We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Wildside Camp

    Sterkrivier Rd | Lower Escarpment, Entabeni Game Reserve, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (138)
          Room & Suite (20)
          Dining (9)
          Entabeni Safari Conservancy
          46 reviews
          #3 of 7 Speciality lodging in Entabeni Game Reserve
           
          Legend Golf and Safari Resort
          245 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
           
          Witwater Safari Lodge & Spa
          65 reviews
          #1 of 16 Speciality lodging in Mookgophong
           
          Ranger Camp
          10 reviews
          #6 of 7 Speciality lodging in Entabeni Game Reserve
           
          Overview
          • Excellent57%
          • Very good25%
          • Average9%
          • Poor5%
          • Terrible3%
          Travellers talk about
          “luxury tents” (4 reviews)
          “kill” (7 reviews)
          “hut” (6 reviews)
          Free Parking
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          Breakfast included
          Room Service
          Suites
          Fitness centre
          4.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          Entabeni Safari Conservancy
          46 reviews
          #3 of 7 Speciality lodging in Entabeni Game Reserve
           
          Legend Golf and Safari Resort
          245 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
           
          Witwater Safari Lodge & Spa
          65 reviews
          #1 of 16 Speciality lodging in Mookgophong
           
          Ranger Camp
          10 reviews
          #6 of 7 Speciality lodging in Entabeni Game Reserve
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (119)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 119 reviews

          Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

          I was amazed when I read Entabeni management's most recent response to complaints. This is really a laughing matter. 4 months agter our very disappointing visit to Entabeni Wildside Tented Camp, they still use the same lame excuse of high occupancy being the reason for...More

          2  Thank kameell
          Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

          What was supposed to have been a romantic break away from the city, ended in one disappointment on the other. To this date I have not received any response from Central Reservations about our complains. I have pictures to proof the poor state of the...More

          1  Thank MarthievDyk
          Reviewed 18 April 2017

          From the Entrance of Wild Side I was disappointed and started worrying I had made a mistake booking here. The Reception, Bar Area and Restaurant need huge upgrading and are definitely not up to the standard of other Legend Lodges. The wild life was a...More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          1  Thank taniacB1990VP
          Response from MichelleBouic, Client Liason at Wildside Camp at Wildside Camp

          Good Day TaniaC, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and our apologies that your time with us was not the Legendary experience that we strive to create. Our main area within the camp has unfortunately been delayed due to the high...More

          Reviewed 18 April 2017

          We had a lovely stay, great overall experience, However the we were not informed when booking that there was a lot of construction IN camp going on as well as we stayed in Tent #17 - Very disappointing, in serious need of maintenance, all the...More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          1  Thank K4494MZmichelleb
          Response from MichelleBouic, client liason at wildside camp at Wildside Camp

          Good Day Michelleb, Thank you for your review. We are heartened to read your overall experience was a good one. The main area of the camp is unfortunately undergoing construction to have it finalised by mid-Winter. Whilst our team do their utmost to not disturb...More

          Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

          This was our 3rd visit here over a 6 year period. The animal sightings and the rustic camp keeps us coming back. If you want luxury this is not the place. If you want a true African safari experience this is the one. The food...More

          1  Thank Neish
          Response from MichelleBouic, Public Relations Manager at Wildside Camp

          Dear Neish, Thank you for your wonderful review! It is always heartening to read when our guests have the Legendary experience we strive to create. We have passed your compliments on to the team and their management. With regard to the tour guide mentioned, we...More

          Entabeni Safari Conservancy
          46 reviews
          #3 of 7 Speciality lodging in Entabeni Game Reserve
           
          Legend Golf and Safari Resort
          245 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
           
          Witwater Safari Lodge & Spa
          65 reviews
          #1 of 16 Speciality lodging in Mookgophong
           
          Ranger Camp
          10 reviews
          #6 of 7 Speciality lodging in Entabeni Game Reserve
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Restaurant
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Restaurant
          Details
          • Hotel class
          • Number of rooms
          • 20
          • Location
          • South Africa >
          • Limpopo Province >
          • Waterberg >
          • Entabeni Game Reserve
          • Also Known As
          • Wildside Camp Hotel Entabeni Game Reserve
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (138)
          Room & Suite (20)
          Dining (9)
          Pool & Beach (4)
          Hotel & Grounds (114)
          Bathroom (6)
          Nearby
          Legend Golf and Safari Resort
          245 reviews
          6.52 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Ocean Basket Mokopane
          15 reviews
          36.24 km away
          Seringa Cafe
          44 reviews
          56.80 km away
          Lone Bear Spur Steak Ranch
          19 reviews
          59.02 km away
          Wimpy
          14 reviews
          58.51 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Extreme 19th
          26 reviews
          4.32 km away
          Nylsvley Nature Reserve
          11 reviews
          47.84 km away
          Tydon Safaris Day Tours
          22 reviews
          59.62 km away
          Welgevonden Nature Reserve
          130 reviews
          62.09 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Likestotravel0920
          Hello, I have been trying to get in touch with your reservatiosn department regarding booking a party of 7 for September. I have been there twice in the past once in 2004 and then again in 2010. Can someone please get in touch with me.
          6 May 2017|
          Answer
          Response from MichelleBouic | Property representative |
          Good Day, Please send through your email address and a reservations lady will in touch. Otherwise you are welcome to call 012 443 6700
          0
          Votes
          AMG Travel s
          We are a family of 11 including two children staying 7 nights during the Big 5 Marathon. Half are runners half are not. We are looking to book cultural excursions or hire a driver for the non-runners on race day. What is available or do you have an email so that I can contact you directly?
          27 February 2017|
          Answer
          Response from MichelleBouic | Property representative |
          Good Day, We have a wide variety of options for the non runners to take part in. Please call 012 443 6700 and a reservations consultant can provide all the necessary details.
          0
          Votes
          BTSwang
          Hi! Is there stove or boiling plate, kettles and cups in the tents/huts? I'm asking because I would like to make my own coffee now and then.
          25 September 2014|
          What is your answer?
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "Stay away from Tent 17 - Very noisy"
          Read review
          "All tents are detached; no preferred location."
          Read review
          "Family Tent No 11... is the best...by the outskirts of the lodge... peaceful and gives you the feeling that..."
          Read review
          "Tent nr 11 ( one of the newer tents) is best in our opinion. Great view of the bush and far enough from the..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing