We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alam Bidadari Seminyak

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Alam Bidadari Seminyak
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The villas are good and cleaned Staff are helpful and the food were good But the pool always cold without heater so u can't use it at night Too many mosquitoes like too many! We found a snake at the first villa then we changed it. Found alot of ants at the pool, lizards and a frog But that's because... More 

Helpful?
Thank shendo_law
Alam Bidadari S, Manager at Alam Bidadari Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s Shendo Law, Thank you very much for writing such a very positive review, and I am pleased to know that you loved your stay with us and regarding your comment we've take noted and already foward to relation departement concern for further action, Once again thank you for choosing Alam Bidadari Seminyak as your accommodation in Bali and... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My mother and I spent 3 days in Seminyak and would really recommend this accommodation. It is clean, big and specious . We enjoyed the location as it was perfect to jump into a taxi to get onto the Main Street but just off a side road so nice and quiet to escape . Seminyak is busy and noisy so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leewilson13
Alam Bidadari S, Manager at Alam Bidadari Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s Leewilson, Thank you very much for writing such a very positive review, in regards to your recent stay with us, we do appreciate it and I am pleased to know that you loved your stay with us. Once again thank you for choosing Alam Bidadari Seminyak as your accommodation in Bali and look forward to welcoming you again... More 

The Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Perfect villa, very private ,,to simply lay around , and chill,, not to far away from the hustle ,,,Food well portioned , tasty , Fantastic massages !! Extremely easy to walk outside and hail a taxi , 50000 rupiah into Kuta ,,

Helpful?
Thank Tina2_12
Alam Bidadari S, Manager at Alam Bidadari Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Tina, Warmest greeting from Alam Bidadari Seminyak We are truly happy to heard that you had a great time during your stay with us, we are glad that everything at Alam Bidadari is meeting your expectation. Your great comment is really valuable for us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best regards Nyoman More 

Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This little one bedroom villa was perfect for our stay and we wished we spent more of our trip here. So central to town, we just rode the bike in at day time and then we got taxis at night ($3), so that we could have a few drinks. The staff were gorgeous, just so lovely and attentive. Brekky was... More 

Helpful?
Thank nasmjp
Alam Bidadari S, Manager at Alam Bidadari Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Nasmjp, We are truly happy to heard that you had a great time during your stay with us, we are glad that everything at Alam Bidadari is meeting your expectation. Your great comment is really valuable for us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best regards Nyoman More 

Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have been staying at the Alam Bidadari Seminyak for the past 8 days. Tomorrow is our last day. We have truly enjoyed our stay. The pictures are accurate. The room, bathroom and garden are very large, beautiful and clean. The staff is very attentive and gracious. Always willing to help. If you need anything, don't hesitate... More 

Helpful?
Thank zed100at
Alam Bidadari S, Manager at Alam Bidadari Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s Zed100at, Thank you very much for writing such a very positive review, in regards to your recent stay with us, we do appreciate it. I am pleased to know that you loved your stay and we've noted your comment on our Breakfast, linen and mosquito net etc we will coordination to related department to improving the quality and... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We were really happy here. Everything was perfect, room is pretty and clean, breakfast is served in the rooms, there is bath tub and separate shower. The only think we did not like is the instant coffee and milk they gave us for breakfast. Also the bathroom is quite dark but that seems to be the same in every hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank kacca1911
Alam Bidadari S, Manager at Alam Bidadari Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s Kacca1911, We are truly happy to heard that you had a great time during your stay with us, we are glad that everything at Alam Bidadari is meeting your expectation. Regarding the breakfast well noted, and will be passed to the related department for improvement service and training. We learn from every single matter to improve our service... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We came for our honeymoon. Serviceminded and really friendly staff, very good food. Both the lunch and breakfast.Pictures did not lie, really great villas. Overall an excellent experience:-) About 20 mins stroll or 5 min taxi to get to Seminyak beach

Helpful?
2 Thank Per Robert O
Alam Bidadari S, Manager at Alam Bidadari Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robert, Thank you very much for taking the time to share in every single thing during your experience stay at Alam Bidadari Seminyak Villa and recommending us for your friends and family. Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us. We look forward to welcoming you again for a longer stay and trip in... More 

Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here just last week for 10 days rooms wer great. Service very good. And really nothing to complain about bar the fact they had construction going on next door right next to our room. Hammering drilling you name it from 8 till at least 5 everyday including Sunday. I discussed this with management and they gave me 40%... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara G
Alam Bidadari S, Manager at Alam Bidadari Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Tamata G, Thank you for your comment regarding our good services, staff and Villa facilities, at Alam Bidadari Seminyak We appreciate your comment and feedback is most valuables for us to improve our quality of service. Once again, thank you very much for your appreciation and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This is the first time we have stayed in a private villa and overall I was impressed with the bathroom / shower facilities and the staff. The bed was also amazing, including a mozzy net too. On close inspection on the pool there were a few issues. It is not as clean as it looks, my partners shorts are stained... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hayley M
Alam Bidadari S, Manager at Alam Bidadari Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s Hayley M, Thank you for choosing to stay at Alam Bidadari Seminyak, and I am pleased to know that you loved our bathroom, shower facilities and the staff, regarding the swimming pool and wifi I will take care of this and make sure it will not be happen again Once again, thank you very much for your appreciation... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner a few days ago. The villa itself was lovely and we were really impressed with it, especially the pool. The issue we had was that we were overcharged for our room. We booked the villa through booking.com. I am sure people are aware that when booking accomodation through this website, you pay the amount... More 

Helpful?
Thank jamesm4986
Alam Bidadari S, Manager at Alam Bidadari Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s Jamesm, Thank you for your great comment about our villas, and especially the swimming pool, Your great comment is really valuable for us, regarding the payment of your room bill that we only follow the rule from your travel agent, we have to collect the total, by rupiah rate as per reservation in total amount. You may contact... More 

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 138 in Seminyak
543 reviews
0.6 km away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#9 of 138 in Seminyak
1,551 reviews
1.4 km away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#64 of 138 in Seminyak
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#55 of 138 in Seminyak
832 reviews
1.0 km away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#31 of 138 in Seminyak
1,712 reviews
0.7 km away
Uma Sapna
Uma Sapna
#16 of 138 in Seminyak
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alam Seminyak Boutique Culture Villas and Spa is the newest fine property, a member of Alam Bali Villas, comprises of 9 units modern and luxury one bedroom private pool villa with spacious living room, private bathroom and nice poolside terrace. Located strategically in Jalan Dewi Saraswati, Seminyak – Bali, a few steps away from the hustle bustle downtown of Seminyak. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alam Bidadari Seminyak

Address: Jl. Dewi Saraswati no. 9, Sunset Road, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: €111 - €344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alam Bidadari Seminyak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Alam Bidadari Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alam Bidadari Seminyak Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alam Bidadari Seminyak staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Singapore
Noida, India

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Alam Bidadari Seminyak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villa on the left hand side (right hand side villas are on the main road)”
 of 5 bubbles nasmjp, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“private villa”
 of 5 bubbles makikoss, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be in a quiet room as many villas are very close to the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles morgang378, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to choose a room that is away from the road side so it's not so noisy.”
  • This is actually the view from the bathroom believe it or not.
 of 5 bubbles RoyalChic, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“make sure the drain of the shower is ok”
 of 5 bubbles Mei_sasha_forest, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay