We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
406 Don Juico Avenue, Angeles City, Luzon 2009 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Travelocity
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Agoda.com
US$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Hotels.comUS$38
PricelineUS$27
Trip.comUS$27
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (34)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Angeles City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Devera Hotel is family owned and operated by Filipino-Americans who understand the international market as well as the local culture. It was built with both the business and leisure travelers in mind. Modern design and luxurious amenities will capture the essence of all your traveling desires without losing the lifestyle you are accustomed to back home. Every reach of your eye will be met with grace and beauty, while enjoying comfort in a relaxing atmosphere. With impeccable customer service, our friendly staff is here to serve your needs and requests 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. At Devera Hotel, your command is our wish.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Taxi service
Concierge
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
260Reviews13Q+A71Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 117
  • 46
  • 18
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
adipri1710 wrote a review 3 Aug
Thane, India29 contributions3 helpful votes
Honestly I have never found a unprofessional attitude of front desk executives cum manager (as she informed). Very rude, unconcerned about the guest issues and simply idgaf attitude. The simple things are not taken care by and didn't bother to attend calls when called on their numbers. This hotel does NOT appreciate your business and do not have any courtesy of attending the guest with basic hospitality. I think there is no control of owners or supervisors thats why they behave like that. Neither there is any escalation matrix where you can reach out if your concerns are not understood and addressed. Perhaps the owners of this hotel do not care too about their guest. Avoid this hotel if you want a peace of mind.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kat Dimacali, General Manager at Devera Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sir adipri1710, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your recent encounter with us. We sincerely regret that you found our service to be unsatisfactory even before securing a room and staying with us this time. We do not take our guest complaints lightly, and we make sure to clarify concerns and issues right away. We have worked hard to provide the best guest experience that we can and rooms that are both safe and comfortable to all our guests, and to be told that we do otherwise is something we want to correct by all means. We do apologize for not being clear, or not taking your concern again when you were trying to reach us. Your frustration is valid and we hear you, Sir, in your feedback. We could have taken more time to explain why the room that you wanted for that day is not available, but be assured that what we offered you then is the best we can do given the status of the hotel on that day. In defense of our co manager, she was able to offer you our room availability, during your inquiry. Unfortunately we do not have vacany for the room of your choice as there was not an advance booking placed. This is precisely why we always advise or strongly suggest that bookings be made well in advance. Our hotel rooms are not all 100% fully operational yet, thus there are room types that are quite limited in number. We have also limited our smoking rooms for health and sanitary purposes, and it will be against our policies to allow smoking in a non smoking room. . This is not a policy against one person, but something we implement to all incoming guests. That is quite standard in all hotels, to my knowledge. I understand you were also offered another room type, but is on another price point. I understand also, that a discount was being negotiated but was not given since the room is an upgraded type, and the issue at hand is only a question of availability, which we see not a fault of the hotel. Again, we regret that this is the experience you have with us recently. Please know that this was not our intention, and that our guest's peace of mind is our own peace of mind. We will still keep our doors open for your next booking, Sir. Keep safe, always!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nik B wrote a review Jul 2022
Manila, Philippines370 contributions217 helpful votes
Very friendly reception staff. Rooms are very well cleaned by a team of two. The bed and pillows are also extremely comfortable. The rooms are generally much better than most hotels for the daily rate.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kat Dimacali, General Manager at Devera Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Sir Nik, Our heartfelt thanks for your review of your stay with us! We are happy to know that we have served you in a manner that made a mark on your experience. Trust that we will only continue to do better for guests like you. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zac F wrote a review Jun 2022
Melbourne, Australia31 contributions9 helpful votes
Staff are some of the most friendliest and professional I've ever experienced. Thankyou to Paula, Nicole, Joyce, Kris, Charlene, the housekeeping and security guards. I stayed 2 weeks. Location is perfect. 5 mins walk to SM and 5 mins walk to Walking Street. I had no issues with wifi. Hotel is great value for money. My only feedback is the mattress for junior standard is very hard and was hurting my back so I upgraded to normal standard with a softer mattress, other than that I strongly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katrina Dimacali, General Manager at Devera Hotel
Responded 26 Jun 2022
Sir Zac, Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay with us. We are delighted to know that you found our staff helpful and that your stay was a satisfying one. Your kind words keep us inspired to do better! We have also taken note of your feedback on our mattresses, rest assured that we will look into these as well. We look forward to your next visit. Safe travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Departure750934 wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
We have pleasant stayed in 3 days and staff are friendly and helpful.The hotel is in the heart of Angeles City, accessible and very close to SM Clark. Hopefully the next time we go the restaurant will be open.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
stormltg wrote a review Jul 2021
Manila, Philippines3 contributions1 helpful vote
I've been using Devera almost every weekend for a Fri, Sat & Sun stay for the last few months. Last weekend I did my usual and gave them advance notice, early in the week, to reserve an Junior Executive room once again for 3 days. I checked in last Friday afternoon. Told them the usual 3 days stay and paid cash for the room for 3 days. Now that is where it goes all wrong. They'll never give you a receipt for your payment till you check out on Monday morning. For months I've never had a problem with that because I was a regular customer. So this last Monday morning at 6am I'm checking out and they come and they tell me that I owe them for staying Sunday night. That I had only paid them for 2 nights not 3. But Sunday I was in and out of the Hotel many times and they never said 1 word to me if I was going to stay Sunday night or was I going to pay for Sunday night. Also I reserved in advance for 3 nights. Plus on checkin I stated 3 nights and paid for 3 nights. They would not let me leave unless I paid for Sunday stay another time. 2 times I had to pay for the same room. So DEMAND that they give you a receipt upon check-in or they will rob you like me. Also - The room's aircon is always on the fritz, the bathroom water only has barely lukewarm water. Why get a room with a tub when you can't use it to enjoy? No microwave. And they never makeup or clean the room the 3 days I stayed there. I texted them and talked to the Manager the next day but 3 days later I've heard nothing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Use the higher floors facing the street to get sunlight and balcony.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kat Dimacali, General Manager at Devera Hotel
Responded 29 Jul 2021
Hello Sir, Greetings from Devera Hotel! We this finds you well and safe. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your recent stay with us. We sincerely regret that you found our service to not be what you were used to or was expecting. We value your continued trust and patronage with us over the months you've stayed with us. We do owe it to guests like you, that we are able to continue operations amidst the pandemic. This is why we make sure we provide the best service we can, and are allowed to provide, especially in this sensitive and trying times. We do not take our guest complaints lightly, and we make sure to clarify concerns and issues right away. To say that you were "robbed" is something we take seriously, and we regret this impression, deeply. As a regular guest, we can say that while this is an unfortunate instance, it is an isolated case. We hope you could later agree. We would like to correct the notion that you were charged twice for your last night. Upon check out, when the front desk was asking for your last night payment, I believe you were shown or given a copy of your billing statement . In this statement your number of night stay, the nightly rate, your total payment made is clearly indicated. This document showed that indeed your payment was only for 2 nights, and a last night payment will have to be collected. We reviewed the CCTV footage of your check in, and its clear to see that what you paid,, and the loose change given back to you was correct to pay for only 2 nights, and not 3. We do apologize for the lapse in protocol in behalf of our front desk agent. Indeed, you should have been given a receipt of what you have paid Our agent misunderstood and should have you charged the full amount of your stay and issued you a receipt as well. We should have been more clear in explaining this. This has been addressed with our staff, and we will deal with this person accordingly. As for our room amenities, we are fully confident that we are selling quality rooms. We would have appreciated it if you found some things for be unsatisfactory, we could have offered you another room. . If something does not work for you, we are more than willing to work something out to make your stay better. Room cleaning has been limited for us, too. We are mandated by the local and national government as well as our Department of Tourism in observing and implementing the new normal of contactless hotel service. As such, we ask for explicit request for room cleaning before we can proceed inside a guest room,. Our lines of communication is always open, Sir. May it be with our staff during your stay, or our contact numbers, these are always available for you to reach us. This is why when you texted us of your concerns, we called you back the same day in the hopes of sorting things out. Again, we apologize for the experience you had, and we sure hope you have stayed with us under better circumstances. We thank you for choosing us , with the hope that we can see you again in the future. Stay safe!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mano m wrote a review May 2021
Siquijor Island, Philippines25 contributions2 helpful votes
They are not friendly to tourist only like to serve Filipino. I booked 2 rooms here but I had to wait till 2:30pm before they gave the room available. Nobody guide you to your room or help you out at all. Please go somewhere els and avoid this place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kat Dimacali, General Manager at Devera Hotel
Responded 10 May 2021
Hello Valued Guest, Greetings from Devera Hotel! We hope you are keeping safe. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your recent stay with us. We sincerely regret that you found our service to not be what you were used to or was expecting. We ask for your understanding and patience on some areas, and allow me to explain how this world wide pandemic caused by COVID 19 has changed our way of providing service to our guests. As an entity operating as a leisure hotel in Angeles City, Philippines, we are mandated by the local and national government as well as our Department of Tourism in observing and implementing the new normal of contactless hotel service. This goes against the very heart of the traditional way of providing hotel service, we are very much aware. We are also very saddened that we have reduced contact to guests to almost just the bare essentials. We would love to go above and beyond for every guest we interact with- regardless of who they are, however safety protocols are in place, and we are expected to abide for the safety of both staff and guests. We apologize for the experience you had, and we sure hope you have visited us under better circumstances. We thank you again for choosing us on your first visit , with the hope that we can again see you in the future. Stay safe!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sugarlou wrote a review Jan 2020
Manila48 contributions8 helpful votes
Checked-in at Devera Hotel with my parents (senior citizens) and my siblings. We booked 4 Deluxe Rooms with a rate of Php1,800 net per night. Easy on the pocket. Reservation was made online. We were asked to deposit P1,000 each per room for the reservation and full payment can be made upon check-in. Since we did not want to use our credit card thru online payment, we were able to make our reservation through a bank deposit. A convenient and safe way to pay. The hotel staff was very diligent in replying to my email and she would revert quickly to answer my email. Another plus point for the hotel. Parking is limited they do not have a basement parking, but there are some slots available across the hotel. Just have to cross the street. Security seemed okay because our cars were unharmed during our stay even if it was New Year’s Eve. The rooms are spic and span. I appreciated the size of the bed, king size true to the description of the room as advertised. Rain shower in the bathroom and water was no problem. The bathrooms are kinda small but it didn’t really matter much. What my father commended was the fast service of the front office personnel, housekeeping and other hotel staff. My father is somewhat demanding making some requests every now and then. He complained about the aircon that it didn’t seem to be cold which is normal when you leave the room as electricity goes off because the card key that controls it is taken away. What the staff did was to give my father an extra key card so that he would not have to feel hot when he enters the room. They requested for a hair dryer and after 2 minutes, here comes the staff with the request. My father is a person who is hard to please but he appreciated the good and fast service extended by the staff to him, who were reliable ready to assist and always with a smile. I liked the room given to me. Next time I return, I hope to stay in the same room which is infront of h the stairway. Definitely, we shall return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kat D, General Manager at Devera Hotel
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Hello Ms. Lou, Greetings from Devera Hotel! Happy New year to you and your family! We would like to thank you for taking the time in leaving your feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words, and we are delighted to know that you and your family had a great time. We do our very best in making sure our guests remain safe,relaxed and comfortable while we have them. no matter how picky :) It is our joy to know we have done this for you. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nik B wrote a review Dec 2019
Manila, Philippines370 contributions217 helpful votes
I stay at this very good hotel every month, however the most annoying thing is their shower cubicle, all the rooms appear to be the same, the shower curtain is 2 inches above the splash rail, consequently the water from the rain shower spills all over the bathroom floor making the bathmat wet and also the tiled floor which is slippery and dangerous. It would not take much to either put up a longer shower curtain or lower the rail supporting it ! Also the hot water supply seems intermittent and for 3 days it was barely lukewarm.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kat D, General Manager at Devera Hotel
Responded 25 Dec 2019
Good afternoon Sir Nick, Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback of your previous visits. It is most helpful for us now that you have brought this concern to our attention. We may have overlooked this detail, and we regret the inconvenience it has caused. Please know that we will take immediate action and have this checked and corrected. We hope to have you again soon Sir, so you may also see the work we have made to make your stay with us much better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
taylormaidzx wrote a review Dec 2019
Sierra Vista, Arizona44 contributions46 helpful votes
I've bean using Devera Hotel for years, for some reason things did not go well at all starting with checking in. The two associates checking me in was out of sorts in regards to communicating in English. Maybe the web page should state we speak a little or no English. After paying all cost up front I had to wait nearly three hours before the room was ready, Although every thirty to forty five minutes i was told soon soon. I think if any customer request's a room months in advance and that reservation has been confirmed it should be honored upon arrival. Upon check-out I had the unfortunate luck of having the same two associates to deal with. Sir your room is clear you just need to pay 400 peso for transportation??? What irritates me the most is two Managers and or Supervisors were on shift and did not assist. They simply set at their desk ducking behind the monitors. I'll spend my money somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kat D, General Manager at Devera Hotel
Responded 15 Dec 2019
Good Morning Sir Taylor, Thank you for taking the time in posting your feedback about your recent trip. We understand and we empathize with you about what your experience has been. It is unfortunate. We are saddened by this , and surely we do not want this kind of experience for you. As you mentioned, you have been our loyal guest for years. We trust that this incident is not what your previous experience with us have been. We have learned that we could've handled your concerns better and we could have communicated much better. But in the defense of our Staff, they do know the English language and understood you clearly. However, at the moment when your concern was raised, perhaps our staff could've responded more clearly and direct. Please know that from the staff level to the management team, we collectively put in our best effort to respond to guests to their liking, while keeping in mind our Standard Operating Procedures. We still keep our doors open for your next booking Sir Taylor. Know that if you ever have a change of heart, you will always be welcome here at Devera Hotel. We wish you safe travels, Always.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mr Pocketsquare wrote a review Nov 2019
Bangkok, Thailand432 contributions105 helpful votes
I needed a few hours as i landed really early and my main hotel was not ready till the standard check-in time This place is decently located outside Fields but not too far in the Perimeter zone There are many decent eateries around here now with more development as the SEA Games is around the corner and you can see more foreign influence (mostly Korean) The hotel is very cosy and there are choices or smoking or non-smoking rooms. There is a dining area at the top where you can have meals Room is clean with bathroom and jacuzzi in my room. The room price is one of the cheaper options I feel in the area Only 1 minor rant, the free wifi is a bit slow but doable. If you're not watching high definition...it should not be an issue recommended to those that need a decent roof with affordable price
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kat D, General Manager at Devera Hotel
Responded 2 Dec 2019
Dear Sir JWNYsg, We truly appreciate you taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us and the vicinity of the hotel. We are happy to know that you found your stay with us pleasant and just what you needed, while providing you the service that we are striving to maintain and be better at. Thank you for pointing what we can improve on, rest assured that we are continuously working on these. We hope that on your next visit, you will see the improvements that we are making. We look forward to having you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$22 - US$30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCentral Luzon RegionPampanga ProvinceAngeles City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Devera Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Devera Hotel?
Nearby attractions include SM City Clark (0.4 km), Midnight Rodeo (0.4 km), and The Living Room (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Devera Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Devera Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Devera Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Devera Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Devera Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Piccolo Padre, Phillies Sports Grill & Bar, and RBI Steakhouse.
Does Devera Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Devera Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Devera Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Devera Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nayong Pilipino Clark (7.0 km) and Building 2425 (4.6 km).
Is Devera Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.