Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa

Heerlijk eten !!
Traveller (4489)
Panorama of the Infinity Pool at the Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
360
Panoramas (48)
Uitzicht van af het balkon
Room & Suite (797)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 2 hotels in Amadores
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located 200 meters from Playa de Amadores, on the Costa de Mogan, the Gloria Palace Hotel Royal & Spa is a four-star superior establishment built in 2008 with natural stone, privileged views over Amadores beach, spectacular never-ending pool, exclusive rooms and executive suites. Its dedicated service, luxurious surroundings and breathtaking views makes it the most prestigious hotel in the area. Our goal is to provide our customers with a place to enjoy a calm, relaxing, caring and personalized service from our team of professionals. The extensive facilities are designed and decorated with exquisite taste, to convey a feeling of exclusivity and luxury to enjoy the deserved vacations. A hotel for all, from romantic getaways to business trips.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Entertainment staff
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more

Location

C/ Tamara, 1, 35130 Amadores, Gran Canaria Spain
Name/address in local language
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles4,525 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled near pristine beaches and local attractions, Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa is lauded for its prime location and the immaculate state of its rooms and public areas, though occasional pool cleanliness issues have surfaced. While opinions on the atmosphere and value show a divide, with some unimpressed by the entertainment and perplexed by extra charges, the amenities, including various pools and dining options, generally receive high marks. Guests appreciate the attentive service and the comfort of the spacious, sea-view rooms, but some have raised concerns about road noise intrusion and suggest room updates.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Bland
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
4,525Reviews719Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,357
  • 844
  • 211
  • 63
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
paultoop wrote a review Feb 2020
Vale of Glamorgan, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a two week break on an all inclusive package. Having been to this hotel on four previous occasions I emailed the hotel prior to request a top floor room in block one. On arrival we were offered a complimentary drink whilst checking in this process was quick and friendly and we were given the room I requested. However I was surprised that this not being my first stay was not recognised by the hotel.

As for the location of the hotel it cannot be beaten , situated on a cliff all rooms have stunning views of Playa Amadores beach. The hotel itself is kept very clean by all the housekeeping staff. The drinks on the all inclusive package are premium brands and always served with a smile. The one bit that from a personal point of view that was a little disappointing was the food. In general all cooked dishes were hot but there was not the wow factor that I recall on previous stays. However again all the restaurant staff were very friendly and always efficient.
With regards to to pools and surroundings they were all kept spotlessly clean and on the Miradore pool area the 30 or so double sun loungers were very comfortable, however the remaining sunlougers at this pool and all on the infinity pool were very basic with just plastic mesh and no cushions.
The only other point to make was the use of the bar in reception which has a piano. It seems that on most nights at 7pm they had some singing in there but for only an hour or so and after that nothing. I dont know if this was for just at this time of year but it did lack atmosphere.
Finally it would have been nice to see the management around the hotel talking to guests as I do not think I saw Ricardo Pita once during the holiday. At other hotels the manager is always around checking guests are enjoying their holiday.
Would we return, yes because of the location and staff and of course the weather.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms have sea views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GLORIA TH THAL, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Mr. Topp, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at GP Royal. Your feedback is truly important to us because it helps us to realize both our strengths and weaknesses from our guests' point of view. I am also very thankful for your loyalty through the past years. Warm regards, Ricardo Pita General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eileen B wrote a review Feb 2020
St Helens, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the first moment we arrived we got a lovely welcome, was in room 1303 a short walk away from the reception
restaurant,pool ,lounge areas, a good size room with plenty of storage good size bathroom, beds very comfortable the private balcony was large enough to sunbathe on ,and what a view .The food was excellent plenty to choose from at breakfast ,lunch dinner the restaurant staff were very attentive nothing too much trouble but this was throughout the hotel an evening of entertainment was usually a group or singer the waiting on staff were very quick getting the drinks we were all inclusive and the drinks were branded and good measures no need to stand at a bar.W e didn't use the Spa bar heard very good comments about the different massages etc . The rule about not reserving sun beds before 9am was an excellent idea ,if caught the pool attendant would remove them so everyone got a fair chance Would definitely reccomend and will return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GLORIA TH THAL, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear client, I pretty much appreciate your review full of details and tips for other guests. I am also glad that all the GLORIA team has met your expectations with our facilities, food, as well as the staff. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed at the hotel and everything was excellent. I am also very thankful for your loyalty through the past years. Best regards Ricardo Pita General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Ann s wrote a review Mar 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Went here on recommedation, everything fab from the welcome at reception, to the rooms, to the beautiful food. The staff were outstanding, too mention a few,Manuel (restaurant, always singing, always with a friendly smile) Brian & Estivar (who wecomed you into restaurant/sat you down), the waiters/waitresses/bar staff were all fanastic. We arrived as the sandstorm hit and the staff worked extremely hard the had the hotel was spotless within two days, which consider the amount of sand lying around was brill. Really comfy double beds on upper pool.
Handy for the bus to Puerto rico or puetyo morgan. Our room in block two was spacious and large comfy bed, fridge, coffee machine, lovely shower/bath (love my tub). The beautiful food was buffet style, with themed nights, with plenty of choice and plenty of meat or fish, cooked fresh on the grill, loads of veg cooked/saute/presented in various ways, yum yum.
Would highly recommend this hotel, we are already looking at next feb & my brother is back in oct for his 3rd time in this hotel (he is fussy). The only thing Ann & I were not fussed on was the entertainment, but thats our personnel choice. Ann & I would give this hotel 10/10. Cheers and well done to all the staff at tha Gloria Place
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GLORIA TH THAL, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear client, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with such kind words! We are pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities! We look forward to welcoming you back any time. Best Regards, Ricardo Pita General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gtmevents wrote a review Jan 2020
Dublin, Ireland
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at this hotel and where very happy. Glass of bubbly on arrival and quick check in. Our room was lovely and clean. My first impressions very fantastic with Friendly staff and the location was great. The cleaning staff are fantastic, the spa staff lovely and the restaurant staff where great especially Brian. You may ask why the poor rating , we’ll it’s quite simple. Everything is lovely and no problem till it goes wrong. Unfortunately I got sick while here with my gland swelling up and not been able to eat much. We booked half board at this hotel which was breakfast and dinner included. On one evening I was hungry but not feeling to well so I decided to visit the dining room and make myself a small sandwich to take back to my room which you would think should no problem. But I was wrong ?? I was followed by a member of staff and told I could not take any food from the restaurant and in front of other families the food was taken of me and put in the bin. I have to say I was totally embarrassed by this treatment and to watch the food being put in a bin was a disgrace to waste food like that. I did go and complain about this to the manager on duty and he did apologise for this. 10 minutes later I received a call apologies again and offering me food but I was annoyed and feeling unwell and declined this offer as it was a little to late at this stage. After this treatment by the hotel I decided that as a matter of principle I would eat elsewhere and I looked to get a refund for the next few nights we where meant to eat here. On a side note your key is scanned every time you eat dinner so the records will show we did not eat there after this event. We where told that we had to contact booking.com to get our reservation down graded. After speaking with management at this hotel I was informed that in Spain and the Canary island there is a health a safety rule forbidding removal of food from a restaurant. Ok that’s fine but there are no signs informing you or we were not told about this on checking in. So to be confronted and humiliated in front of other guests was ok by management. So much for the client being always right “not” I was told that we could not downgraded to BB and that they could not refund me for the dinners I missed. No gesture of good will was even offered. So make sure if you ever stay at this hotel you don’t get sick and if you need to eat use room service so you pay twice for food and a €10 delivering charge. ?? Customer services is not key here so enjoy your stay here and I hope you never have to deal with management team as It will not end well and in your favour. It’s such a shame that all the staff work so hard to make your stay enjoyable to have a management team ruin it for them by me having to come on here to tell my story which should have never happened and could have been avoided if it was dealt with correctly. So I think a course in customer relations is needed here. Right so rant over have a great day and what the moral here you might say ??? Do ever get sick and take food from the restaurant!! Good it’s good to be treated like child. I’m 45
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear client, I would like to apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you had at our hotel. It is our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations and regret that we were not able to do so for you. We will discuss the matter as a team to ensure this does not happen to another guest. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Ricardo Pita General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Swiisgirl1 wrote a review Nov 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived the Tuesday before 2nd lockdown. Changed room 4 times following arrival. First room offered - we did not even enter due to location opposite a lift. Second room twin we had booked a double. Third room was a double however the aspect of the balcony in the afternoon was in shadow due to hotel balcony structure with only part sea view making the room very dark. All the above three rooms had small balconies comparing to the online room photographs which showed loungers in addition to two chairs and occasional table. We asked reception if we could upgrade the room, which we did to a family room at a daily room upgrade charge. The room was much more spacious and had a larger balcony with loungers etc. In all the rooms we saw, the furnishings were tired. The bathrooms were also extra tired needing refurbs. Having said all that, the hotel had all aspects safety covered with your temperature being taken when entering the main restaurant, hand sanitisers strategically placed, mask wearing when not sat at dining/bar tables which was very reassuring. The staff were extra special, happy and very helpful and cleanliness was high on the hotels agenda. As there were less guests than usual we had no problems with getting sunbeds (socially distanced) around the infinity pool and plenty of sun sofa's on the roof terrace with its own raised pool (both areas were sanitised by the pool staff on a regular basis). Pool bars were good and the staff were always friendly. There were not many guests with children however the animation guy was very attentive keeping them occupied. Evening entertainment was curtailed to a live duo (after the animation) who mixed partners throughout the week, they tried very hard often only singing to one or two other couples. Unfortunately our trip came to an end early due to plane availability returning to the UK a few more days there would have been lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Block 4 is closest to the amenities/hotel reception
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GLORIA TH THAL, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Responded 16 Nov 2020
Dear Customer, We greatly appreciate your comments, we are pleased to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us and above all that you have felt safe with our protocols and prevention measures against COVID-19. Best regards, Ricardo Pita Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OutragedD9 wrote a review Dec 2020
Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm writing this as we're about to leave and we are both really regretting not booking for 2 weeks instead of 1. That's is because this an absolutely wonderful hotel and I would highly recommend a stay here.

The view out over Amadores beach from both our room and the various sun decks is perfect and so relaxing. The infinity pool as well is the best I've been in, and I've been in loads!

The staff couldn't be nicer despite having to work under the obvious difficulties of covid. A big thank you to all of them for making us so welcome and very safe.

On that note, the covid measures put in place are very thorough and adhered to by everyone working and staying here.

The food is of an excellent standard for an all inclusive style offering and there's a different theme every night to keep things interesting. The drinks on the all inclusive are also of a decent standard with some particularly good cocktails. As you can probably tell I'd very much recommend the all inclusive option!

The indoor spa area is a great added bonus with a sauna, steam room and loads of water jets. We also got massages which were fantastic.

We also liked that there was a separate deck for a more relaxed vibe than by the pool where there's music and activities going on (the guy organising these is brilliant by the way). The beach itself is nearby and is very clean with beautiful clear water.

If I were to nitpick I'd like better toiletries in the bathroom and a kettle in the room (possibly a covid measure that there isn't one) but these are really small things obviously.

Oh and speaking of the room we found the housekeeping team to be really great compared to other hotels in that they were very flexible in making up our room despite our random (usually late) awakening times.

So once again thank you so much Gloria Palace for giving us a wonderful time, see you again very soon!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GLORIA TH THAL, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Responded 21 Dec 2020
Dear client, I pretty much appreciate your review full of details and tips for other guests. I am also glad that all the GLORIA team has met your expectations with our facilities, food, as well as the staff. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed at the hotel and everything was excellent. Best regards Ricardo Pita General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scottiebird wrote a review Feb 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned after two weeks All Inclusive Plus and can recommend this lovely hotel. Our room was in block four level five and it was spacious if slightly dated. However it was well maintained and cleaning services were excellent. The beds were very comfortable, no complaints at all. There was some traffic noise from the main road during the day but it didn’t trouble us at all, it was quiet a night.
Much has already been said by others about the food available at mealtimes and it is true - superb choices. It was difficult not to over indulge! A big thank you to the chefs and kitchen staff who must work hard behind the scenes.
All drinks are very generous. We enjoyed the wine, red, white and rose, if you ask for a bottle that’s what you get. Restaurant staff are polite and attentive, we were always greeted with a friendly smile. Many thanks to everyone.
The hotel is not directly on the beach so you may get the impression that the lift takes you right down. It doesn’t. You still need to walk down hill for at least 5/10 minutes and go over about three zebra crossings to get there. But it’s no problem a nice walk in fact. If you have mobility issues you might struggle with the steep slope on return. We did notice a few people in wheelchairs within the complex so obviously no problems there. The hotels lifts are quite fast and efficient.
Amadorus is a small quiet resort and we liked it very much. The beach is man made but clean and well kept. It has the usual sun beds and some small cafes and bars.
If you want to venture further use the local buses they are cheap and comfortable. There is a useful electronic display board in the hotel reception area where you can find the bus timetable as well as other useful information and the reception staff are always willing to help.
We will return next year.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Dear client, Thank you so much for the high praise! Our staff and the location are the two top reasons guests want to return and I appreciate you mentioning both in your comments. We love to see guests return year after year and look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Ricardo Pita General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adrian M wrote a review Mar 2021
Nuremberg, Germany
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife, daughter and me booked in the Gloria Royal over Xmas and also new year 2020/2021 We booked also with our dog, a little yorki. They told us no problems with the dog by written mail. As we arrived in the Gloria Palace the Chief of Reception told us normally they don't allow dogs here, so the dog has to be always in room, cannot walk there through the lobby, was very very unfriendly. We told them we have the written confirmation and he says that doesn't interest him. The Rooms are like paper you here everything on the aisle and from other rooms. Reception staff is very arrogant, unfriendly and incompetent. We ordered a birthday cake for my daughter's 13st birthday, don't arrived they forgot! The cleaning staff was so unfriendly that my daughter was crying one day! By checkout they said our dog was biting in some wooden cupboard, what isn't true and we should pay 150 €
We will never go in this hotel
They say they are 4stars
superior for us not more then a very bad 3 star hotel
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GLORIA TH THAL, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Responded 19 Mar 2021
Dear client, I would like to apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you had at our hotel. It is our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations and regret that we were not able to do so for you. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Ricardo Pita General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BARBARA S wrote a review Oct 2020
St Leonards-on-Sea, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from our 3rd visit to Gloria Palace Royal Hotel and its as good as the first time we went many years ago.
The staff are excellent and friendly, the location is the overlooking the best beach in Europe; Amadores, Gran Canaria.
Rooms are large and very clean, with a spacious bathroom including a bath
Dining room, Head waiter: Jordi, is brilliant, remembered us from previous visits, friendly and nothing was too much trouble, even a cake for my birthday!!.
All the waiters are excellent and cleared the tables quickly
We had our temperature taken everytime we went into the dining room and although the service buffet style, there are hand sanitizers everywhere.
The food is plentiful and excellent, especially the beautiful large prawns at dinner. There are themed nights during the week and one of the best was the Fish night, so good
We did wear masks in all public areas
The pool area with its infinity pool lovely for early morning swim
There is a bar and entertainment lounge, although some of the singers had great voices, not many guests sat inside the lounge, prefering to sit outside....likely due to the current pandemic
Thank you all the staff, we will be back
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Only one block opened at moment, Block 4, top floor is good
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GLORIA TH THAL, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Dear Customer, We greatly appreciate your comments, we are pleased to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us and above all that you have felt safe with our protocols and prevention measures against COVID-19. I am also very thankful for your loyalty through the past years. Best regards, Ricardo Pita Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keith&Sam wrote a review Sept 2022
Maidstone, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First and foremost the staff here are amazing and can’t do enough.
The hotel, although a little dated is nice, facilities are all there.
We are in an apartment in Block 1 and the views are to die for, the balcony & room are not overlooked by anybody.
The room is huge! Beds are cosy!
There’s a pre-9am removal of reserved Sun beds so people just sit around until 9.01 then goes for breakfast.
The area is pretty quiet and very hilly so be aware if you have mobility issues.
One of our main issues was that the hotel does not offer the use of an iron!! 🤷‍♂️ Apparently somebody decided to leave one on a bed(Vera from reception was very abrupt in telling me this) which could have been catastrophic I’m sure but we’re not all stupid. They do, however offer an ironing service at €3 per shirt, er no ta, we went and bought a travel iron.
No USB points in the room.
You have to pay €2.65 per day for use of the safe in your room 🤷‍♂️
The rooms get cleaned very well and regularly.
No English newspapers besides the Daily Mail from the beach which is around a 6/7 minute walk.
The bus stops are just down the hill with options to go pretty much anywhere you’d want to and run regularly.
Down at the beach, if you don’t want to venture very far for dinner, we would recommend the restaurant to the far left as you’re looking at the beach, amazing food with amazing service and they don’t try and drag you in as most of the others do.
You can walk to Porto Rico in around 25 minutes or taxi for €4.
We, unfortunately won’t be staying here again as we prefer somewhere a little more lively. We’ve also never been anywhere that doesn’t offer the use of ironing your heavenly screwed up shirts following their dramatic journey through baggage control ect.

I’d really appreciate an honest reply from the hotel about this feedback, mainly the justification of not allowing access to an iron!! Crazy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GLORIA TH THAL, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Responded 26 Sept 2022
Dear Keith, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at GP Royal. Your feedback is truly important to us because it helps us to realize both our strengths and weaknesses from our guests' point of view. Warm regards, Ricardo Pita General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlotte asked a question Jun 2024
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom24 contributions10 helpful votes
Is there any stray cats in this hotel as I am a afraid of them
Answer from Emcpherso
5 contributions14 helpful votes
I didn’t see any
Charlotte asked a question Jun 2024
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom24 contributions10 helpful votes
Is there any stray cats at this hotel
Answer from ajrjijgj
england75 contributions77 helpful votes
there is work going on during the week to stop the rocks falling and yes pick up was at the roundabout
Answer from Trevor H
Plymouth, United Kingdom506 contributions174 helpful votes
I was there over Christmas and yes I was dropped off and picked up at a roundabout but it was safe.As for building works I could not say at present. Really enjoyed stay, going back in November.
Graham G wrote a tip 17 Jul
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel. There are many nice ones in the area and the area is lovely"
Read full review
mary o wrote a tip 14 Jul
Paisley, United Kingdom60 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"On a hill so not really for people that isn't too good at walking."
Read full review
kingt1 wrote a tip 13 Jul
Dublin, Ireland2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay at the Radisson in Mogan instead"
Read full review
Roam67589869087 wrote a tip 12 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take bigger clothes as you will put weight on due to the delicious food ! "
Read full review
caroline w wrote a tip 8 Jul
Cambridge, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of sunbeds"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Amadores area.
PRICE RANGE
€141 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gloria palace royal hotel puerto rico, gloria palace royal hotel and spa, dunas amadores, hotel dunas amadores
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaAmadores
NUMBER OF ROOMS
197
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GLORIA PALACE ROYAL HOTEL & SPA - Now €183 (Was €̶1̶9̶4̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Amadores, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include The Blarney Stone (0.8 km), The Hideaway Lounge Bar (0.8 km), and The Crazy Horse Bar (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Que Bien Restaurante, L'Alternativa, and Ristorante Pizzeria Max.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Amadores HotelsAmadores Hotel DealsHotels near Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire