We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 18 Hotels in Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

727 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 724: English reviews
Bedford, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2016

From the time we arrived until the time we left we had superb service from friendly and outgoing staff. The in-house restaurant had delicious food and, yes, great service. Would return to this wonderful Best Western any other time we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
Ruth R, Guest Services/Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased that we were able to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. Thank you for your outstanding review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Driving from Dallas to Colorado we like to spend a night in Raton. This Best Western is great. Easy to find, clean, comfortable bed, nice restaurant. We will definitely stay here again. Staff was super nice and helpful too, both at front desk and in restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCW t
Ruth R, Guest Services/Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review

We were happy to know that you frequently stay in Raton and we thank for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Plus Raton Hotel. Thank you for the many compliments of the rooms, restaurant and employees. It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you when you are in the area again....

Firestone,co, United States
Reviewed 5 June 2016

This was a very clean hotel. It was the nicest one we have stayed in. The employees were very polite, and always asking if everything was okay. We got a room call right after checking in to make sure the room met our expectations, and did not have any problems. The receptionist said to call any time 24 hours a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry M
Ruth R, Guest Services/Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review

It was such a pleasure to read your review. One of the highest compliments any Hotel can receive is "clean". We are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. From housekeeping to the front desk to the restaurant, each employee strives to assist our guests in any way possible. Thank you for sharing your review and your recommendation....

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 June 2016

This is a nice hotel and is pet friendly with a $20 charge per night for pets. Rates are a bit pricy for the area. The pet friendly rooms are across the parking lot from the main hotel and are set up as a motel with doors that face the parking lot. Therefore, the rooms are not convenient to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bandit
Ruth R, Guest Services/Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review

We were pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities of our Hotel during your stay, particularly our pet friendly rooms. We do have a separate building for our guests who are traveling with their dogs in order to be sensitive to our guests with dog allergies. We always welcome feedback from our guests in...

Salem, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 June 2016

This place didn't look like much from the outside, but it was incredible inside! Full Service Restaurant and bar. It had a huge pool! The place was incredibly clean! The beds were to die for and the food was delicious! The continental breakfast was superb! Seriously I felt like I was staying at The Ritz!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Ruth R, Guest Services/Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review

We are not exactly the Ritz, but we were pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your review. We do hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The hotel was quite for being totally booked up. I really liked that they had a restaurant on site since we arrived around 8:30 p.m. It was good food. I like the large atrium in the center of the hotel where you could relax with friends and that there were two doors to enter the room. I would definitely stay...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Squirel9135
Ruth R, Guest Services/Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. And delighted that you were able to enjoy a nice evening in our restaurant. Our courtyard area is a wonderful, relaxing place to sit and visit with friends and family. We will definitely pass along your compliment to the staff member who filled your water. Thank you for sharing your review and...

Littleton, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The guys have been coming to Raton for years to shoot at a local range. Once we discovered the Best Western, our trips quickly started to include our wife's and kids. The hotel is very clean, has a good well kept heated pool, the rooms are great and the breakfast is the best. It may be a little pricey for...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard P
Ruth R, Guest Services/Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review

We are so privileged to have you returning to stay with us. We are thrilled to know that you and your family we able to enjoy the many amenities that we offer. It sounds like you really enjoyed our heated, indoor, salt-water pool. Thank you for sharing your glowing review. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We had a clean and quiet room, despite being right across from the indoor pool! This hotel had a restaurant (Mulligan's) and a small gift shop on site. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety including hot and cold cereal, yogurt, eggs, ham, pastries, fresh fruit, coffee and juice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Don't hesitate to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Totosma
Ruth R, Guest Services/Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review

It was such a pleasure to read your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. And thank you for your recommendation. We hope you have the opportunity to stay again in the future.

Morton, Illinois
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

We were traveling from Ruidoso, NM., needing a place for the evening found the Best Western Plus in Raton. We were impressed with the lobby and the great customer service at the front desk. This hotel, built in 2010, is clean, roomy and offers relaxation everywhere you walk. It offers pet friendly rooms too. There is a very nice gift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
Ruth R, Guest Services/Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! It was such a pleasure to read your amazing review. We are very pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations in so many ways. We appreciate your feedback on the food in the restaurant as it helps us improve the overall quality of food presented to our guests. We hope that we will see you again on...

Reviewed 25 May 2016

The motel is great! A little pricier than I normally have to pay, even for a Best Western across the country but I do always enjoy the accommodations and the friendly staff. I am; however, disappointed in the quality of food provided at their restaurant and would prefer a more top quality selection from a Best Western Plus motel. For...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 363ts
Ruth R, Guest Service/Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review

We were thrilled to know that you enjoy staying with us. Thank you for letting us know that the quality of food served in our restaurant was a disappointment. We always welcome feedback on all aspects of our guest's experiences as it helps us improve our service to all our guests. We hope to see you on next trip this...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
0.1 km away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 18 in Raton
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
29.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel

Address: 473 Clayton Rd, Raton, NM 87740
Region: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Price Range: €118 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Raton
#1 Business Hotel in Raton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Raton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are modern, quiet, clean and well attended.”
 of 5 bubbles James342, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It was a luxury to me, as I usually don't pay that much for a room. They did try to upswell me with a king bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Q7262OQcindyc, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“downstairs on the east side was quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles Derekanddoc, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mulligan's restaurant on-site was excellent and cheap”
 of 5 bubbles Rexflash, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have a view of the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles walterc448, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5