We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sitzmark Chalet Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sitzmark Chalet Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sitzmark Chalet Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Very clean and cozy. We have traveled a lot and this place is one of the cleanest we have ever seen. They had a great fireplace in the room and provided the log to burn. Very charming. And close to everything fun in Ruidoso. They were also able to loan us a pack and play for our little guy when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler J
SitzmarkRuidoso, Owner at Sitzmark Chalet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure meeting you and we are glad your stay with us was a good one. It makes us feel good to know your stay was everything you wanted it to be, We look forward to your return visits David & Shanna

Reviewed 26 December 2016

My kids and I planned this off the cuff trip and really didn't care what we got, we just wanted to see snow as we were tired of a Hot Texas Christmas. We found a deal online and booked the ski packages. I have stayed in luxury hotels across the world to single room cabins in the wilderness of Wyoming...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel S
SitzmarkRuidoso, Owner at Sitzmark Chalet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time time to give us a review. As new owners it makes us very happy to here your stay here with us was a good one. The previous owners built this place up and maintained it extremely well and we are trying to fill there shoes. When we get a review like this it feels...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Rented two rooms sVery well Rated, had no issues. Check in was quick and no issues with the rooms. Very clean rooms and I would stay here again and recommend this place. It's doesn't look like a new Holiday Inn but for the Price, Cleanness, and location you can t go wrong !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
SitzmarkRuidoso, Owner at Sitzmark Chalet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Thanks, David and Shanna Shivers

Reviewed 9 December 2016

Undoubtedly the best place to stay when visiting Ruidoso. We've stayed in a number of cabins, etc. but none could match the quaintness and overall incredible experience we had while staying here at Stizmark. While there for my wife's 55th Birdthday Celebration, we had an opportunity to meet and get to know the new owners, David & Shanna. You'll never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
SitzmarkRuidoso, Owner at Sitzmark Chalet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your wife during your stay. As new owners it is really nice to get to spend some time getting to know good people like you and your wife. We look forward to your return visits for sure. David & Shanna

Macungie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I was a bit disappointed, but maybe the fact that it was between the summer tourist season and the winter ski season was the reason. We arrived with our reservation, and the office was locked. I had to phone the number on a sign to get someone to come check us in. At least he upgraded the room since there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TR3B-1962
SitzmarkRuidoso, Owner at Sitzmark Chalet Inn, responded to this review

You are exactly right about it being the off season, but we take pride on taking care of our customers whether we have 1 person or all 17 rooms are full. The office was locked because there are errands that need to be run and things need to be taken care of while things are slow. We are open 365...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We made a trip to Ruidoso on Dec 2 for the Gary Allan concert at Inn of the Mountain Gods.. When planning our trip my first thought was staying at Inn of the Mountain Gods but after I saw the price I was like no way so I started looking around on Trip Advisor and came across the Sitzmark Chalet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa M
SitzmarkRuidoso, Owner at Sitzmark Chalet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We are very glad you had a good experience staying with us. Knowing that you had other options and chose to stay with us means a lot. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. David & Shanna

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 15 November 2016

My fiance and I stayed in one of their king fireplace rooms. The room was very spacious and had good natural light from three large windows that also had black-out curtains. The fireplace works well and the complementary starter log is a great. You get a free log for every night of your stay. The beds themselves were very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank superryno
SitzmarkRuidoso, Owner at Sitzmark Chalet Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay here with us at the Sitzmark. We try our best to make our guest feel comfortable and we hope that you will come back soon and try out the sauna. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. David and Shanna

Texas
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I'm going to say I'm a little disappointed in this Inn. I will say it was very clean!! But everything is very old here room, colored towels, etc. When I stay at a Inn , hotel or a B&B I like it to be nice or quaint but this wasn't the case at all here. If your just looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank qsmom
SitzmarkRuidoso, Owner at Sitzmark Chalet Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you took the time to write a recent review. We are sorry you were disappointed in your stay, most of our guests are very pleased with what we have to offer. We try very hard to represent ourselves in a straightforward and honest manner on our website in our pictures and description. We are an older, yet renovated,...

Kentucky
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

It is an old 50s place with modern features: wifi, etc. It is on the road (but no sounds get through walls) about a mile from the downtown area (w/in walking distance, although the city needs to fix the side walks). The owners are friendly and make muffins every morning. The price was excellent. It has a sauna, a front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KyReserve
SitzmarkRuidoso, Owner at Sitzmark Chalet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We appreciate it :) We are happy to hear that you found your room relaxing, quiet, and convenient with all the modern amenities...with a traveler friendly price! Just what we are striving to give our guests. We also take pride in our common areas as a place for guests to enjoy while they are...

Snyder, Texas
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We were in town for a softball tournament and had the pleasure of staying at this very hospitable property. The service was efficient and on point. The room was fairly large, clean and had a relaxing ambiance to it. The property is right off a major road but you would never guess that from your room-very quiet. The property carries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
SitzmarkRuidoso, Owner at Sitzmark Chalet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review. Reviews from guests like you make us smile as hotel owners. Your experience is exactly what we are aiming for :) It makes us happy that you were relaxed, happy, and felt at home. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time you are visiting the Ruidoso...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
3.7 km away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
3.9 km away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
206 reviews
1.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Ruidoso
97 reviews
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#5 of 23 in Ruidoso
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sitzmark Chalet is nestled under the tall pines of Ruidoso, NM. Our charming 17 unit inn offers the distinct personal attention that every traveler desires for a relaxing mountain get-a-way. Our classic regard to detail and customer service is something that you just can't acquire in today's cookie-cutter chain lodging atmosphere. We are located in the heart of Ruidoso close to restaurants, shopping, and nightlife. With a wonderful central location, you are close to all of the vacation activities you have been looking for. Relax on the front lawn during a summer evening on a porch swing while watching the hummingbirds, or unwind after a day on the slopes in our steam sauna. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sitzmark Chalet Inn

Address: 627 Sudderth Drive, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Region: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Price Range: €70 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sitzmark Chalet Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sitzmark Chalet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sitzmark Chalet Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sitzmark Chalet Inn staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sitzmark Chalet Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“microwave, fridge, wireless, and cable provided”
 of 5 bubbles _joe_dealmeida, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The larger rooms offer king beds and a bit more room to strength out.”
 of 5 bubbles worthn, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You cannot possibly go wrong. This is the best value you will ever get.”
 of 5 bubbles ManiE_12, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are closer to the road but road noise is not bad”
 of 5 bubbles 899toddg, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“You might not want the room closest to the road, to minimize traffic noise during busy seasons.”
 of 5 bubbles Improadvisor, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5