We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Legend Golf and Safari Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Legend Golf and Safari Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall a very pleasant few days. Having read some of the negatives on trip advisor esp about the service , I had some trepidation. However almost everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. The activities although a bit pricey was worth it. Although fully booked they managed to arrange a private game drive for us and also slot us in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nazeema101
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear nazeema101 Thank you very much for writing a review about your weekend getaway to Legend Golf & Safari Resort. We are happy to hear that your overall experience was a good one, especially the peaceful setting. Your comments regarding the food have been sent through to Management and will be dealt with accordingly. We hope to welcome you back...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything looks good on paper. A golf course with each hole being designed (referred) of an international well known player, the extreme 19th par 3 only reached by helicopter and the Entabeni safari park next door. The box is unfortunately almost empty. The resort is not managed on an acceptable standard and the attitude and service level, with a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Per B
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Good Day Per B Thank you for your review of Legend Golf & Safari Resort. From the offset may we apologise that your time with us was not the overall Legendary experience we strive to create. We are heartened to read that your Extreme 19th and safari experiences did live up to expectation, however are dismayed that your visit was...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have never felt like a place deserves such dramatically different ratings for different aspects of the experience. I'll go chronologically: We booked a room, a tee time and the XTreme 19th through Onica in the reservations department. We called the day before to confirm everything and it turns out, she hadn't actually made a tee time. Her famous line...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AEGUK
MichelleBouic, Company Liaison at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Good Day AEGUK, Thank you for your review. We would like to investigate the circumstances of this booking fully, as this type of behaviour is not in line with our standard, however we would need either a last name, reservation number or date of stay as TripAdvisor does not give us that information. You are more than welcome to email...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Two days in the African bush and stunning scenery...wildlife right on the doorstep...due to the drought the Signature golf course is not in great condition however the greens are not too bad...the par 3 Tribute course is a great challenge...replicas of some of the best par 3's around the world...The Postage Stamp is really good....the crowning jewel was the Extreme...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart C
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stuart C Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Legend Golf & Safari Resort and for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the golf, especially The Postage Stamp on our par 3 Tribute course, as well as the spectacular Extreme 19th hole. We hope to welcome...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

2 great nights at this resort surrounded by game animals. Add to this a great golf course and extreme 19th hole so worth doing! Mark the golf pro dis everything to get us on the 19th helicopter hole and was so helpful. You have got to visit here to play golf and see the wildlife on the course at dusk!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and sharing your magnificent experience with us. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the golf, Extreme 19th hole and wildlife. Thank you for mentioning Mark, we will make sure he receives your wonderful compliments and we look forward...

Ashburton, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Something completely different, getting up early in the morning to go on a 3hr Safari drive to view the animals in their natural surrounds and then again in the evening was just out of this world. The motels were clean and tidy, the restaurant had good food. And to cap it off the golfing section was excellent especially the Extreme...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hank311326
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Han311326 Thank you very much for your wonderful review on Legend Golf & Safari Resort, we really enjoyed reading about your 'great adventure'. Thank you for mentioning your time on safari, as well as the good food. The Extreme 19th hole certainly is a unique experience and we are happy to hear that playing the hole lived up to...

Cape Town
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly be warned, it is a long drive from ORT Johannesburg International Airport, anything from between 3 to 4 hours depending on traffic so expect to arrive tired as it is a busy route. Friendly and courteous check-in and then to find ones room which you need to take a vehicle shuttle to as the rooms are far from everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelProCapeTown
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear TravelProCapeTown, Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort and your compliments on aspects on the property. We are however concerned about the comments raised that are less than Legendary. We strive to create memorable experiences for all our guests and apologise that this was not the case for you. As mentioned our response to another review,...

Arlon, Belgium
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The resort is wonderful and has all the potential to be a top venue: scenic Big 5 reserve, dramatic golf course, spacious comfortable rooms and a wide set of activities. However, the service is below average. Although the staff is generally nice and polite, it is generally not helpful when faced with the most simple request (basically, none of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Endautrestermes
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Endautrestermes, Thank you for your review of our property. We are heartened to read that overall your time with us was a good getaway and we thank you for the compliments re Petrus. We will be sure to pass them on to him. With regard to your comments, we can advise that these were immediately escalated to Executive Management...

Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Wonderful part of the world, great experience. The safari drives were so good, seeing so many animals so close. The Safari guild was very knowledgeable. The accommodation was large rooms, clean and comfortable. Food was excellent, plenty on offer. Customer service was amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
MichelleBouic, Company Liaison at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Margaret T, Thank you for your review and the wonderful compliments mentioned about safaris, knowledgeable rangers, food and accommodation. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the Legend team and trust that your legendary experience will endear you to visit us again in the future. Regards Michelle Bouic

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for year end function. Air con doesn't work in rooms not onely our room Golf course in good condition. Over priced!!! The staff are very unfriendly!! Not recommended at all. Rooms spasive. Really big bathroom. Staff unfriendly!! Will we come back NO.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19,591,956
MichelleBouic, Company Liaison at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Good Day 19591956, Thank you for taking the time to review Legend Golf & Safari Resort. From the offset we would like to apologize for the breakdown in service delivery during your stay. We can assure you that this is not the standard or the norm. Your comments were immediately escalated to our General Manager who is currently conducting an...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Entabeni Game Reserve
30.6 km away
The Park Hotel, Mokopane
The Park Hotel, Mokopane
#1 of 5 in Mokopane
27 reviews
0.0 km away
Entabeni Safari Conservancy
Entabeni Safari Conservancy
#3 of 7 in Entabeni Game Reserve
36 reviews
27.6 km away
Witwater Safari Lodge & Spa
Witwater Safari Lodge & Spa
#1 of 15 in Mookgophong
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Thandeka Lodge and Spa
Thandeka Lodge and Spa
#27 of 64 in Waterberg
64 reviews
0.0 km away
Ranger Camp
Ranger Camp
#6 of 7 in Entabeni Game Reserve
8 reviews
30.1 km away
Marula
Marula
#3 of 10 in Mokopane
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Legend Golf and Safari Resort is situated within the Entabeni Safari Conservancy in the malaria-free Waterberg Region of the Limpopo Province of South Africa, just a 35 minute flight or a two and a half hour drive from Johannesburg. This new resort is setting new standards in exclusivity and tranquility and reflects the rich cultural legacy of this ancient part of Africa. The Legend Golf & Safari Resort consists of an exceptional and unique 18-hole Signature Course, a luxury estate and many other facilities, situated on a Big 5 Game Reserve in the heart of the African bush. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legend Golf and Safari Resort

Address: Sterkrivier Rd to Haakdoring Rd, Entabeni Game Reserve 1685, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Waterberg > Entabeni Game Reserve
Price Range: €58 - €268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legend Golf and Safari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Legend Golf and Safari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legend Golf And Safari Hotel Mokopane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legend Golf and Safari Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Legend Golf and Safari Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are scattered around the complex so they are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Hank311326, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are okay”
 of 5 bubbles TravelProCapeTown, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room is OK”
 of 5 bubbles 424margarett, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room facing the mountain is quite serene”
 of 5 bubbles 563melisas, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take a lunchbox”
 of 5 bubbles sybarump, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay