We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Coco

Show Prices
#29 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Coco
See the most recent reviews
Showing 566: English reviews
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

We had a 5 night stay at Villa Coco,Seminyak. Arrived early hours of morning. Efficient with check in. Loved our open plan pool villa. Very secure and private with breakfast being delivered daily to our villa. Make sure you take mosquito rid though. As open areas. Staff were friendly. Grounds and facilities of villas were great. Beach access path. (300mt)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie O
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this review

Thanks Katie O...I think the best mossie repellant is Bushmans and you cannot buy it in Bali, so yes it is a good idea to bring some. This time of the year in the tropics it is hard beating these little critters and we do everything to try and get rid of them. Thank you for all your kind words...

Reviewed 9 April 2016

Hey guys know about seminyak, but do you know villa coco the private villa? You should to try stay in villa coco, i just stayed 3D 2N at there, the service and food its rly so good, the staff also very nice. The place near seminyak beach and also easy go to kuta and legian, for family and couple recommended!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Van L
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The villa was lovely and was open air style so the eating and lounge area were right next to our private pool. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delivered each morning and was excellent. We ordered dinner to our villa one night and that too was great. Lots of restaurants close by too. Cocktails were cheap -...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mojojojo1957
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this review

It was so nice to have you stay at Villa Coco and we love hearing that you were happy with everything. Its nice when you book a private pool villa but you have a choice to have happy hour cocktails by the main pool. We hope you come back for another holiday and thank you for your great review. Villa...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

From the moment we arrived at Villa Coco (which was about 2am) the staff were amazing. So helpful and eager to please. Any questions were answered and often followed by a recommendation (shopping/restaurants). We had a private villa which was serviced every day and looked like new each time. The turn down service was so nice, they would light the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bri B
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this review

It is people like you that gives working hard a whole new meaning. The staff will love this and it is just so pleasant to see your excellent review. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for such nice words. We look forward to having you back at Villa Coco and I will put this straight on the...

Suffolk
Reviewed 1 April 2016

what a very smart set up - great staff and the manageress is so helpful - what is a revelation is that it is tucked away down some back lane but once in the entrance it is an oasis from the madness and heat of Seminyak we had a lovely double bedroom villa with own pool and open air living...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gaycoupleSuffolk
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this review

It was lovely to have you stay here and thank you for your review. That is a good idea to walk up to the main road when the traffic is bad, makes it easier for people. We will suggest this from now on to guests. Once again thank you and we hope you had a good trip home. Villa Coco...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 April 2016

This was our second stay at this quaint and traditional styled villas. From start to finish the staff and management were so helpful in arranging our dinning reservations to recommending a cooking school. We had the main pool mostly to ourselves as many of the other villas have their own. Shopping, eating and all forms of transport are a short...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonytoes
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again and I am happy to hear you were happy with your stay once more. The cooking class is excellent and I am pleased you did not arrange dinner that night. Thanks again Villa Coco Staff

Karratha
Reviewed 31 March 2016

This is our first time at Villa Coco and it didn't disappoint. Even though located off the busy Double 6 area it felt secluded and was quiet and peaceful. We had a garden villa which was very spacious. Upstairs a/c bedroom was basic but comfortable. Good bed and bedding. It is the older Bali style villas but I loved it,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DianneKarratha
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this review

Thank you Dianne Karratha for this fantastic review. I am also glad you loved the garden bungalows, they are older but very unique and we will certainly keep a lot of Bali in Villa Coco. Had a couple of not so good reviews but we cannot please everyone all of the time and then they complain when they get home...

Reviewed 31 March 2016

We were lucky enough to have one of the newer villas, and it was lovely. The outdoor area and the private pool were well used. The location on JL66 was handy for shopping and dining, and just a short walk to the beach. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveltheworld2302
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this review

And we look forward to having you here again. Thank you for choosing Villa Coco and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our location is great for all those good shops, restaurants and a wonderful surf beach. Look forward to having you back. Villa Coco Staff

Melbourne
Reviewed 29 March 2016

My sister, husband and I recently spent 5 nights at Villa Coco and we had a very pleasurable experience. We stayed in a garden bungalow with two bedrooms. It was a great space and the building is in the traditional bali style which is not as common in Bali these days. We were told that these older style bungalows are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ClaraHarriet
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this review

Thank you Clara for reviewing Villa Coco and especially the bungalows. Its nice to hear that you appreciated being in the traditional style and yes not many left in Bali. We are happy you enjoyed our breakfasts and we loved having you here and we hope to see you again one day. We will try and make the new ones...

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at villa coco for 6 nights while in Bali. It fit into our budget and was walking distance from lots of restaurants and the beach itself. We really loved how attentive and helpful the staff was- they were constantly coming to spray for mosquitos and put out rings to keep them away as much as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Abby T
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this review

Hello AbbyT and thank you for taking the time to review. Firstly yes the towels...we did have a problem with them a few weeks ago and actually changed laundrys as the towels did smell wrong. We are not sure if it is because it is so dry and hot here and the water tables are low...but we did change laundrys...

599 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (491)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (152)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Other (161)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (67)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Pool Villa (32)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 143 in Seminyak
505 reviews
0.5 km away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#18 of 143 in Seminyak
623 reviews
0.5 km away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 143 in Seminyak
610 reviews
2.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.7 km away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#37 of 143 in Seminyak
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our pool villa and garden bungalow accommodation is where each room is a private villa offering hotel service within your own Balinese home away from home.We are in a great location, Seminyak, right on Double Six. Close to shops, shops and more shops. Also very close by is a safe patrolled surfing beach, beach side restaurants and nightlife. The famous Legian beach is just 10 minutes walk and you will be sun-baking and having fun in no time at all.If you are looking for affordable villa accommodation, then try our garden bungalows for the best rates, we are close to everything and with very friendly and helpful staff.Apart from these one and two bedroom private open living style garden bungalows we also have one and two bedroom pool villas which make Villa Coco a great option in very lovely surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Coco

Address: Jalan Double Six, Gang Villa Coco, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: €64 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Coco 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Coco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Coco Hotel Seminyak
Villa Coco Bali/Seminyak
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Coco staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Coco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool villa is a must”
shellimirob, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would advise if travelling with small children that need monitoring when swimming to take the garden villa opposed to the pool villas.”
JoZopf, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
““Villa C2 was perfect for us, They have every type of villa depending on your needs, 1,2,3 or 4 bedroom pool villas or garden bungalows”
Cheetah888, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The big villa was fantastic”
noleaveleft, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very happy with the Garden bungalow but would like a pool villa next visit”
discerningdiner636, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5