We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 387: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I got there about 11pm. After a 14 hour drive. The hot tub was closed but they allowed us to go ahead and use it. The bed was very comfy, room was clean . I have no complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iriso570
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review

Dear iriso570, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel on Expedia based on reviews and price. We paid in advance on Expedia. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that two rooms had been booked. We argued back and forth and were told in no uncertain terms that we were responsible for the other room. We proceeded to contact Expedia, who then contacted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 474janicew
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review

Dear 474janicew, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am very displeased to hear that anyone was treated with rudeness or that any misunderstandings regarding your booking were not addressed in a professional manner. The standard procedure in such cases is to...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got lost by exiting about 5 miles early. We were spooked at first cause it was already dark and hardly any parked cars in sight. Vehicles started to come in and more customers flowed in as night becomes darker. The interior was well lit and organized. Front desk staff at was friendly and got us checked in fast. We...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 872715SeanAnt
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review

Dear 872715SeanAnt, Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing...

Los Alamos, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was easy. Room was clean but dated. Would rather have had a lower rate instead of the free breakfast. There were ZERO healthy options.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V3732NDlucyb
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review

Dear V3732NDlucyb, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience...

Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelers330
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Tv was not good. Guest manual had wrong tv schedule had to get copy of the correct one at front desk

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulkK272RE
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review

Dear paulkK272RE, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty with our television. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in this regard is very disheartening....

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 7 January 2017

The wi-fi did not work. I was told that it was due to the weather and that this happened a lot. The computer in the lobby did connect to the internet so the wi-fi router should be set up to use the same connection. The syrup for my waffle for breakfast was very thick. Microwaving the syrup thinned it a...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank consueloc945
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review

Dear consueloc945, I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced with our internet connection, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at the peak of our interest. In addition, we promise that these instances...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This hotel is off the main drag, in a horrible town... yet, people share no respect for the other guests and I realized the staff doesn't care much more!!! The reason, well hell we were up til 2am listening to other doors slam, people going thru the halls, chatting out loud....and yet no one did anyting about it! The bed...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michellecJ405TA
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review

Dear michellecJ405TA, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stayed at a lovely Days Inn in Vega, N.M. and we were expecting the same quality at this one. It was more or less isolated on the east end of Hwy 66 whereas there was a cluster of hotels on the west end when we left. The bath tub safety rod was broken. The breakfast area tables were sticky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nrskdd
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review

Dear Nrskdd, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I was a tad disappointed with this one. It was really the same room you can get on the west side of town, but at twice the price. Since they were charging more, I was expecting something a bit nicer. On the plus side, the room was large, the bed comfortable, and the wifi worked. Other than that, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane W
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review

Dear Shane W, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
2.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 34 in Gallup
257 reviews
7.6 km away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#15 of 34 in Gallup
76 reviews
6.8 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
12.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
12.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#13 of 34 in Gallup
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup

Address: 3010 East Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301 (Formerly Red Rock Inn)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Price Range: €56 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Hotel Gallup
Best Western Gallup
Gallup Best Western
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup New Mexico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DO NOT STAY HERE! They will rip you off!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 474janicew, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side for less noise and first level if stairs are a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles 1313karen, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ours faced east, on the ground floor and despite Route 66 being so close, it was a quiet and silent room”
  • bathroom
  • view from room, the window connects room with parking lot
  • beds, two queen, comfy and clean
 of 5 bubbles austinwhittall, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1st floor if you cannot climb stairs and as far from the train tracks as possible”
 of 5 bubbles RiveraMayaPA, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room on first floor by vending machines, stairs, and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles BereniceG_11, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5