We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sense Sunset Seminyak

Save
Share
Jl. Sunset Road no. 88 S, Seminyak 80361 Indonesia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
travelup.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (332)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (132)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#129 of 184 hotels in Seminyak
Sense Sunset Seminyak is a 3-star hotel located in the upmarket lifestyle area of Seminyak, Bali. The eclectic design concept of Sense Sunset Seminyak incorporates the elements of the five human senses as a basis for the hotel's services and facilities. Sense Sunset Seminyak provides services and facilities of high quality International standard. The hotel is within walking distance of shopping arcades, restaurants, cafés, nightclubs and other tourism attractions in and around Seminyak and the famous areas of Legian and Kuta. The hotel is only 8 km from Ngurah Rai International Airport.
Read more

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Jl. Sunset Road no. 88 S, Seminyak 80361 Indonesia
Getting there
Bali Ngurah Rai Airport7 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
506Reviews19Q+A75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 83
  • 179
  • 139
  • 51
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Josephine wrote a review Apr 2020
11 contributions
Chose the hotel as it features mezanine, as we travelled wif 3 teenage kids, and swimming pool! Both r delighting, the mezanine was spacious and air cons workd extremely well. Pool is not wide, but fine. Hope the hotel improves its breakfast ranges and taste ! 8.5 of 10
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Explorer98xx wrote a review Mar 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom169 contributions93 helpful votes
Location wise the hotel is in a run down area, the streets aren’t very safe to walk down and about a 40 minute walk to Kuta Beach. The hotel room wasn’t very big, with only 2 hangers for a 5 night stay? We couldn’t unpack due to lack of space which is dissapointing we had to live out of our suitcases on the floor in an already cramped room. Also the shower is rather pointless, hairdryer is very weak! 100% bring your own. Rooms are rather dark, and very noisy. Positives of the hotel room would be the air con is nice and cold and keeps the room comfortable, the TV had some good english speaking channels and the rooms were clean also get a bottle of water each day which is a nice touch. The breakfast at the hotel was not the best. Not many english options mostly just rice and chicken very much the same every day. It does have cornflakes and chocolate cornflakes, also some pineapple and papaya. Also toast making facilities, overall if your a picky eater I would reccomend going else where for breakfast. The pool in the hotel is very small and doesn’t really get any sun so we weren’t able to sunbathe which was sad. The gym in the hotel is three cardio machines which suited me fine but would be improved if they could have some weights. Overall we probably wouldn’t stay in this hotel again an ok hotel but just wasnt for us.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Riri wrote a review Feb 2020
Jakarta, Indonesia3 contributions
We were browsing through hotels in Seminyak on Agoda, and happened to see Sense Hotel Seminyak. After checking out some other hotels we concluded that we were going to make a reservation on Sense Hotel Seminyak. We typed in “Sense Hotel” and quickly made a booking straight away for same day check-in. When we were to make an online taxi reservation to go tothe hotel, we were shown that there are 2 Sense Hotels in Seminyak - named Sense Hotel (close to the beach) and Sense Sunset Hotel (this one!). Only then we found out that we accidentally/unintentionally booked Sense Sunset Hotel Seminyak, and it was not the one we liked and meant to book (Sense Hotel Seminyak). Unfortunately the booking had “non refundable” condition, so we were in difficult situation. We called Agoda to cancel the reservation, they were very helpful that they would try to talk to the hotel and call us back once they received hotel confirmation. In about 5 minutes they called us back and informed us the hotel didn’t allow us to cancel the reservation. We then tried to call the hotel directly, explained them our situation but the guy on the phone was rude enough to tell us that it was fully our fault and the hotel would not refund our cancellation. We asked him to put us on the phone with his manager and a lady came on the phone, again we explained to her our situation and we asked her to transfer us to Sense Hotel Seminyak (near the beach), thinking with her position and authority she could be any of help. She confirmed that Sense Hotel and Sense Sunset Hotel belong to the same group but owned by different people thus they couldn’t just transfer me, I understood and then asked again for a refund and her answer was “because you have made your payment, our accounting team cannot refund your reservation as they will need to go through a lengthy process - I told her I wouldn’t mind waiting for my money to be back, as long as it is refunded and I can make a new reservation with Sense Hotel Seminyak, but she kept saying no without giving a proper answer, to a point I had to ask her “do you not want to give me a refund because it gives you some lengthy work?” And she started to stutter trying to correct her already-said statement. We were so disappointed with their service that we decided not to show up for our reservation. Not only location wise it is very bad (it’s located in the big sunset road that it’s not convenient to walk around, also far from the beach! And not many things happening around), but also the rooms don’t look as nice as the other Sense. Even before our arrival we already didn’t like their service, couldn’t imagine if we experienced something during our stay they might not be helpful at all! no wonder they are rated lower than the other Sense! So if you want to stay in a decent priced hotel, near the beach and nice cafes, where you can just walk around at during the day / night for local business shopping, definitely don’t stay here! And double check your hotel name and location, because if you booked in this hotel, you wont get your money back!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HMSense-Sunset, Manajer at Sense Sunset Seminyak
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Riritravelstheworld, Thank you for posting your feedback on your recent booking with us. Regarding your “nonrefundable” reservation, based on hotel policy we do apologize that we cannot help you to refund your cancellation Here also we would like to express our apologies for the inconvenience you’ve experienced Your feedback is very important for our improvement, we have investigated the staffs who in charge at that time and give them more information and training to avoid the same case happen Please rest assured that we are committed to providing exceptional guest experience and your satisfaction is our top priority, Once again we do apologize, we hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you to a much better experience at Sense Sunset Hotel Seminyak in the future. with kind regards, Kadek Sriyanti Hotel Manager
Read more
PRAMOD K wrote a review Dec 2019
Pune44 contributions27 helpful votes
We visited this place on 28th November 2019. Our tour manager Shreelaxmi arranged every thing and we god our room keys immediately. rooms were comfortable. and people were caring and helpful. restaurant has good view of pool . we stayed there up to 1st December. What we feel is its in the heart of the city but not in crowded area. we have all amenities near by. Indian restaurant for lunch as well as diner is available near just walk able distance. We recommend this place for stay in Bali
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: All upper rooms are better
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from HMSense-Sunset, Manajer at Sense Sunset Seminyak
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear PRAMODK735, Warmest greetings from Sense Sunset Hotel Seminyak! Thank you for posting your positive feedback on your recent stay at Sense Sunset Hotel Seminyak. It is such a pleasure to know that your experience was a good one from our service to our staff and facilities We hope to see you again soon and continue to be at your service on your next trip to Bali. Yours sincerely, Ni Kadek Sriyanti Hotel Manager
Read more
JawaharJoshi wrote a review Dec 2019
Thane, India236 contributions57 helpful votes
We stayed in this hotel for four days. It is having a small pool and many rooms are having pool view. Staff was helpful and courteous. They served with smile. Free wi fi is available but signals are not so strong in the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from HMSense-Sunset, Manajer at Sense Sunset Seminyak
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear Jawahar Joshi, Warmest greetings from Sense Sunset Hotel Seminyak! Thank you for posting your positive feedback on your recent stay at Sense Sunset Hotel Seminyak. It is such a pleasure to know that your experience was a good one from our service to our staff and facilities We do apologize for Signal matter, we will check and follow up accordingly We hope to see you again soon and continue to be at your service on your next trip to Bali. Yours sincerely, Ni Kadek Sriyanti Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Swiss-Belinn Seminyak
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictSeminyak
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sense Sunset Seminyak
Which popular attractions are close to Sense Sunset Seminyak?
Nearby attractions include Bali Driver Private Tour - Day Tours (0.3 km), The Cheapest Travel Bali - Day Tours (0.2 km), and Krakakoa Chocolate Factory & Store (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sense Sunset Seminyak?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Sense Sunset Seminyak?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sense Sunset Seminyak?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sense Sunset Seminyak?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rev Bistro, Balkan BBQ & Cocktail Bar, and Los Jefes Tequila Bar and Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sense Sunset Seminyak?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sense Sunset Seminyak have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sense Sunset Seminyak offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sense Sunset Seminyak?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sense Sunset Seminyak offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Sense Sunset Seminyak?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (4.6 km).
Is Sense Sunset Seminyak accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.