We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Penthouse Hotel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of Angeles City, The Penthouse Hotel is conveniently located in Angeles City’s world famous Walking Street. There are several local and Western restaurants and shopping malls close by, perfect for both the business and leisure traveler. Rooms are well furnished and very comfortable with all the modern amenities. Other hotel facilities include a restaurant, sauna and steam bath. The Penthouse Hotel, “the highest point of luxury.”
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
160Reviews
430Photos
3Q+A
35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 40
  • 28
  • 13
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This hotel is a little tired but clean. Staff was friendly and supportive. Food service a little slow at the pool but the views are awesome. Hotel is close to all the action but remains pretty quiet. The elevators are among the slowest in the world and that's even worse when only
Read more
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Administrative Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Mike M, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel & Residences! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel & Residences as your “home away from home”. And we are happy to see based on your feedback that our staff made your stay pleasant except for the lift that was broken. Please be advised that the management is working hard to get the other elevator back and running as soon as possible. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. We are looking forward to welcome here you again soon.
Read more
Stayed over a Thursday night at the Penthouse Hotel. Although I agree that it is a little bit pricey, you get what you pay for and I was pleased with the overall comfort, cleanliness and service offered at this hotel. It has very good amenities.

King size bed in the room was ver
Read more
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Administrative Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Dear Mr. Claude H, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen The Penthouse Hotel as your "home away from home'. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to see that overall, we have met and hopefully exceeded your expectations, while you were staying here. Looking forward to welcome you here again soon!
Read more
Nice large bright rooms in a quite location close to surrounding cafes, and bars. l found the pool bar was show in delivering food and drinks. Once they serve the wrong order to me after a 30 minute wait, there were no other customers and plenty of staff standing around. The wron
Read more
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Executive Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 30 Jul 2018
Dear Mr/Ms. Rgray4, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. In the meantime, we will wish you lots of success and all the best, for now and in the future.
Read more
Booked a Junior Suite at the Penthouse and then started reading the reviews. As most reviews focused on poor internet, elevators not working and average food quality I thought that these issue would have been addressed by management and decided to proceed with my booking.
Room wa
Read more
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Executive Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 31 May 2018
Dear Mr. Terrible, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We have already informed our Management accordingly, please know that steps are being taken to fix and improve the service of our Hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for any trouble or inconvenience that was caused to you by this incident. Again we highly appreciate your feedback, as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. Looking forward to welcome you here again soon, we remain in the meantime with our best regards.
Read more
too pricey for the service.
towels are too old!
paid 16k pesos for one night and the toiletries we used, we still need to pay???!
pool is also a disappointment!
the cabin’s chair at the poolside are dirty!
Read more
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Executive Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2018
Dear Ms. Realizab2017, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. We do appreciate you taking yourself the time to inform us why our services rendered did not meet your expectations. We are sorry to hear that our services weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. And we're currently taking steps to upgrade some of the bathroom facilities. Every issue that you have mentioned has already been addressed properly to the staff in charge to ensure we improve on this. And we are making our best, to in the future prevent these things from happening again. Again, we humbly extend our utmost sincere apologies to you regarding this and any disappointment.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPenthouse Hotel
The One Bedroom Suite at the Penthouse Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPenthouse Hotel
The Superior at the Penthouse Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPenthouse Hotel
The Penthouse Suite at the Penthouse Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPenthouse Hotel
The Penthouse Suite at the Penthouse Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPenthouse Hotel
The One Bedroom Suite at the Penthouse Hotel
Previous
I also have stayed on Penthouse. The internet has to be the worst of any hotel in Angeles. I did a speed test and came out to 3 mb. There is no reason. It should be 12 to 15 mb the minimum. Not asking like 100mb like Kandi Suite.
Does anyone know if the executive room has a shower on its own? or separate shower and bathtub combined?
Greetings from The Penthouse Hotel and Residences! Our Executive Room comes with a king size bed, walk-in shower and bathtub. Looking forward to welcome you here at The Penthouse Hotel!
1 vote
Does the executive room have a shower or bathtub or both ?
Hi, it has both the tub and shower.
1 vote
"I believe most rooms are good"
"Without good internet, don't think there are any good rooms."
"all rooms are so good."
"Try Next door but if you must, choose levels 8-10"
"Pay the extra and get a room with separate living area otherwise its cramped."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCentral Luzon RegionPampanga ProvinceAngeles City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing