We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sea Light Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Sea Light Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The place is so dirty and nasty. The bathroom is awful that I didn't dare to touch anything. The sheets are yellow and dirty. The front lobby revolving door is so dirty and nasty. Pictures here are deceiving and probably was taken when it first built.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disappointing2012
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 26 February 2016

The room & beds are 3* standards but the shower room is so bad. I had to push and hold the toilet button for minutes for the water to flush. It also stinks afterwards. The hotel could have been much better if properly managed and maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giang P
Surrey
Reviewed 19 February 2016

This was our 1st visit to Rach Gia the property needs a major renovation everything was old except for the staff. The staff were wonderful very helpful. The breakfast was good, rooms were clean but again very tired & old. Great location for the Super Dong ferry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allang384
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2016

The staff here was great! Attentive and helpful. Thank you. Unfortunately though the hotel presents itself as tired and unkept. Wonderful features that could again be fantastic with a little TLC. The room was clean though. The bed was comfortable, the sheets were clean. The bathroom was clean. Breakfast was good. Location was great for us as we were catching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S and P F
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I checked into this hotel after staying on nam du island for a days. We had previously stated down the street at Another hotel. We thought it would be a nice place. We had already checked in before I read the horrible reviews. I was thinking well it's not that terrible for the price, we weren't expecting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chlöe W
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks good in the photos, but our experience was not a good one. No soap in the bathroom and when we asked for some were told there wasn't any but eventually he found another miniature shampoo bottle. The room itself was OK but the bathroom was very shabby with cracked tiles, terrible grouting and not very clean. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buzzybee75
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

It has probably once been quite an impressive hotel and the lobby, entrance fountain and facade makes you believe it's really a four star classy hotel. Unfortunately the total lack of maintenance sins the hotel was built gets obvious already in the dirty and smelly elevator. When you step into the room you feel the heavy smell of mould, see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian B
Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

From outside this hotel looks OK. Inside is where the problems are! We checked in wondering what was going on. There were 2 employees and no guests. We soon found out why. Big financial problems haunt this hotel. They can not provide the service you would expect from any hotel. They changed our room three times in one hour because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
Sea_Light_Hotel, Sales Staff at Sea Light Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'm sorry for reply lately. I'm a sales staff. I have just read your comment about Sealight Hotel. I'm so sorry about the trouble when you stayed in our hotel. We will improve our service and pay attention to the problem that you mentioned. I hope you will have a trip in our hotel again. Thanks for you...

Montauroux, France
Reviewed 26 April 2015

First impressions on arrival were good with the imposing entrance hall and Reception - apart from no one coming out to greet us and/or help with our luggage, unlike every other hotel (even more basic ones) we've been to in VN - and we've been to a few! However our room did not match the good first impressions - a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bebechoon
Management response:

Dear guest, I'm so sorry for this trouble when you have a holiday in our hotel. Now in our restautant we have an other chef so the quality of food is better. Thanks for your review. I hope you wil have a trip in our hotel again. Have a nice day.

Reviewed 19 March 2015

Not a great place. Staff were not very helpful, there English was non existant. Our room was basic, not the cleanest, there was no hot water and the round bed is just creepy. wifi was so weak it wasn't worth using

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig J
Sea_Light_Hotel, Sales Staff at Sea Light Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'm very sorry for the trouble when you stayed in our hotel. Now, the service in our hotel is improved more. Beside that, we have other chef so the quality of food is better. Thanks for your review. I hope you will have a trip in our hotel again. Have a nice day.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rach Gia hotels
0.3 km away
Hoa Binh - Rach Gia Resort
3.6 km away
Sai Gon Rach Gia Hotel
Sai Gon Rach Gia Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rach Gia
12 reviews
0.9 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#2 of 8 in Rach Gia
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Sea Stars Hotel
Sea Stars Hotel
#6 of 8 in Rach Gia
8 reviews
1.3 km away
Henry Hotel  (Khach San Henry)
51.9 km away
Hon Trem Resort & Spa
Hon Trem Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Rach Gia
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sea Light Hotel

Address: A11 - 3/2 Street, Rach Gia, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Rach Gia
Price Range: €25 - €36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Light Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Sea Light Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sea Light Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms that are higher up. Mine was city view and it was good. You might want sea view but probably it'll be all dark at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 65luuc, 28 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Try to book rooms sea facing on high floors.”
 of 5 bubbles seedhunter, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“DON"T STAY HERE !!!!!! I don't have any good tips to give The room I was in had good view. Shame windows couldn't be opened for the fresh air”
 of 5 bubbles loann848, 24 Oct 2014 | Read review
“go up- the views and beds are better.”
 of 5 bubbles Willo209, 13 Oct 2014 | Read review
“A room on the south side is away from the harsh sunlight from the morning until the afternoon.”
  • View of Sea Light tower
  • Bed in suit with water views
  • View of the Phu Quoc ferry wharf from living room
 of 5 bubbles 771gordonm, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay