We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Las Cruces\/La Posada Lane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Grants, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It is a well sound facility. Very quiet during the night. Hospitality there makes you feel comfortable and not like you are a bother. Thank you very much

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louies930
western Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room ok. Fairly clean except for black mold around bathtub at taps and tub surround............ Breakfast is a joke. It is cheaper to stay at motel 6 , and go out for breakfast. This will not be on my stop list again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chillinsmokefree
Boulder
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wifi was very very very slow. Room has no iron board, microwave and fridge. I paid $60 per night expecting the basic essentials to be in the room but Nada. Breakfast was fine. It was just an average hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faticheroos C
Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveling without the benefit of the Internet and TripAdvisor, we took a chance on this place. It was late, we were tired, and it was a Super8, so how bad could it be, right? Well, we found out that all Super 8s are not the same. The staff was helpful as we changed rooms 3 times before getting one that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iowegian9
Abdul F, General Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I was not aware of any guest being moved three times in the past week. If I had, I certainly would have contacted you and refunded part of your stay. It is good our staff moved you to a room that was OK for your stay. All of our rooms have new Innovate8 case goods...

Salida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I book my stay via a phone reservation. The person who took the reservation said she would email me a confirmation. That never happened. They also referred me to a service that I supposedly purchased for $16 a month. They also advised me they were I would receive an email. I never received an email. I'm very concerned that the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T8386GProbertm
Abdul F, General Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

It is always distressing when I hear of reservation issues, and worse when it comes from CENTRAL reservations which are supposed to get it right the first time! Since reservation was made via Trip Advisor, I wonder if you should contact them and clearify the issues mentioned - special service for $16 and correct email etc. - since we at...

Reviewed 30 November 2016

I organized a Conference in November and it is the best place for the price that I have ever seen, great location and the staff is amazing, the manager "Abdul" was extremely courteous.I took 13 rooms and all of my guests were extremely happy. I strongly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro A
Abdul F, General Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind response and note. We try to be as accommodating as possible in all areas for out hotel. Most of the time we do great, other times, we have areas of concern. We hope the group returns again!

Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I had paid in advance or I would have never stopped into the lobby. No lighting in the parking lot. I parked my truck in the motel next door as I was sure I would have lost everything I left in the truck. Stayed in the dirty room with used bed linens for only one hour. Got up and left.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 48done
Abdul F, General Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

This response seems odd, since we have all of our parking lights working. We never use dirty sheets in any room. Contact me when you have chance.

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Clean, good temperature control, quiet. Good water pressure, fridge microwave. Was first given X room but it smelled like smoke with a bomb of air freshener. The hostess reassigned and this room is fresh and clean. Bed adequate, towels soft, tub clean. Sits back off the highway tucked behind 2 other hotels so less road roar. TV a little small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kateofyummyfunfood
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

I wish I had known at the time you ere here of the smoke smell. I found now and made corrections. Contact me next time in town.

Hemet
Reviewed 16 November 2016

This room was clean and comfortable. My disappointment was there was no Refridgerator or microwave in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H1453YKdanielr
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind response. Next time ask for a micro/fridge. Only half of our rooms have them. Please come again

CANYON LAKE
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHARLES B
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 33 in Las Cruces
52 reviews
2.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Las Cruces
WoodSpring Suites Las Cruces
#23 of 33 in Las Cruces
41 reviews
2.0 km away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#21 of 33 in Las Cruces
104 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#8 of 33 in Las Cruces
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Address: 245 La Posada Ln, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3370
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Price Range: €49 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Las Cruces
Super 8 Las Cruces
Las Cruces Super Eight
Las Cruces Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You won't like yourself if you miss this one!”
 of 5 bubbles ftvalleyman, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the hotel are gross.”
 of 5 bubbles oneef, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
“All rooms were the same as far as noise, view, accessibility. Price was acceptable.”
 of 5 bubbles 367mariant, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from this place”
 of 5 bubbles sjwright, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay