We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Red Mill Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Red Mill Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Red Mill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed 3 nights, The front desk seemed to believe that since we booked thru Expedia that the Inn could ignore any type of request. I actually questioned why I didn't have a chair in my room. Too bad. Expedia had booked a studio & the Expedia booking didn't come with a chair. (My friends in another room, same booking,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Talbot75
New England
Reviewed 5 July 2016

My fiance and I stayed here while visiting friends in June. The inn has a lot of character and each staff person that we interacted with was very professional and accommodating. The room was exceptionally clean and the bed was extremely comfortable... One of the best nights of sleep I've had in a while! The only thing that I wish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spagirl4life
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Don't let the charm of the location and exterior fool you. The housekeeping, amenities, furnishings, and lack of *food safety* and technology are among the horrors that await you within. The tissues and TP provided in the rooms are similar to 100-grit sandpaper. It was nearly a mercy when our housekeeper neglected to provide us with any more TP beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christyfenzl
Jackson, Alabama
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for the sterile, chain motel--this ain't it. I mean , it's an old mill converted to a hotel & the design, interior, and overall environment reflects this. It's kinda dark or maybe "warm" in decor with narrow halls and a small elevator. However, once in the rooms they are quite nice and fixtures, TV, Etc all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coffdvm
Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We stayed for 3 nights, helping a relative move from that area, and as she had stayed there before, booked the nights there. For the most part, we really enjoyed our stay. They have new beds and new pillows, and it was one of the most comfortable places I have ever slept. The shower was fantastic, and they have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Binnie54
Athol, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 March 2016

It became time for me to move. Some of my family came to help me get ready for the movers. I put them up at the Inn. Then, on my last night before the big drive, I stayed there too. I thought it was a very nice Inn, and the room was wonderful. Good hot water, custom shampoo and conditioner,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephg234760
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 24 February 2016

This is my second stay at The Red Mill Inn, and I look forward to my return. I travel into Syracuse from Texas on business every few months. I have not stayed anywhere else, and I have no reason to search for accommodations elsewhere. The staff here are friendly, courteous, and very hospitable. The property itself is both rich in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake A
RMImgr, General Manager at The Red Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your return trip back here. We have currently upgraded our property so on your next trip you can experience the great changes we have improved here within our guest rooms

Reviewed 19 February 2016

Horrible customer service with zero follow through. Tried booking a block of rooms for my wedding in May 2016. Called and left a voicemail mid-January. No response. Followed up a few days later with an email submission through their website. No response. Called January 26th and actually spoke to Jim, discussed room blocks. Jim said he would email me an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaileigh B
RMImgr, General Manager at The Red Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I am terribly sorry that you did not receive the standard of customer service that you should have received at the Red Mill Inn. My name is Jimmy Wulforst, and I am the General Manager at the Inn who you spoke to. I would like to sincerely apologize that you have...

Reviewed 30 October 2015

Something bad has happened to this hotel. It used to be so much better than it is. It's still neat, in that it's unique and right on the lock. The rooms are dark, but it's somewhat charming. Be careful of rooms on the top floor - the windows on the top floor on one side are super small and low...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa V
Unionville, New York, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We stopped here just one night on our way to Niagara Falls for the weekend. We love that it is situated right on a lock of the Erie Canal since we love canal travel. The room was very comfortable and the gal at the dest when we arrived was most pleasant and friendly. The only issue I found was that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki E

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baldwinsville
1.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse
26.2 km away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
683 reviews
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#2 of 12 in Liverpool
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
36.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Captain's Quarters
31.0 km away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When traveling to the Central New York area be sure to visit The Red Mill Inn, a historic facility featuring 32 guest rooms and event space for up to 150 people. The management and staff are committed to sharing a memorable lodging experience with our quests and providing top-of-the-line service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Red Mill Inn

Address: 4 Syracuse St, Baldwinsville, NY 13027-2923
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Baldwinsville
Price Range: €53 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Red Mill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your The Red Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Mill Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Red Mill Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upper lock side view if available.”
 of 5 bubbles ET_Bville, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room high and facing the water.”
 of 5 bubbles blue95476, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher ceilings on the 2nd floor ... king bed rooms normally face the Locke while Queen rooms face the river.”
 of 5 bubbles RuBoxerMom, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would definitely ask for a third floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles sland1225, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“speak to one of the very helpful desk people for descriptions and suggestions.”
 of 5 bubbles ematerso, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5