We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kittatinny Campgrounds

    3854 State Route 97, Barryville, NY 12719-5929
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BarryvilleSee available hotels in Barryville
    Traveller (18)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent11%
    • Very good12%
    • Average18%
    • Poor24%
    • Terrible35%
    20 Aug 2017
    “Forced to pay for activity if getting a prime campsite”
    20 Aug 2017
    “Worst experience ever”
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Internet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (81)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 81 reviews

    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    Where to begin? This is literally the worst campground experience I've ever had. Filthy bathrooms, unfriendly and disinterested staff, poor facilities, non-working wifi, bad campsite locations, loud groups partying late into the night, zero enforcement of any rules whatsoever. This is a place you'll want...More

    Thank Ryan F
    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    Had to pay for a over priced activity when I reserved a prime location. We decided to go with the 3 hr rafting down the Delaware River. I didn't realize until later that Kittatinny does not offer a shuttle to the registration area which is...More

    2  Thank bgmarineusa
    Response from Kittatinny C, Public Relations Manager at Kittatinny CampgroundsResponded 28 September 2017

    Hello, thank you for sharing your experience. As per our policy, when booking a prime site you must also book an activity due to the high demand for these spots. Our Reservation Office will recommend trips that are closest to the campground you are staying...More

    Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

    Everthing from gross bathrooms which obviously were not tended to even the next day, to very very noisy campers who ignored the quiet rules, speeding drivers who were ignored by staff, dog poop everywhere, completely disorganized adventure center (even though we had reservations we still...More

    Thank Aggie G
    Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

    We had the unfortunate experience of staying at this Campground. It ended up ruining our vacation. we were placed next to a group that had been reported to staff as troublemakers during prior nights. During our stay there there karaoke machine and amplifiers we're on...More

    1  Thank scootermcfly
    Response from Kittatinny C, Public Relations Manager at Kittatinny CampgroundsResponded 28 September 2017

    We apologize that you had a poor camping experience with us. We are working to create a better system for our camping reservations in order to best place our campers. Thank you for your feedback.

    Reviewed 26 July 2017

    This was our third stay at this campground and needless to say it will be our last. We usually stay in the 600s but wanted to try out a different area and booked in Luke's Landing. The first disappointment came when we checked in and...More

    Thank Sherry T
    Response from Kittatinny C, Public Relations Manager at Kittatinny CampgroundsResponded 31 July 2017

    Hi Sherry, we apologize for your experience with Kittatinny. This is not the customer experience we strive for and we are working to develop a better system to best place our customers on our campground. I looked into your reservation and it was booked before...More

    The Lodge at Woodloch
    1,207 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Hawley
    12.5 km
     
    Woodloch Pines Resort
    1,436 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Hawley
    12.1 km
     
    Hampton Inn Matamoras
    687 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Matamoras
    24.2 km
     
    Ledges Hotel
    360 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Hawley
    18.2 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 350
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New York >
    • Catskill Region >
    • Barryville
    • Also Known As
    • Barryville Base And Kittatinny Campgrounds Hotel Barryville
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (18)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Lackawaxen House
    47 reviews
    2.65 km away
    B.V.H. Sports Bar
    26 reviews
    2.70 km away
    Konrads Kitchen and Grill
    15 reviews
    4.99 km away
    White Pine Restaurant
    13 reviews
    7.52 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Indian Head Canoes and Rafts
    24 reviews
    .19 km away
    Roebling Aqueduct Suspension Bridge
    87 reviews
    2.70 km away
    Kittatinny Canoes
    56 reviews
    .00 km away
    Zane Grey Museum
    45 reviews
    2.88 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Kittatinny Campgrounds staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Don't come here."
    Read review
    "Book in advance, get your paperwork done early, travel in June when the river is typically higher and the..."
    Read review
    "Be prepared for all sorts of add-on charges to rent the campsite."
    Read review
    "Sites in the 200's are beautful."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing