We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Wildside Camp

    Sterkrivier Rd | Lower Escarpment, Entabeni Game Reserve, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (138)
          Room & Suite (20)
          Dining (9)
          Entabeni Safari Conservancy
          46 reviews
          #3 of 7 Speciality lodging in Entabeni Game Reserve
           
          Legend Golf and Safari Resort
          245 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
           
          Witwater Safari Lodge & Spa
          65 reviews
          #1 of 16 Speciality lodging in Mookgophong
           
          Ranger Camp
          10 reviews
          #6 of 7 Speciality lodging in Entabeni Game Reserve
           
          Overview
          • Excellent57%
          • Very good25%
          • Average9%
          • Poor5%
          • Terrible3%
          Travellers talk about
          “luxury tents” (4 reviews)
          “kill” (7 reviews)
          “hut” (6 reviews)
          Free Parking
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          Breakfast included
          Room Service
          Suites
          Fitness centre
          4.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Entabeni Safari Conservancy
          46 reviews
          #3 of 7 Speciality lodging in Entabeni Game Reserve
           
          Legend Golf and Safari Resort
          245 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
           
          Witwater Safari Lodge & Spa
          65 reviews
          #1 of 16 Speciality lodging in Mookgophong
           
          Ranger Camp
          10 reviews
          #6 of 7 Speciality lodging in Entabeni Game Reserve
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (119)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          31 - 35 of 119 reviews

          Reviewed 15 April 2015

          I was so looking forward to this trip but left very disappointed. It is very clear that this camp has become tired, there is no feeling of being spoilt or any luxury at all. The food is very average, the buffets are not presented well...More

          Thank Joeybum
          Response from MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Wildside Camp

          Dear Joeybum, Having received your review we were disappointed to read that your time with us was not the Legendary experience we strive to create. Your points have all been escalated to Executive Management and are being actioned accordingly. We apologise if the camp did...More

          Reviewed 10 April 2015

          My son and I experienced a fantastic 3 hour game drive from rhino and antelope on the upper escarpment to lion, wildebeest and lots of other game on the lower escarpment. A truly magical place in a stunning location and at only 270 rand per...More

          Thank Mark P
          Response from MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Wildside Camp

          Dear Mark P Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and sharing your game drive experience with us. We will be sure to pass on your message to the Entabeni Team and look forward to welcoming you back in the...More

          Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

          Very disappointing stay at the Wildside 'luxury' tented camp where we received everything short of luxury. Unappetising food served at meal times. Badly maintained facilities. We were quite happy to pay the higher rates as we were sure to receive a worth while experience. But...More

          Thank Inwoodleigh
          Response from MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Wildside Camp

          Dear InwoodLeigh, We were disheartened to read your review, but glad that you also contacted us directly to give feedback on the issues raised. As per our direct communication, we apologise that your stay was not the Legendary experience we strive to create and that...More

          Reviewed 4 March 2015

          we have been here as a chill-down phase of 8500 km travelling some of the national parks in SA. Not self driving after 4 weeks is a perfect fading out!!! If you do not INSITS in having the big 5 on one picture you will...More

          1  Thank FranzReinisch7441
          Response from MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Wildside Camp

          Dear FranzReinisch7441 We are thrilled to hear about you experience at Wildside Safari Camp and would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the Wildside Team and look forward to...More

          Reviewed 1 March 2015

          Just came back from an amazing 10-day stay at Wildeside. The tents were clean and fresh, and housekeeping came twice a day. I loved staying in a tent and listening to the sounds from the animals at night. The male lion passed straight through the...More

          1  Thank mgj_oslo
          Response from MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Wildside Camp

          Dear mgj_oslo We are thrilled to hear about your stay at Wildeside Safari Lodge! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience with us, even including the details about your encounters with the animals. We will be sure to...More

          Entabeni Safari Conservancy
          46 reviews
          #3 of 7 Speciality lodging in Entabeni Game Reserve
           
          Legend Golf and Safari Resort
          245 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
           
          Witwater Safari Lodge & Spa
          65 reviews
          #1 of 16 Speciality lodging in Mookgophong
           
          Ranger Camp
          10 reviews
          #6 of 7 Speciality lodging in Entabeni Game Reserve
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Restaurant
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Restaurant
          Details
          • Hotel class
          • Number of rooms
          • 20
          • Location
          • South Africa >
          • Limpopo Province >
          • Waterberg >
          • Entabeni Game Reserve
          • Also Known As
          • Wildside Camp Hotel Entabeni Game Reserve
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (138)
          Room & Suite (20)
          Dining (9)
          Pool & Beach (4)
          Hotel & Grounds (114)
          Bathroom (6)
          Nearby
          Legend Golf and Safari Resort
          245 reviews
          6.52 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Ocean Basket Mokopane
          15 reviews
          36.24 km away
          Seringa Cafe
          44 reviews
          56.80 km away
          Lone Bear Spur Steak Ranch
          19 reviews
          59.02 km away
          Wimpy
          14 reviews
          58.51 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Extreme 19th
          26 reviews
          4.32 km away
          Nylsvley Nature Reserve
          11 reviews
          47.84 km away
          Tydon Safaris Day Tours
          22 reviews
          59.62 km away
          Welgevonden Nature Reserve
          130 reviews
          62.09 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Likestotravel0920
          Hello, I have been trying to get in touch with your reservatiosn department regarding booking a party of 7 for September. I have been there twice in the past once in 2004 and then again in 2010. Can someone please get in touch with me.
          6 May 2017|
          Answer
          Response from MichelleBouic | Property representative |
          Good Day, Please send through your email address and a reservations lady will in touch. Otherwise you are welcome to call 012 443 6700
          0
          Votes
          AMG Travel s
          We are a family of 11 including two children staying 7 nights during the Big 5 Marathon. Half are runners half are not. We are looking to book cultural excursions or hire a driver for the non-runners on race day. What is available or do you have an email so that I can contact you directly?
          27 February 2017|
          Answer
          Response from MichelleBouic | Property representative |
          Good Day, We have a wide variety of options for the non runners to take part in. Please call 012 443 6700 and a reservations consultant can provide all the necessary details.
          0
          Votes
          BTSwang
          Hi! Is there stove or boiling plate, kettles and cups in the tents/huts? I'm asking because I would like to make my own coffee now and then.
          25 September 2014|
          What is your answer?
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "Stay away from Tent 17 - Very noisy"
          Read review
          "All tents are detached; no preferred location."
          Read review
          "Family Tent No 11... is the best...by the outskirts of the lodge... peaceful and gives you the feeling that..."
          Read review
          "Tent nr 11 ( one of the newer tents) is best in our opinion. Great view of the bush and far enough from the..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing