We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
23 Narciso Street, Angeles City, Luzon 2009 Philippines
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Hotels.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Agoda.com
US$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
TravelocityUS$76
Booking.comUS$50
FindHotelUS$78
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (107)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (9)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 26/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 26/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 126 hotels in Angeles City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A mixed use of a leisure featuring and hotel and residential units, would greatly be of service to influx of tourists especially to those who wish to stay on a short or long term basis and for those who are looking for a permanent residence. Located at the heart of Angeles City where the entertainment and tourism of Pampanga is situated, Prime Asia aims to provide the finest service to local and foreign visitors and local market within the area
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Filipino

Location

Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
121Reviews6Q+A21Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 43
  • 24
  • 11
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
801stevenp wrote a review Apr 2022
Toms River, New Jersey812 contributions204 helpful votes
Overall the best staff in the Phillipines based on 13 years almost monthly stays. The pool area was nice and the jacuzzi was a pleasure but you need to ask for them To make it hot once in a while. The front desk was accommodating and did whatever they could to create a relaxing stay. Housekeeping on the second floor was spot on but the 4th floor seemed to forget towels and water quite often for some reason. The hotel had some closed pool days and nights for private parties which stopped paying guests the value they paid for but overall rooms were clean, the american breakfast was huge and the coffee shop they added in the libby made great coffee. We will stay here again. We do miss piccolo padre. Great job staff.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: 4th floor had better shape rooms. Our first room on 2nd floor needed a lot of maintenance. If...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Prime Asia Hotel, Revenue Management at Prime Asia Hotel
Responded 25 Apr 2022
Thank you for your kind feedback. We have advised the 4th-floor team to be more attentive to details. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. We
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alvin P wrote a review Mar 2022
5 contributions
Room AC is good, bed and pillows not too comfy, Water faucet is too noisy when opened. Hallways smells cigarette, incomplete toiletries. Limited parking. Pool is open 24/7 which is good, jacuzzi has no shade goodluck during the midday sun. Food is bit expensive, a must try for the buffalo wings. I dont like the checkin time which is 4pm, in contrast with the usual 2pm, its too late. Wifi is too slow. Fridge is obsolete. Their ads from agoda include a free bed for children, which did not materialized.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Better head out for the nearest mall SM Clark if you need to dine/lunch out.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Prime Asia Hotel, Revenue Management at Prime Asia Hotel
Responded 25 Apr 2022
Thank you for your kind feedback. We adjusted the check-in time to allow proper cleaning, disinfection, and sanitization following the newly implemented COVID prevention protocols. We have taken notes regarding the other comments and will address them accordingly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
the manager lied and was caught out lying to my face and told me that my rate online was not accepted by the hotel, I was told that by Walid the manager that I must pay extra for my wife and two children after booking a room for two adults and two children
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Joe2022 wrote a review Dec 2021
23 contributions25 helpful votes
We stayed in May 2021. It was a nice room, clean hotel and pool. Services were a bit down because of the pandemic back then but still had nice meals. Not a whole lot to do at the hotel so would recommend for a short stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Steven U wrote a review Nov 2021
Quezon City, Philippines585 contributions106 helpful votes
1.) Hotel Room - it is OKAY. the showers are starting to be full of calcium deposits now, and need to be replaced. TV needs to be replaced with a new tv sets, WIFI is serviceable, but the access points and routers need to be updated with new, faster, and reliable ones. 2.) Staff - Staffs are quite friendly and they make do with what the management has given them. 3.) Food is not bad. not the best. 4.) Speaking of Food, they have a NO OUTSIDE FOOD policy. which means you cannot even bring liquor inside your room. even 5 star hotels dont have this crazy policy. I know they are trying to survive the pandemic, but keeping your guests feel unwelcomed is not one way of surviving. 5.) Parking. They have parking for about 10 cars outside their building, and more parking are available at the adjacent lot. the problem is the adjacent lot can feel not secure at night time. feels like it is so easy for people break your windows. I hate to give a bad review during this pandemic especially since the livelihood of so many people are at stake here.. but.. i really hope the hotel fixes its attitude with regards to food. there is a way to stay profitable in terms of food and still allow people to bring food into the hotel. I also hate how the review has become about the hotel policy instead of things like location and service. location, btw, is not bad. you do need to ride a trishaw to get to the walking street/ downtown.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Prime Asia Hotel, Revenue Management at Prime Asia Hotel
Responded 3 Nov 2021
Thank you for taking time reviewing our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a positive experience with us. We are gradually working on improvements, and have indeed renovated 30% of our inventory. Our parking is monitored by roving security and CCTV. With regards to the outside food policy, we are advising our guests before booking, and mentioning it on our website. We are also notifying guests who book using third party platforms, and offering full cancellation flexibility until the check-in process. Our guests are being informed and we verify with them acceptance of our policy before checking in. Thank you once again for reviewing our hotel, and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Myca Noreen wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
PRIVACY - They will check your stuff one by one before entering the building, completely embarrassing and long process. NO OUTSIDE FOOD POLICY - Before booking there are no notice, posts or rules about this. But after booking and paid, they will send an email about this and upon entering the hotel they will not allow you to bring even JUICE or CUP NOODLES. The staff cannot even give proper explanation as to why they are implementing this. They keep telling us to buy from their Bar and Coffee Shop instead. I checked-in at 11pm from a tiring trip, their restaurant is already closed, I cannot even eat my cup noodles and I have to go outside to eat. What is the point of doing as staycation with that fcked up policy? ROOM FACILITIES - Almost nothing, no complimentary coffees, no toiletries, nothing. The bath water is just warm, not hot. The bathroom will flood as the flooring is not properly elevated, the water does not go down the drain. The hairdryer is broken. The floor is dirty and the bed doesn’t even have comforter or duvet. The bed is noisy!! Every move will wake you up. The wifi is almost non-existent. PS: If you want to survive this pandemic, whatever you’re doing to save money will not help you. You will lose more customers like this, word of mouth and honest reviews like this will prevail your bad service, hotel policies and facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Prime Asia Hotel, Revenue Management at Prime Asia Hotel
Responded 17 Oct 2021
Thank you for your kind review. We apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. The respective departments have been notified to rectify the issues and ensure it doesn't happen again. On the platform where you made your booking, we don't have the option to pre-notify our guests about our hotel policies and provided amenities. It is mentioned however on our website's homepage. We have free cancellation policy for guests who don't accept our policies. Thank you once again and we hope you give us another chance in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark Lester C wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
Highlights staff..ron.panggoy.macoy.remie.april Especial mention sir Chad....very professional and friendly..thank you all staff citadines Bay City manila.the room is super b.and clean..God bless us.keep safe every one...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PamelaJoy R wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Affordable yet neat rooms.The pool area also is very instagrammable. I will never forget my experience in this hotel Just cause I got engaged on my hotel room. the staff were so nice to let my fiance set up the room and they also looked excited for us. Will definitely stay again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jennz M wrote a review Jun 2021
5 contributions
+1
We celebrated our 5th anniversary last June 12. We stayed at Prime Asia Hotel for one night. The kid loves the pool. We really our stay since the room is clean and comfortable. What we love most is that they have a superb customer service. My husband left his wedding ring at 307 room bathroom. We call the hotline and message the page. So grateful to Mika and Becca who assist us, especially to Mr. Toni, the housekeeping who kept the wedding ring. I highly appreciated their honesty. Thank you so much.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dante C wrote a review Apr 2021
3 contributions
Hi there, Front desk & HK stay are courteous enough to attend to our needs. Forgot their names for I would have mentioned. I would suggest having nameplates on their uniforms so they'll be better remembered by guests. Overall, we loved our stay in our hotel, especially my kids. Indeed a pandemic getaway! Nice and clean room at an affordable price. We'll definitely be back here soon. 😊
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$32 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCentral Luzon RegionPampanga ProvinceAngeles City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Prime Asia Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Prime Asia Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Midnight Rodeo (0.5 km) and The Living Room (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Prime Asia Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Prime Asia Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Prime Asia Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Prime Asia Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Piccolo Padre, RBI Steakhouse, and German Angel's Bakery and Coffee Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Prime Asia Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Prime Asia Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Prime Asia Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Prime Asia Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Prime Asia Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Arabic, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Prime Asia Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nayong Pilipino Clark (7.3 km) and Building 2425 (4.2 km).
Does Prime Asia Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.