We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Rock Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Rock Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Blue Rock Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Walnut Cove, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a business lunch and the place was busy but the service was friendly and attentive. The menu is huge which is usually an indication they are trying to do too much and nothing will be very good. I was so wrong. I had the yellow fin tuna which was a huge tuna steak cooked perfectly and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken A
BlueRockManagement, Manager at Blue Rock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you're kind review, you're comments were appreciated.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I lived here in Subic and have been down to Blue Rock from time to time. I have never had a good experience with the restaurant and early this morning just pushed me to write this review. I showed up, sat down and ordered. First of all I was the only one here and I smoke. The waitress watched me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
BlueRockManagement, Manager at Blue Rock Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your experience. If you had asked to speak to management or our head chef our policy is to replace any unsatisfactory meal immediately no questions asked and we do put our upmost effort into not letting any customer leave unsatisfied. Our American burger is PHP 325, British burger PHP 325 and Aussie Burger is...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Big bar with all you need - even does cocktails. Wifi. Extensive international menu - steaks from Oz. Food very good. Staff great. Small pool. Rooms ok - noisy aircon. TV. Noisy bar reaches most rooms. Luminous door means easy egress in an emergency! Evening entertainment from a mediocre band.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
BlueRockManagement, Manager at Blue Rock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you're review, we are currently changing all the doors to solid hardwood doors, approx 50% finished. You're comments are appreciated and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

LA
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Booked a nice room thru Expedia for 2 nights. When I got to hotel they didn't have reservation so they put us in a creepy room(condoms for sale in the room), checked out the next morning and reception said Expedia would refund the difference. I also notified Expedia and they have not replied or refunded the $. Total sham but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chbrewer
BlueRockManagement, Manager at Blue Rock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you're review. Our rooms are equipped with a large variety of toiletries and mini bar items to help our customers stay be as convenient as possible. We are sorry about the booking problem you had with Expedia and have also sent them a complaint. There are some bars in the Main Street of Baretto however if you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were a bit average and in need of maintenance. The pipe outlet from the basin leaked and the toilet seat was loose, plus many other minor issues. Having a restaurant with a 24 hour service was very convenient and they had a good menu plus good meals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
BlueRockManagement, Manager at Blue Rock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you're review, we are currently going through all the rooms one by one and fully renovating them, approximately 75% finished already. You're comments are valued and we hope you will notice a difference if you choose to stay with us again. Thank you

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

I have booked online where I guess I have gotten a good room rate for their superior and de luxe room. This is our first time to stay in this resort. I stayed with my parents. Had difficulty to find their location but managed to find it by asking direction from the locals. They are so amazing and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Montales
BlueRockManagement, Manager at Blue Rock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you're review, you're comments are much appreciated.

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

I've visited this Hotel several times and each time I walked away feeling completely satisfied. Location: If you're visiting this area (Olongapo, Barretto, Subic), you can't find a better located hotel. It's perfectly located in the middle of all three cities. Check google maps. Transportation: By Taxi, it will cost you P300 pasos (one way) to get to and from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetiredRadioman
BlueRockManagement, Manager at Blue Rock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you're review, you're comments are much are much appreciated.

Emerald, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Great awesome place Right on beach has floating Bar Many Bars in Main Street Reasonable safe area Hotel is awesome great friendly service Bar and restaurant on beach front with awesome foods Pool also at hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tradiewantsalady
BlueRockManagement, Manager at Blue Rock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you're review, glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you're comments were appreciated.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

October 15 thru 17, 2016, This was my second stay since last month see my review, at the Blue Rock Resort. The pesky vendors was thick, when we pulled up to park the vendors came right up to the car peddling their goods even before we could get out of the car so we could check in. After check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T D
BlueRockManagement, Manager at Blue Rock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your patronage, your comments have been addressed and we hope to see you again for another pleasurable experience.

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I love the new rooms, love the food, love the friendly staff but I do not like the poor wifi. I stayed 4 days and did not have wifi the entire time. Finally, I transferred to another hotel so I could use my wifi. Blue Rock, please fix the wifi or say you do not have it so guests are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jag6500
BlueRockManagement, Manager at Blue Rock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you're review, we do have the best wifi that is available, unfortunately during you're stay pldt were doing work on there lines which supply our hotel and we do apologize for the inconvenience you incurred and we do appreciate you're comments.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olongapo
0.2 km away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#2 of 18 in Olongapo
146 reviews
0.9 km away
Subic Grand Seas Resort
Subic Grand Seas Resort
#4 of 18 in Olongapo
157 reviews
0.1 km away
Subiza Beach Resort
Subiza Beach Resort
#7 of 18 in Olongapo
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
50.3 km away
Rama International Beach Resort
3.6 km away
Subic Residencias
Subic Residencias
#3 of 18 in Olongapo
66 reviews
3.3 km away
Cherry Midtown Hotel
Cherry Midtown Hotel
#10 of 18 in Olongapo
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In-room accommodation include the following to make your stay more pleasurable: 1 Queen Size Bed, air-conditioning/ceiling fan and wall fan, FREE WiFi connection, safety deposit box, telephone available for local & international calls, mini bar, cabled TV, private bathroom and toilet with toiletries. For Junior Suite same room amenities have been applied with 1 King Size Bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Rock Beach Resort

Address: Baloy Long Beach, Olongapo, Luzon 2200, Philippines (Formerly Blue Rock Resort & Dive Center)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Zambales Province > Olongapo
Price Range: €28 - €60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Rock Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Blue Rock Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Rock Resort And Dive Center
Blue Rock Resort & Dive Hotel Olongapo
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Olongapo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Olongapo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Rock Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Rock Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The new Superior Rooms: 21 or 22.”
 of 5 bubbles jag6500, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 21 and 22 have private verandas, and are roomier. A bit more expensive.”
  • view from hotel room
 of 5 bubbles Hemster66, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Basic rooms are located under the main building with very little natural light,”
 of 5 bubbles JohnP3840, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Beach Front”
 of 5 bubbles PurpleDancingqueen, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from pool area are more quiet. Bring your own toiletries.”
  • view from balcony outside room
  • view from balcony outside room
  • view from balcony outside room
 of 5 bubbles SWPacificWanderer, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5