We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 223: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place was such a pleasant surprise. It is very clean and comfortable and absolutely loved the smell of the artisan soap!! We've never stayed at Best Western before and now I'm curious if they are all this well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah P
Springfield, Oh
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Personable staff. Non smoking king room had a great shower. Breakfast had the full range of hot and cold items. Would certainly stay here again. Only problem was driving at night in Moriarty - we were thrown on to the interstate twice as we thought we were just cruising down the main street. No easy turn around - however not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dvanauker
Roswell, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable hotel with fantastic staff! The breakfast is far better than most. Rooms are clean and hotel is modern. The hotel is obviously well managed the manager, Jennifer, went out of her way to ensure I had a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan P
Lebanon, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveling with overnight stay only. Nice, large room, very clean. All staff encounters courteous and professional. Breakfast was exceptional with more than usual number of choices. Will stay here again if traveling this way!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank debraw858
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was comfortable, updated, larger size and clean. Love the fridge and microwave. That is always appreciated when traveling. This hotel had a great breakfast with lots of choices. Clean and welcoming lobby area. Staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OshenBreeze
Babbitt, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here in Moriarty. Room was beautiful, bed comfortable, and there was the usual nice Best Western breakfast. Having oatmeal already made and not just instant was nice! Enjoyed the pool and spa. The hostess in the breakfast room was very friendly and attentive!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debinbabbitt
Canoga Park, United States
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Noisy rooms; you can hear everything from the adjacent rooms and from the hallway. Rude front desk staff. Problem with cleanliness and fixture functionality. Formally pet friendly - actually their "friendliness" is highly questionable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christophero988
Jennifer W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We use comments to continually improve our guests experience at our hotel.

Itatiaia National Park, RJ
Reviewed 3 January 2017

When we are traveling we normally stay at Best Western's. When we checked in last Night the gal was a little busy that is understandable. But when she got to me she forgot I had a service dog and wanted me to initial that if I had a pet I would pay for cleaning. Then she acted like it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmandbb37
Jennifer W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced while staying at our hotel. We certainly strive to exceed every guests expectations. If you have any further concerns regarding your stay please feel free to email me at jwhitehie@aol.com

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 18 December 2016

When my travel time/interval permits I always stop at this Motel. The staff, facility and price have NEVER disappointed me. I always stay at Best Western facilities time and location permitting. Have a Diamond rewards card,lots of overnights. I have only been in one facility preferred above this one.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L Donald L
Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Although this hotel is older the room was clean and comfortable. Add to that that the price was reasonable too. We were traveling with three cats so it saved the night by being pet friendly. Would stay again if passing through the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hourglassman

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moriarty hotels
0.2 km away
Super 8 Moriarty
Super 8 Moriarty
#3 of 6 in Moriarty
224 reviews
2.3 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#2 of 6 in Moriarty
133 reviews
1.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Moriarty
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Moriarty
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western, Heritage Inn Moriarty is a great hotel for the business or leisure traveler. We are conveniently located off of I-40 just 35 miles East of Albuquerque. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn

Address: 111 Anaya Boulevard, Moriarty, NM 87035
Region: United States > New Mexico > Moriarty
Price Range: €85 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Moriarty Heritage Hotel Moriarty
Holiday Inn Moriarty
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles wanderlust114, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is not much of a view from any of the rooms. The tub had adequate safety bars and non-slip floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 917fritzs, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms face the back lot with trees; even numbered rooms face the strip.”
 of 5 bubbles Richard_StL, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are best”
 of 5 bubbles 910denb, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Suites were roomy & comfy & affordable!!!”
 of 5 bubbles drules54, 14 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5