We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Bernalillo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Bernalillo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Bernalillo
 Click to rate
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel has deteriorated the last five years despite recent renovations. Dirty room, skimpy with soap, tissues, etc. Inadequate soundproofing between floors. Help was courteous and helpful, but can't compensate for the physical drawbacks. Beware the gas station next door's deceptive gasoline pricing practices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jawsco
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Bernalillo, responded to this review

Jawsco, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

When we checked into our hotel room we we're not given a key to our room. The manager said the keyless reader was broken & the only way into the room was with the master key. So each and ever time you want to go into your room you must ask someone at the front desk to open your door....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina-RNC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Where do I start?????? I guess you get what u pay for. I used expedia and went with the queen room with fridge and microwave. The whole building was at least 110 degrees so hot.. Well came in I guess someone robbed the microwave, no microwave. Also the room was as small as my closet . There was hair in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank valerie s
Chickasha, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

My spouse booked this hotel due to it being about 3 years old thinking how bad could it be..? Well...BAD! The exterior of building was okay, lobby cleaned and receptionist was courteous and prompt. While I was checking in another older man came down to switch rooms due to beds messing and beer cans in the room. Should've been my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marine4life73
OMAHA
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This hotel has changed, for the good, since the last time I stayed here 2 years ago. The front desk personnel actually seem happy to be working there and made me feel welcome, recommending various places in town to eat, depending on what you have a taste for. The nasty carpet in the rooms has been replaced with clean wood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRENT C
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Found a hotel that allows pets Found hotel that says there's parking for the Penske trucks Found hotel that's at least 3.2 stars out of 4 .. Found out they lied.. Under construction us an understatement. Elevator doesn't work you have to hit up to go down, ice machine doesn't work, no semi parking, no Penske Parking and NO Air...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angelus-haven
Angel Fire, New Mexico
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Where do I start???? I'm working out of town so my job is paying for my room so since this was off the highway I pick this one to stau for two weeks. Today I called work to change motels. The place is dirty it looks like they don't have a vacuum, my room looked like it has not been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eyeluvtraveling
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We stayed here back iin February 2016 and again March 2016 and had issues each time. This time I had surgery at Sandoval UNM and we hoped the motel would be in better condition. Sadly we were disappointing. The staff was absolutely great! It is the condition of the building/rooms that are questioned.Our room this stay (103) ad burn holes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerald U
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Bernalillo, responded to this review

Dear Gerald, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the various issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact...

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

This place is a dump. Absolutely not worth $58 per night. Blood stains on the pillowcase, holes in the sheets, and I swear the gigantic mirror is a 2 way one. Gross, gross, gross. Plus, no microwave, fridge, etc. Motel 8 is across the street and is much much better.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessie Y
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Bernalillo, responded to this review

Jessie, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the...

Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

This was a last minute booking. Due to every place in Albuquerque being sold out. This is the 1st time I've ever stay here. And definitely my last! The hallway carpet needed to be restretched. It was a major tripping hazard for all guests using it on the 3rd floor. The workout area was closed with a padlock securing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clorissa P
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Bernalillo, responded to this review

Clorissa, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bernalillo
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo
3.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
13.3 km away
Comfort Inn Rio Rancho
Comfort Inn Rio Rancho
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#46 of 144 in Albuquerque
249 reviews
21.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
13.0 km away
Days Inn Rio Rancho
Days Inn Rio Rancho
#4 of 5 in Rio Rancho
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bernalillo

Address: 210 North Hill Road, (I-25 Exit 242), Bernalillo, NM 87004
Region: United States > New Mexico > Bernalillo
Price Range: €43 - €53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bernalillo 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Bernalillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Bernalillo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Bernalillo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floors are quietest.”
  • Rooms were much improved, airy, clean and comfortable
 of 5 bubbles BrentC744, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Overpriced compared tothe Motel 6 chain”
 of 5 bubbles 538geraldu, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Facing west looks out over the Rio Grand river valley. I suggest this. Looking east faces the interstate which could be in the motel backyard. Beyond the interstate are the mountains in the distance.”
 of 5 bubbles fulkersond, 22 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room with the sofa...these are pretty nice.”
 of 5 bubbles TNF_12, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Q1439EFlindah, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5