We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Gallup

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Gallup
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 257: English reviews
Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very basic. There were a lot of workers staying here, which is fine. The train tracks across the way were fine since we live with tracks nearby. The fact that I think we were at the end of the runway of a small airport was different. We took advantage of the breakfast in the morning was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
Zimmerman
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Carpet in the hall was worn out . The lamp shade had a big rip in it. The cupboard under the sink had water damage and trim under cupboard was missing . Security door lock was broken. Pool was closed. The counter in the breakfast area had cereal and milk spilled all over it . The lady in charge of...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne W
Twentynine Palms, California
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This place was good to me, good service, Veteran Discount. Nice room, Good Food. Good view of BNSF tracks. Oh, clean and didn't reek of cleaning stuff. Did I say there where Trains right across the street. This spot a future redo for me. When I have more time to watch the Trains.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnkS2281ZM
Abilene, Kansas
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeldC4130KT
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I8671RKrobinm
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X6480WOrichardm
Gallup M, General Manager at Super 8 Gallup, responded to this review

Sumner, WA
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

We moved to the Super 8 after deciding not to stay at the Knights Inn. (The Knights Inn was very dirty.) I think the two facilities may have the same owner as D. Patel had his name listed in both places and the desk clerk at the Knights Inn had the phone number readily available for Super 8. Both facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eyeteach1
Gallup M, General Manager at Super 8 Gallup, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to write the review. we appreciate your comment. We are trying our best to make comfortable for every guest

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

...because the fan runs according to the thermostat and keeps shutting off. I can always set the radio to static, I reckon. There aren't many other guests here, so it should be OK. We *are* across the highway from the train tracks, but that should be OK, too, since I grew up listening to the Cotton Belt roll by from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scayf
Deming, New Mexico
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Very friendly people the owners of the property were very nice to me I would come again and stay they

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ida T
Gallup M, General Manager at Super 8 Gallup, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to write a review.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The Super 8 in Gallup, NM must be one of the older Wyndham properties. The building needs some maintenance as did the grounds. The beds were great. My wife and I had a restful night even with the close proximity to the railroad.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank craign65
Gallup M, General Manager at Super 8 Gallup, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to write a review. We appricate our guest comment and feed back

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.6 km away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#15 of 34 in Gallup
74 reviews
5.3 km away
Knights Inn & Suites Gallup
7.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
No photo provided
9.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 34 in Gallup
251 reviews
1.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Gallup
SpringHill Suites Gallup
#11 of 34 in Gallup
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Gallup

Address: 1715 W Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-6804
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Price Range: €48 - €58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gallup Hotel Gallup
Super Eight Gallup
Gallup Super 8
Gallup Super Eight
Super 8 Gallup New Mexico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Gallup staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in 204 and know that you will hear trains all night.”
 of 5 bubbles lasvegas53, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid THIS place at all costs!”
 of 5 bubbles AZfroglady, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you need handicap room don't stop”
 of 5 bubbles barbaral512, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Just stay away from this place!”
 of 5 bubbles BOHICA001, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“annother motel...many in Gallup avialable”
 of 5 bubbles bob234, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay