We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn Las Cruces

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Las Cruces
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Seattle
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Nothing fancy, but then again, unless you need the room for something special, it suited our family well. The room is smaller than Comfort suites, but has nearly all the same amenities for 35 dollars less per day. Use that money for something else!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David R
gmnm003, Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is always nice to see our return Choice guests. Compared to the higher end of hotels for Choice we do have smaller rooms, but as you have said we tend to provide the same amenities; indoor pool, hot breakfast, complimentary wifi, etc all for a lower price....

Silver City, New Mexico
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We stay here every year when we sell at the Museum Rocks show at the Ranch Museum and are always happy with the accommodations here. The hotel is very clean, spacious rooms, and nice people at the front desk. We look forward to our stay here again next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nlbailey
gmnm003, Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

I always love all of the gem and mineral guests that choose to stay with us during the Museum Rock Show. You all always have a wonderful variety of items that you are selling, and they are beautiful. Repeat guests such as yourself let us know we are doing something right, we truly appreciate your patronage. The entire staff would...

Smyrna, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Hotel was an okay place to stay, but probably would choose another hotel as there are many to choose from in Las Cruces. It was convenient to the interstate, but so are a lot of hotels there. Needs updating. Facilities are very outdated. Staff was friendly and continental breakfast was average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle P
gmnm003, Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we did during your recent stay. Our guests feedback is always extremely important to us and we do not take it lightly. Just as you said that you feel our property may be outdated compared to some in Las Cruces, we have recently had...

Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Had a great stay at this hotel. Very clean and very attentive personnel. The front desk receptionist was super friendly as soon as we came through the door. Amazing indoor pool thats was very clean compared to the Sleep Inn in Baton Rouge. Only downside was that we were looking forward to breakfast and the breakfast was terrible. The girl...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genesiz M
gmnm003, Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

Allow me to start off by thanking you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we did during your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay and would choose to book with us again. I have addressed your concerns regarding breakfast with my breakfast staff and we are...

Ruidoso, New Mexico
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I had rooms on second floor. Supposed to be non smoking and non pet floor, however, the room next to mine had 2 dogs in the room. Be wary if you have pet allergies. Beds were comfy, carpets pretty dirty but bathroom was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelbugs88312
gmnm003, Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

Thank you for rating and reviewing your stay with us. I completely understand your concerns when it comes to our non-pet friendly floor. We do come across travelers who do not inform us until they are already in their rooms that they have a dog or pet with them. In these instances we tend to keep them in the same...

Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel has the nicest, most helpful front desk managers that we have come across in a long time. Maria made our reservations, checked us in, gave us water, set us up on the computer to look up a few things and not once did she act as if we were a bother. Yes, there were other people in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sliv1012
gmnm003, Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

This was a terrific review to read. It has put a permanent smile on Maria' face! She is an irreplaceable member of our staff that we could not do without. Maria is the most sincere person I have met and I am glad that someone else noticed too. Of course our hotel could not run without our amazing housekeepers who...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We stayed two nights here. There was a walk in shower with an adjustable shower head and good water pressure. The rooms were clean, with lots of pillows. Flat screen TV had a card reader so you could look at your digital photos, which was fun. Staff was polite, indoor pool had adult only hours from 10pm to 12am. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smctucson
gmnm003, Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

Thank you for rating and review your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. Your feedback helps us in our continuing effort to provide excellent service and superior quality to our guests. I was over joyed to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to be accommodating. It is always a pleasure to read such wonderful...

Huaraz
Reviewed 31 August 2015

I stayed for a long period in August and got a very large room, actually a suite, including fridge and micro. Very clean. Excellent price. Staff very nice and helpful and the free breakfast is very good. Las Cruces is a small place, but other hotels I checked looked worse and were more expensive. The location is ideal for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amnon M
gmnm003, Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your extended stay with us. I am happy to read that during your two weeks with us we were able to provide you with a spacious room and excellent service. For an extended stay in our area we have a prime location close to shopping and restaurants, making it easy...

L.A.
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Made the reservation in advance. . .arrived at the Sleep Inn, pulled into the entryway, walked in the front door. Greeted by a guy who walks out of a unit just off the registration area wearing an undershirt and tattered jeans (not hip, just tattered) and he looks like he just rolled out of bed (it's about 3:30 in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dmh45
gmnm003, Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

Please allow me to start off by apologizing for the experience you encountered. As a Choice Hotel we would never want anyone to experience what you did. I am befuddled however, as this does not sound like my property, as we do not have any of the signs you wrote about. I have been at this property for over two...

Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 August 2015

After a long day of traveling we stopped at Sleep Inn, it was clean with great amenities. Although the room we stayed in the WIFI was non existent with only 1 bar of reception. We called the front desk thinking maybe a reset might do the trick but was informed that our particular room had terrible reception. Stay away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
gmnm003, Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Sleep Inn. I am happy to read that you found your accommodations pleasing, and that you will be back in the future. This is the first time that I am hearing that room 201 has terrible wifi reception, and I will certainly be calling our wifi providers...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
2.5 km away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 33 in Las Cruces
625 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#21 of 33 in Las Cruces
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
4.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
4.4 km away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Las Cruces

Address: 2121 S Triviz Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88001-5884
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Price Range: €56 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Las Cruces 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Cruces Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Las Cruces staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Longmont, Colorado

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Las Cruces staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“East side rooms are cooler in the afternoon and get morning sun.”
 of 5 bubbles Erizo, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you need a non-smoking room, make sure it is on a non-smoking floor.”
  • stains on mattress
  • view of room
  • Picture of the room
  • Beds
  • show big gap by the latch so door can open easily
  • horrible caulking around the shower
  • close up of horrible caulking in shower
  • more stains on mattress cover
 of 5 bubbles DeniseO296, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Third floor has no one walking over your head.”
 of 5 bubbles smctucson, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“NO Visitors after 10 -- and don't forget it!”
 of 5 bubbles dmh45, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you require good WIFI DO NOT select room 201.”
 of 5 bubbles J7707WFcharlesc, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay