We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 31 October 2016

nice one night stay. friendly staff. did not have free breakfast, but coffee was good. room was clean and comfortable. affordable. will stay again if need arises. easy access to our needs in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thinkagain1952
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are grateful that you let us know about your stay with us. We hope that one night is enough for you to see how much we love our guests and place their comfort as priority one. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Very convenient stop on our way back west. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was predictably BW and was hot and fresh. No problems. Not sure where it came from, but there were kids running around on the floor above us, but we were on the second floor of a two floor hotel???? Would stay again if it fits our schedule.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stu P
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for telling about your stay. We are pleased that our location was convenient to you and you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. We apologize that there were children running around during your stay. It is a bit of a mystery about the children above you as you were on the second floor but our main concern is keeping our...

Silver Lake, New Hampshire
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The room was clean and comfortable. We stayed here for 1 night. The hotel staff was very nice. There was a Free breakfast offered however, we did not take advantage of it. The breakfast area looked clean and comfortable. We would stay there again when traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbabbott
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will be in the area again soon so we can host you again.

Bergen, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were given a room that smelled terrible. They gave us another room that smelled just as bad. The smell was so bad that we could not stay there. We were charged for the stay even though we did not stay there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David W
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize that the rooms you were assigned did not have a pleasant aroma. We inspect our rooms before each guest arrives so I will check with our management and housekeeping staff to see where our process was not completed. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is good choice I always enjoy staying here. We had good time everyone is friendly at this hotel. Good recommendation for dinner and shopping. Breakfast is always a plus point had a lot of choices. We will back again..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amira A
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We love our faithful guests who return again and again. We hope to see you again soon.

Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The hotel manager and receptionist were rude. Our sheets had blood stains on them and when I informed this to the manager, he rationalized that I should be ok with it as that part of the sheet is usually no where near the face!!! He offered to take $50 off provided I don't post an honest review and warn other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SiratBC
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that there were so many issues during your stay. We value your feedback and I will be sure to find out where our housekeeping and cleaning staff procedures have failed. As you can see from our reviews, our guests have a wonderful experience when they...

Centerville, Utah
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This hotel is very out of date and appears not to have very much pride of ownership.There is no elevator to the second floor, and a dangerous step entering the stairway. It is not up to the standard I expect from best western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken J
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that our accommodations were not up to the level that you expected. We are in the process of starting our renovation so we hope that you will come back once we have completed our wonderful update. Thank you for your comments.

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Room was clean with all in good order. Heat system worked good. Excellent breakfast selection with plenty of choices of both hot and cold items. The price was reasonable with available discounts that apply. Also, the location is most convenient and near Thruway exit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank multidulos
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so happy that you chose to stay with us. With the weather cooling off quickly, we are glad that you enjoyed a good heater and a breakfast to keep you warm. Please come back and stay with us soon.

New York
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Our husbands were on a guys trip so one of my closest friends and I took our daughters, both were heading to college as freshman in a few weeks, shopping in Buffalo and decided last minute to stay at a hotel with a pool/hot tub in Batavia as a last "hoorah". After searching on line while at dinner, we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lonni C
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm sorry that we didn't communicate that our pool closed so close to your check in time. I am glad that you and your daughter had a relaxing time and we hope to see you again soon.

Carmel, Maine
Reviewed 13 September 2016

i stayed at the days inn in Batavia, it was so dirty, they had nothing to offer the customer, i asked for conditioner the staff said we dont give out conditioner, they had some young boy there running around in is pjs , i asked him for some decaffeinated tea, he goes we dont have it, ill look but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petro2001
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you had a disappointing experience at the Days Inn but am pleased that you came to us and we could help you feel comfortable. We hope to see you again soon.

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#2 of 12 in Batavia
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#3 of 12 in Batavia
129 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 12 in Batavia
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites

Address: 8210 Park Road, Batavia, NY 14020-1270
Region: United States > New York > Batavia
Price Range: €63 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crown Inn And Suites
Best Western Crown Hotel Batavia
Best Western Batavia
Batavia Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would phone ahead to ensure that all renovations have been complete.”
 of 5 bubbles JilandDavid, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“first floor room, great. a/c was great for warm weather at the time we were there”
 of 5 bubbles thinkagain1952, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“new section or section with the lobby in it”
 of 5 bubbles lonnic83, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Suites are the best-- but not in this particular case”
 of 5 bubbles 457janicey, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you want a quiet room then ask to far away from the indoor pool / gym”
 of 5 bubbles KC153, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5