We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Taman Ayu

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Taman Ayu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Spent 3 nights at this hotel. Although the rooms were a bit dated, I felt I got more than what I paid for - the gardens, pool and poolbar, and service were ace. The hotel is very central and is just a few metres from popular restaurants like Biku and Sarong. I'd happily come back here.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank yo_graham
The Taman , Guest Relations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review

Dear Yo Graham, Thank you for taking your time to submit your kind review. I am so happy to know that you would like to come and visit us again. Kind Regards, Rasti-The Taman Ayu

Perth
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Spent a lovely week at this hotel. The room was nice, gardens beautiful, pool the perfect temperature and just a really nice peaceful atmosphere. Great restaurants nearby and perfect location. Wifi not so good but didn't matter. Staff were really nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kate R
The Taman , Guest Relations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review

Dear Kate R, Thank you for taking your time to submit your kind review. We are so happy to know that you assured that The Taman Ayu very enjoyable,and you had lovely time during your stay. Look forward to seeing you here again on your next trip to Seminyak. Kind Regards, Rasti – The Taman Ayu

Reviewed 7 January 2015

we enjoyed the stay here. We stayed in a deluxe room. It would be one of the older but well located and maintained hotel. Staff are lovely. Pool is nice, not massive but big enough. Room was generous with large bathroom. Balcony lovely. Breakfast wad ok. Other meals we ate there were better. Wifi very average, lucky we are on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma S
The Taman , Guest Relations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review

Dear Emma S, Thank you for taking your time to submit your kind review. Good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, you were happy with the services rendered. Refer to “The Gym is barely ok” Our professional Treadmills present by Vision Fitness http://www.visionfitness.com/product/t40-03-touch-plus with ViaFit connectivity and 19 programs are allowed you to select the workouts trek,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

Me and my friend had been travelling around and thought we would treat ourselves over Xmas for 2days and spend a little more on accom then we usually would and we were not disappointed. The room was good, with a fridge, TV, toilet, shower and balcony. Has a big pool with a swim up to bar. Sunloungers were perfectly placed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mistyb38
The Taman , Guest Relations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review

Dear Mistyb38, Thank you for taking your time to submit your kind review. So Happy to know that you assured The Taman Ayu is a nice place to stay with nice pool and yummy breakfast and Great value of money. We hope to serve you here again on your next trip to Seminyak. Kind Regards, Rasti – The Taman Ayu

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Hi I had the pleasure of staying at this affordable comfortable accommodation for 14 days. My family and I had a beautiful experience. The staff were the most accommodating staff of anywhere I have ever stayed and the Hotel felt like home. I has beautiful gardens, the rooms are comfortable and the atmosphere is serene.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon M
The Taman , Guest Relations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review

Dear Sharon M, Thank you for taking your time to submit your kind review. We are so pleasant to know that you had beautiful experience stay with us. Look forward to seeing you’re here again on your next trip to Seminyak. Kind Regards, Rasti – The Taman Ayu

Perth Western Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile

Great location. We stayed in the 2 Bed villa with private pool. Our older two shared a room and the five year old had a trundle bed in ours. Very spacious and private. Breakfast is basic but good. Not the flashiest of villas but then the price does reflect this, but not awful either. Circle k across the road was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank remimamo
The Taman , Manajer Hubungan Tamu at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review

Dear Remimamo, Thank you for taking your time to submit your kind review. So pleasant to know that you had very relaxing holiday at The Taman Ayu and we are very hope to serve you here again some other time. Kind regards, Rasti – The Taman Ayu

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 26 November 2014

I stayed at The Taman Ayu for ten nights with my wife for our honeymoon. This place is not only a great value but great service and great staff too. Any request we had was accepted with pleasure. We used their laundry service which was cheap and totally worth it. We had breakfast in their restaurant almost every morning. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrianSeattle425
The Taman , Manajer Hubungan Tamu at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review

Dear BeeDub425, Thank you for taking your time to submit your kind review. We are so pleasant to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. You were happy with the assistant of the staff, the location of the hotel, the great value, and the other service rendered. Refer to the construction during your holiday, we do deeply apologies,...

Hurghada, Egypt
Reviewed 10 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the taman ayu 10 days we were upgraded to another room once the staff knew we were celebrating our anniversary, now the location is amazing really u will not need to pay any transportation on ur trip if u r planning to hang out in seminyak, kuta or legian... Just as little as 5 dollars to kuta...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nashwakhairy
The Taman , Manajer Hubungan Tamu at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review

Dear Nashwakhairy, Many thanks to take your valuable time to share your experience stay at The Taman Ayu. We are so Happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. The Taman Ayu with 24/7 full service are waiting for another opportunity to serve you again even better. Look forward to seeing you here on your next trip...

Albany Creek, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We just spent 3 nights at the Taman Ayu. After reviews that I read I booked a superior room rather than a deluxe. On arriving to the resort we were told that we had been upgraded because of problems with the room into a deluxe room.... We were shown to the room that looked nothing like the photos available on...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Elliem1986
The Taman , Manajer Hubungan Tamu at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review

Dear Elliem198, Many thanks for taking the time for submit your kind review, The Taman Ayu strive for constant improvement, and I appreciate you to share your experiences of your stay with us. We have done some of our programs to improved The Taman Ayu. Our large swimming pool and sun lounge area has been renovated ,our new fitness centre...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our first 3 nights in Bali. This was the cheapest hotel by a long way that we stayed in during our week in Bali and it was great. The rooms aren't the smartest you'll see but they are perfectly comfortable enough and ours had a nice little balcony. The food in the restaurant is good and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mat A
The Taman , Manajer Hubungan Tamu at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review

Dear Mat A, Thank you for taking the time to submit your kind review. We are so pleasant to had you here at The Taman Ayu, I feel so glad to know that you had lovely time here at The Taman Ayu. We look forward to serve you here again on your next trip to Bali. Kind Regards, Rasti-The Taman...

330 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Wing Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Super Deluxe Room (27)
Viewed
Superior Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 km away
Bali Ayu Hotel
Bali Ayu Hotel
#89 of 138 in Seminyak
269 reviews
1.7 km away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#79 of 138 in Seminyak
259 reviews
0.0 km away
Amalfi Hotel Seminyak
Amalfi Hotel Seminyak
#106 of 138 in Seminyak
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
ANANDA RESORT
ANANDA RESORT
#91 of 138 in Seminyak
247 reviews
0.3 km away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#87 of 138 in Seminyak
233 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand La Villais Hotel and Spa Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Taman Ayu Seminyak A Premium Location , with Privacy, Excellent Value & Full Service. A true Bali experience awaits at Taman Ayu in Seminyak. With full service hotel combines traditional elements with all modern conveniences. Everything that has to offer is at your doorstep. The best restaurant precinct, fashion shopping and an array of glorious sunset bars, are all within easy reach. Inside this premium location is a spacious garden setting that gives guests a feeling of seclusion and tranquility. With various options from our superior rooms right up to our spacious private villas, we are sure to have something to suit your needs. Welcome to the real Seminyak and The Taman Ayu. New for 2014: Come and enjoy our expanded main pool & new deluxe accommodation wing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Taman Ayu

Address: Jl. Petitenget, Kerobokan, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: €24 - €48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Taman Ayu 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your The Taman Ayu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Ayu Cottage Hotel Seminyak
Taman Ayu Cottage Kuta
The Taman Ayu Bali/Seminyak
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#69 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Taman Ayu staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Taman Ayu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms looking onto garden are nicer in my opinion.”
 of 5 bubbles 495gayt, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The air conditioners in the deluxe room were incredible”
 of 5 bubbles Maddie146, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“WiFi is patchy wherever you seem to be....... Is great some days and slow other days”
 of 5 bubbles 177karenm177, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 904 is on the ground floor overlooking the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles AndreaW602, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Villa Jepun quite quaint and adorable (just not very clean)”
  • View from outside Jepun Villa
  • view from inside Jepun Villa
 of 5 bubbles pjhaake, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay