We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Woodcliff Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 655: English reviews
Goshen, New York
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The staff at this hotel could not have been more accommodating. As the hotel had a number of wedding going on, the hotel was not able to offer me a diamond upgrade. Unfortunately, we were given a room next to a two bedroom suite full of young children who were yelling and screaming and running around in the room. Quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plasmid
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear plasmid, Thank you so much for sharing your kind comments about our hotel team's customer service. Your review will certainly be shared with our staff and management. The hotel can be a busy place on the weekends but I am so glad we were able to accommodate your request for a quiet location. Our renovations are completed and I...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We expect more from Hilton. No valet or greeter when we arrived. Very limited restaurant availability. Bar and limited menu at night. So so breakfast buffet in the morning. Not a word from anyone as we departed with our luggage.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LewA226
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear LewA226, Please know that your disappointment is ours as well. Thank you for sharing your experience. Your comments will assist us in providing the very finest in accommodations and amenities for our guests. It is very rare that our staff would not be present to greet guests during check-in and check-out and I apologize for that omission. On behalf...

Nyack, New York
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I live very close to this area, but having a wedding to attend, and family visiting from many places I decided to stay, since all my family was doing so, and I wanted to spend time with them. I cannot begin to describe the things that made my stay so in enjoyable, but I will surely try! The restaurant.. Approached...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard H
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Richard H, On behalf of our entire team, I am disappointed that what should have been a pleasant visit at our hotel was marred by challenges you experienced. Our staff is committed to providing a pleasant stay to all of our guests as well as treating each of our guests with care and respect. Anything less than that is...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel has everything you need if you're in the area on business or for a function. Keith, the night desk manager, was incredibly kind and helpful (and I hope he had a great day of golf after he'd finished his shift), as were the check out ladies and cleaning staff. The room was comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderingHK
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Wandering HK, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay. Our entire team is so glad that we were able to provide you with "everything you need"! Please know that the team members you mention will be made aware of your recognition. We look forward to seeing you again if you...

Lafayette, Colorado
Reviewed 18 June 2016

This is a pretty setting that's clean & quiet with great pools. Just a little overpriced given the outdated decor & need for more elevators. There's a Starbucks on site but it's not very well stocked with 20 oz cups, coffee is great though! Bed was super comfy!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Sarah J, Thank you for your review. I am very glad that you enjoyed our pretty grounds, pools and comfortable accommodations. Please know that your comments have been shared with our management team. We do hope you will visit with us again soon.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Super long hallways to get to ones room. No breakfast before 6:30am and no newspaper before 7am! And if you show up at 8 all the newspapers are gone ... Well kept property, but dated, except for bathrooms which are nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teutonflyer
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Teutonflyer, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We take our guests' comments very seriously. Your comments have been reviewed by our management team and will be used to further enhance our hotel services and amenities. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back if you visit our area again.

Albany
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Would stay there again. I really liked the Hilton. but will go out for breakfast would be fresh and a would be a lot cheaper . We stayed 2 night and went to a dinner and had fresh eggs and friend toast and beacon for 21.00 dollars . We had frozen franchise toast hard beacon cold eggs and and some...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnvO1836FC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear O1836FC, Thank you for sharing your comments and for recognizing our Front Desk customer service. It means so much to all of us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and would stay with us again. I am, however, so sorry that you were disappointed with your buffet breakfast here. Please know that your comments will...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I am staying here for the Warior Games 2016. The staff have been going above and beyond to make us feel right at home. They have a shuttle van that will take travelers to places within 3 miles of the hotel. There is a nice outdoor pool & indoor pool (which also has a hot tub). The list goes on......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carriemcginness
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear carriemcginness, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5-star review. On behalf of our entire hotel team, I cannot express to you what an honor and privilege it was for us to serve the Warrior Games attendees. We are all so happy that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that we were able...

Reviewed 14 June 2016

Great service nice rooms, AMAZING deep tissue massage by Alex in the spa. Strong smell of air freshener in gym made it unpleasant but our room was nice, as was the pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Free internet didn't work consistently, there's an offer to upgrade and pay but I wasn't interested in even seeing what it would...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenbethl
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear laurenbethl, Thank you for your kind comments. I am so glad you were able to enjoy your guest room, our amenities and that our staff was friendly and helpful to you during your stay. We do offer complimentary basic WiFi service to our guests and I apologize for the inconvenience if that service was spotty during your stay. Please...

Bethlehem
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Our room was on the Basement level, which when we arrived had a soggy carpet at the entrance. We did not find out what the issue was but it made the whole floor smell a little funny. The room was ok but had a strange odor. The bathroom was the best part. Outside pool seemed well cared for and maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree S
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Desiree S, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid comments regarding your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our outdoor pool and that you felt the bathrooms were a plus as they were all recently remodeled. I apologize on behalf of our entire team if your accommodations here did not meet your expectations. Our...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (22)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A full service hotel nestled on 21 acres in scenic Bergen County, New Jersey offering a variety of luxurious accommodations. Just walk out your guest room door and take advantage of our many amenities. This Northern New Jersey hotel provides distinctive dining options from a full service restaurant featuring menus crafted from ingredients fresh from local farms and dairies to our more casual bar and lounge and seasonal poolside dining. Relax and unwind at our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi or seasonal outdoor pool. Treat yourself to a massage or facial at Infinina Spa located on site. Challenge family and friends to basketball, tennis or sand volleyball. Our award-winning, friendly staff delivers the finest in service and hospitality. Conveniently located off the Garden State Parkway, approximately 30 minutes from New York City, less than 40 minutes from Newark Liberty Intl. Airport and approximately 55 minutes from New York City's Kennedy and LaGuardia airports. A choice destination for business and pleasure, the hotel provides a resort-like setting for corporate conferences as well as lavish celebrations and events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Address: 200 Tice Boulevard, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677
Region: United States > New Jersey > Woodcliff Lake
Price Range: €171 - €232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodcliff Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Woodcliff Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodcliff Lake Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Woodcliff Lake Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Woodcliff Lake staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Kissimmee, Florida
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
over a year ago
South Florida, Florida

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Woodcliff Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you book online & pick your room the second floor is actually the lobby level.”
498kirkt, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not too far from the elevators but not right next to them. The hotel is big so you could have a long walk to the lobby”
MatthewS654, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
408Sly, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Should you just book for the Spa, unlike previous years no hotel amenities will be included.”
mr963, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You need a rental car if you plan on doing anything after work”
MatthewDD_13, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5