We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legend Golf and Safari Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legend Golf and Safari Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Legend Golf and Safari Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Our family did a last minute trip to this resort over the festive holidays. Check in was rather muddled and chaotic as the lady at the front was quite flustered and didn't seem to even have our reservation. She was dismissive to the point of being rude. The resort holds wonderful promise and I think adding some finishing touches would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacquiAug
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf & Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Good Day JacquiAug, Thank you for your review and our apologies for the delayed response. We have received feedback from our General Manager and would like to share it with you. Thank you for your compliments on our property and staff – we have shared this with them. It is concerning that you felt there was not enough children’s entertainment...

Pretoria
Reviewed 9 January 2017

My wife and I spent new years at Legend Golf and Safari Hotel. We were greeted like royalty on arrival and escorted to our room. The room was spacious, clean and had an amazing view of the Hangklip mountain. We had dinner at LegenDelhi Indian restaurant and were treated to wonderful food by Faizel. We played a round of golf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCS1979
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear MSC1979 Thank you very much for sharing your awesome experience at Legend Golf & Safari Resort with us. We are thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, especially the wildlife, friendly service and restaurants. We will be sure to pass on your comments to Faizel, Dino and the rest of the Legend Team. We look forward to...

Sandton
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Visited resort for a couple of days on the spur of the moment as the combo of the resort and the reserve was appealing. Waterberg is just beautiful. Quite an adventurous drive to start as we drove the longer dirt road of +20kms in pounding rain and I was glad for our 4x4 as normal cars would have struggled so...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil V
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Neil V We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay at Legend Golf & Safari Resort. Thank you for mentioning the elements that contributed to a great stay, and also for the constructive comments provided. Your review has been sent through to Management to review and implement the...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 6 January 2017

All things added, this was a great experience. So much to enjoy, so little time to do it. Only a few and fixable drawbacks: 1. Uneven twin beds. Not nice if there are two of you in bed. 2. Signature restaurant menu is very limited (day menu) 3. Have more trees to enhance the bush experience and drown out noise....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank akhonab2017
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear akhonab2017 Thank you for writing a review on Legend Golf & Safari Resort. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and would like to thank you for the constructive comments you included. We have passed this on to our Management and team onsite and hope to welcome you back to our resort again...

Pretoria
Reviewed 5 January 2017

when you are happy with service and pricing, and you arrive and you receive even more than what you paid for. its like visiting your mother. you feel special and every one is glad to see you. great resort. exceptional serviceis the norm and rendered by all staff. we were sad to leave.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danieb2017
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Danie & Heleen Botha Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Legend with us. We are heartened to read that you enjoyed the Legend Team's hospitality, as well as your overall stay. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the team and look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Alberton, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 2 January 2017

From the moment I arrived I was overwelhmed by everybodies friendlyness. The receptionist, Dino the GM and the Shuttle drivers in the resort. The room was comfortable and beautiful and clean. My back door opening to bush. The tranquility and watching animals was awesome. Zebra, bucks and monkeys frequenltly seen in the streets. Game drives, helicoptor drives available and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 419Mari_tta_C
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear 419Mari_tta_C Thank you very much for sharing your awesome experience at Legend Golf & Safari Resort with us. We are thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, especially the wildlife, friendly service and restaurants. We will be sure to pass on your comments to Dino, Wimpie, Francois and the rest of the Legend Team. We look forward...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at the resort over New Years.Accommodation is top notch with rooms spread out across the resort so as to maintain that wilderness feeling. Rooms are large and very comfortable. Resort is large with venues spread out over a fairly large distance.Shuttles are available. The Pizzeria restuarant serves amazing Pizza and breakfast at the golf club house is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tosisT
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear tosisT Thank you for sharing your fantastic bush getaway to Legend Golf & Safari Resort with us. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the scenery, food, accommodation and hospitality. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the GM and his team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

The golf resort is truly amazing , the place has such beautiful scenery and it's a definite go to place for a family , they also cater for children with exciting activities .Its an ideal place to relax and unwind from the hustle and the bustle of the City .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank makgoduc
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear makgoduc We are delighted to read about your family vacation and are happy to hear that you had an amazing stay. We have passed on your comments to the Legend Team and look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the not too distant future.

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

The Resort is beautiful and the scenery is great but the rooms aren't very clean. The bedding had some brown spots, the shower in our room was cleaned properly, the couch also had dirty marks as well as the ottomans. The cleaning staff also weren't friendly but the management team was. Some of the rooms are quite far from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bogolo
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bogolo Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Legend Golf & Safari Resort. We are disheartened to read that the cleanliness in your room was not up to standard and we have sent your comments through to Management to investigate and implement disciplinary action where necessary. Thank you for all your positive comments about the...

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We visited Legend Golf and Safari Resort during December 2016. What a lovely stay! The accomodation (2 bedroom selfcatering chalet) was great; modern finishes and all the luxuries you could ask for. Played a round of golf on the beautiful course, staff members were very helpful and friendly. Had dinner at the Italian/Indian restaurant and on both evenings the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie B
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jackie B Thank you for sharing your great stay at Legend Golf & Safari Resort with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the food, golf, accommodation and friendly service. We have passed on your message to the Legend Team and look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the not too distant future.

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Entabeni Game Reserve
30.6 km away
The Park Hotel, Mokopane
The Park Hotel, Mokopane
#1 of 5 in Mokopane
27 reviews
0.0 km away
Entabeni Safari Conservancy
Entabeni Safari Conservancy
#3 of 7 in Entabeni Game Reserve
43 reviews
27.7 km away
Witwater Safari Lodge & Spa
Witwater Safari Lodge & Spa
#1 of 16 in Mookgophong
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Thandeka Lodge and Spa
Thandeka Lodge and Spa
#28 of 64 in Waterberg
65 reviews
0.0 km away
Ranger Camp
Ranger Camp
#6 of 7 in Entabeni Game Reserve
8 reviews
0.0 km away
Waterberg Cottages
Waterberg Cottages
#28 of 37 in Vaalwater
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Legend Golf and Safari Resort is situated within the Entabeni Safari Conservancy in the malaria-free Waterberg Region of the Limpopo Province of South Africa, just a 35 minute flight or a two and a half hour drive from Johannesburg. This new resort is setting new standards in exclusivity and tranquility and reflects the rich cultural legacy of this ancient part of Africa. The Legend Golf & Safari Resort consists of an exceptional and unique 18-hole Signature Course, a luxury estate and many other facilities, situated on a Big 5 Game Reserve in the heart of the African bush. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legend Golf and Safari Resort

Address: Sterkrivier Rd to Haakdoring Rd, Entabeni Game Reserve 1685, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Waterberg > Entabeni Game Reserve
Price Range: €79 - €289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legend Golf and Safari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Legend Golf and Safari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legend Golf And Safari Hotel Mokopane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legend Golf and Safari Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Legend Golf and Safari Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Monomotapa Village away from the construction.”
  • Monomotapa Village
  • View from Golf Club house of the 19 Hole
  • Monomotapa Village
  • Monomotapa Village
  • Monomotapa Village
 of 5 bubbles 304pollyg, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No comment”
 of 5 bubbles therapy2469, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are nicely appointed but spaced very far apart and always a shuttle ride away from any of the activities.”
 of 5 bubbles 385ashleyp, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They are all exceptional”
 of 5 bubbles MCS1979, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get even beds please. I hope you won't add too many more suites as that would spoil the setup. It's a resort, not a suburb. If you do add new suites, could the patios face a way from the road? Hard to enjoy yourself if there're cars or shuttle minibuses zipping up and down every 60 in view.”
 of 5 bubbles akhonab2017, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5