappointed. The staff were all friendly and polite, the rooms, common areas, and pool areas were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
ParkRoadHospitality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're looking forward to your next visit

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#3 of 13 in Batavia
121 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#2 of 13 in Batavia
404 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Home of the Palm Island Indoor Waterpark!!! Whether traveling for business, leisure or planning a meeting or banquet, the Quality Inn & Suites Batavia in the Darien Lake area will make your stay a memorable experience by providing excellent service, impeccable rooms, and fantastic dining options. 195 spacious guest rooms including 48 executive suites will provide all of the amenities expected by modern travelers. All of the rooms are oversized with refrigerators and microwaves, the executive suites include a separate sitting area with a dry bar, desk, speaker phone and two TVs. The entire hotel is equipped with free high speed wireless internet access. This hotel has over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Conveniently located on Park Road at exit 48 off I-90, situated approximately 25 miles from both Buffalo and Rochester, New York. This beautiful Batavia hotel is located less than 45 miles from Niagara Falls/Seneca Casino. Short walk to the Batavia Downs Casino, Race Track and Video Gaming and located only 10 miles from Darien Lake Amusement Park. Also nearby are Letchworth State Park, Terry Hills Golf Course, NYS School of the Blind, Genesee Community College, Iroquois National Wildlife Refuge, Dwyer Stadium (Home of the Muckdogs), Jello Museum, Antiques and much more. With free parking and accessibility for trucks, buses, and RVs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark

Address: 8250 Park Rd, Batavia, NY 14020-1275 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Palm Island Indoor Waterpark)
Region: United States > New York > Batavia
Price Range: €66 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Batavia
Batavia Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed near the water park for convience”
 of 5 bubbles 942debi, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are away from the water park access. If you are traveling with kids, get the rooms over looking the water park!”
 of 5 bubbles drtaxalbone, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 225katharinef, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“None of them”
 of 5 bubbles BIGAC44, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“get a room in the corner of the hotel if traveling with lil ones”
 of 5 bubbles 334anjiem, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay