We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Kunja Villas & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Kunja Villas & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 575: English reviews
Start your review of The Kunja Villas & Spa
 Click to rate
Sanur, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just spent our anniversary at The Kunja and didn't want to leave! Despite being right in the heart of Seminyak and close to everything, as you travel down the lane with the villas along one side, it is green and peaceful. When we booked we mentioned we were celebrating our anniversary and the staff made the effort to decorate with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aoc134
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in 3 bedroom Villa #19 in Feb 2017 and had an amazing experience. The property was very well maintained, rooms were large and spacious, nice open living area and an amazing private pool. The pool was awesome, super clean, and was a decent sized pool where you could do a proper swim if you wanted or could also just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav_globe_trotter
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gaurav_globe_trotter, Greetings from sunny Seminyak... Thank you for your recent stay at The Kunja Villas & Spa. We're glad to know that you having an amazing experience stay with us. We are commited to protect our guest's children by providing a proper fence so they could still play safely. Again, thank you for all the compliment. We are looking...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can not recommend this place enough! First time in Bali and seriously blown away by this place. We stayed in the 1 bedroom villa that has a private pool that's seriously amazing! The kitchen and lounge are outdoors with a outdoor shower. Your bedroom is the only thing indoors that very well air conditioned to survive the Bali humidity....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Josiek8
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Josiek8, Warmest Greetings from The Kunja Villas & Spa... Thank you very much for spend your time to put such a perfect review through trip advisor. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Thank you also for the recommendation, and for sure we will always be glad to host again you, your family...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you want the best, forget the rest, just book and stay at "The Kunja". They say Bali is the island of the gods. The Kunja is the place where all the gods stay. I cannot list all of the good points about this place as there are too many, so I will only list the bad points:- End of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Warmest Greetings from The Kunja Villas & Spa... Thank you very much for the time to review our villas. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Again, thank you for promoting us, and we are looking forward for your next visit. Best Regards, Reza A

Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Kunja Villas for four nights. Upon arrival we were impressed with our suite (#18). It was all the way in the back (furthest from the front desk) this didn't bother us as they have a little golf cart that can bring you back and forth. We were taken directly to our villa and served a chilled ginger...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank VacationManiac85
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear VacationManiac85, Greetings from sunny Seminyak... Thank you for all the compliments. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay and felt like home. Thank you for choosing us , we look forward to welcoming you back at The Kunja Villas & Spa. Best Regars, Reza A.

Hong Kong
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really can't praise The Kunja Villas anymore. I have been to Bali 3x and stayed in luxurious hotels. However, I have to say, Kunja Villas was my favourite! The staff there were amazing from the airport pickup, to our stay and to our drop off. We stayed in a 3-bedroom villa and it was BEAUTIFUL! The massive rooms, comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WaffleBo
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear WaffleBo, Warmest Greetings from The Kunja Villas & Spa... Thank you for the WOW review. We feel proud the be your favourite villas in Bali. It's glad to know that you are having a great festive season with us. We appreciate your recommedation, and please feel free to contact us for your next visit. Best Regards, Reza A.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in one of the Kunja's amazing 3 bedroom villas with family members. I cannot do the resort any justice in my description but when they opened the door to the premises of the Villa I could not believe this was our own private area for the next week. The private pool is by far one of the biggest...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Roaringmoo
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Roaringmoo, Greetings from Windy Seminyak... Thank you for the complete & detail review. This amazing review would help us to describes The Kunja with the other traveler. This review also shown that we are running on the right track. We believe this will motivate us to keep our standard of services well maintained. Again, thank you so much for...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed the days in The Kunja Villas Hotel very much. We spent 4 nights in Bali and stayed at same villa for all night. First I found this high ranking villa hotel via trip adviser. Once I arrived, I knew we will never be disappointed. - Super large villa with 3 bedrooms - A large dinning area and kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nico C
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nico C, Warmest Greetings from The Kunja Villas & Spa... Thank you for your recent stay at The Kunja. We're glad to know that our services could meet your expectation. We hope you could spend some more nights in your next stay. Best Regards, Reza A.

Port Hedland, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have just returned from a week at The Kunja Villas (villa 18). It was our 20th wedding anniversary and we wanted to stay somewhere nice to celebrate. After reading other Trip Advisor reviews we settled on The Kunja. It didn't disappoint. A true 5 star experience. We loved every minute. The villa is stunning. At first we were concerned because...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank taznmax
Reza A, Manajer Umum at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear taznmax, Warmest Greetings from The Kunja Villas & Spa... Thank you for the awesome & detail review. We appreciate the way you describe us very well. For sure this review would be very helpful to the other traveler to imagine us. Thanks again, and please feel free to contact our reservations once you have plan to visit Bali in...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely stay in one of their 1-bedroom villas. The resort compound is spacious but each of the villas are privately-spaced and I suppose there are no shared facilities such as a lounge or common pool. Though, our villa came with a nice chill pool and garden. We had breakfast served every morning in our very own villas and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank typicalgio
Reza A, Manajer Umum at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear typicalgio, Warmest Greetings from The Kunja Villas & Spa... Thank you so much for taking your time to put a wonderful review through trip advisor. We're glad to know that our services could meet your expectations. We are looking forward for your next visit. Best Regards, Reza A.

699 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (583)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (262)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (92)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.8 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#3 of 138 in Seminyak
1,708 reviews
0.8 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 138 in Seminyak
1,418 reviews
26.2 km away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#4 of 191 in Ubud
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#24 of 138 in Seminyak
2,974 reviews
24.4 km away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#2 of 191 in Ubud
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in breathtakingly expansive surroundings. The Kunja Villa Hotel boasts 18 exquisite one and three bedroom villas providing traditional yet sophisticated ambiance with standards to please the most discerning guests. Add to this complete privacy (except for private chef and in-villa dining staff at your service), a 24 hour vehicle totally dedicated to your every whim and you have an experience that exceeds all expectations ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Kunja Villas & Spa

Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 8 Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: €279 - €587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kunja Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Kunja Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kunja Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Kunja Villas & Spa staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from The Kunja Villas & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villa 18 is all the way in the back, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles VacationManiac85, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Villa 11 for 1 bedroom and villa 19 for 3 bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles Martina08011975, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I believe all their villas are well-maintained”
 of 5 bubbles AlvinLee82, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You can't go wrong, all the villas are incredible!”
  • Villa
  • Private pool
 of 5 bubbles ChanSout, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All villas are very private, had a quick look at the family room and it looked fantastic for a family.”
 of 5 bubbles 848cindye, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5