We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Singita Ebony Lodge

Save
Traveller (271)
Room & Suite (69)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good3%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“the river”(24 reviews)
“game viewing”(23 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
All hotel details
Offers from Singita Ebony Lodge
Special Offer: SABI SAND / KRUGER COMBO
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (206)Write a Review
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
182
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
182
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergame viewingextraordinary staffmulti levelshipped homeprivate poolonce in a lifetimedressing roomsouth africaoutdoor showercape buffaloluxury safari experiencegreat winesabi sandsspecial touchfield guideluxurious accommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017

The service at the Singita lodges was possibly the best service I have ever received at any hotel. Every part of the trip was way above expectations. This was a once in a lifetime trip for me and it didn't disappoint. The staff were all...More

1  Thank Johnbrockelsby
Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Just returned from three nights at Singita Ebony...our first safari as well as the first time in South Africa. Overall a wonderful experiencing. The room (river view) was incredible, with a huge viewing patio (with private "dipping" pool) with a view of the river where...More

Thank SanDiegoW_traveler
Response from SingitaTraveller, General Manager at Singita Ebony LodgeResponded 19 December 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your experience. I’m glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time with Michelle and Phaneul. They make a great team. I see you were lucky with the sightings in front of the...More

Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

I don’t know where to begin... We were treated like VIP’s from beginning to end. The staff couldn’t do enough for us and we felt like family from the get go. We flew from Kruger to Singita and were met by a jeep which took...More

Thank RoboColorado
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

This is our second visit to Africa for Safari where we stayed and safaried with Singita. They pay much attention to detail, ensuring your every need is met. The daily excursions always exceeded expectations. Staff is excellent, food, wine, accommodations, 5 star all the way....More

Thank Karen M
Response from SingitaTraveller, General Manager at Singita Ebony LodgeResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you so very much for your lovely review. I’m delighted we met your expectations on every level. Seeing Leopard here is such a treat and I hope you took some stunning photos. We hope to welcome you back to the Singita family in the...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Had the good fortune to spend four days at Singita Ebony Lodge in early Sept/2017 as part of a two couple visit. One always wonders when the reviews are so good and expectations so high as to whether you will be disappointed or not. Trust...More

Thank dave h
Response from SingitaTraveller, General Manager at Singita Ebony LodgeResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words. As I read this I was smiling remembering your exciting stay. It was an absolute pleasure having you visit Singita Ebony Lodge. I hope that you will return in the future, or at least return to experience...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345638
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Room amenities
Minibar
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (271)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (23)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
valerie239
9 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SingitaTraveller | Property representative |
Hi There, Thank you for getting in touch. We hope you really enjoyed your stay with us at Boulders Lodge recently. The Ebony suites are slightly smaller than at Boulders Lodge, but around the same size and extremely... More
1
Vote
kabney
9 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Barnsey_11 | Reviewed this property |
Singita does provide blankets in the jeep if you are cold during the morning and afternoon rides. They also provide fleece ponchos and rain ponchos in army green, so no need to pack those. There are hiking pants that roll... More
0
Votes
TourGuideKathy
30 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Barnsey_11 | Reviewed this property |
I agree. The tiered jeeps and breeze from the open top would be more suited to pants than skirts. Maybe you can get some comfy wide-legged, loose pants that would work.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"River view is a real must. We had Room 5 which was great."
Read review
"There is no bad room"
Read review
"All of the rooms looked amazing."
Read review
"If it is only the two of you, ask for Room 5. Rooms 1 and 2 can be joined to make for a family cottage with..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing