We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Jas Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Jas Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Arrived in evening on my own and was shown my room. Very small and the photos on their site had been very deceiving. Outside the decking was so small, and pool was freezing. Sheets dirty, shower good, fridge great. The walk to the Main Street was long and at night, quite scary as I was on my own. Not all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Gail G We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for discomfort during your stay with us. We will address this to correspondent departments. Once again thank you for the feedbacks We are looking forward to welcome you again Regards Linda

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Jas Villas for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon and I am grateful that it was only for the 3 as we'd stayed on Gili T prior which was amazing. My first impression wasn't too bad upon arriving it was a quite a walk down the side street but tucked away looked this nice little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. However, we would like to apologized for all the inconvenienced during your stay with us. I would like to personally apologized for the inconvenience and we really appreciate your feedbacks. Kindly email us to info@thejasvillas.com, with your...

Seminyak, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We enjoyed staying at The Jas Green Villas for our honeymoon! The location in Seminyak is great, and close to the beach. We also took a few tours with The Jas Green Villas, and felt like we saw a lot of Bali during that time! The driver and staff were all very friendly, and always helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colove2016
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Colove2016 We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you had amazing stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Please email us if you need any further assistance info@thejasavillas.com or reservation@thejasvillas.com. Have a nice day...

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Clean and neat Service very good Rooms well maintained Very good price affordable Beds were firm Spa was good and great value It was difficult to get the water feature to work in the in room pool Not enough cutlery and crockery in the kitchen to really cater for I self

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Matthew D We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. On the other hand we feel very much sorry about the fact that we disappointed you with our facilities, we will address this to our Maintenance Department. We very much hope to welcome you again. Kind...

Reviewed 29 June 2016

This place was very peaceful, we had large kitchen diner including fridge freezer, bedroom, bathroom and private pool. The room was very clean and overall comfortable, but the bathroom and pool were a little tired, but for the price I think it was ok value for money. The waterfalls weren't working in our pool (not sure if they were meant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chaseacq
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Chaseacq We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. On the other hand we feel very much sorry about the fact that we disappointed you with our WIFI connections in your room, we will address this to our Maintenance Department. As for the waterfalls, it has...

Singapore
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in a one bedroom villa. Overall I think the place was great when it was first built but not well maintained. Pros: - Great location, a short 2 minute walk to the main stretch of restaurants and shops. - Breakfast is included with the room we booked; but that said breakfast is average. We only had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carioca23
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Carioca23 We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. On the other hand we feel very much sorry about the fact that we disappointed you with our breakfast and room condition, we will address this to our correspondent departments. Once again thank you for the feedbacks...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We were booked into Jas boutique . Sent here after no room with power at other place . Room was Ok but way to open - floors wet and slippery Doors do not close and mosquitos have easy access all night . Staff showed me how to pull curtain over gap - they just then lit a coil!!! . Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandyflick2016
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Sandyflick2016 We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. However, we would like to apologize for switching your booking from Jas Boutique Villas this due to technical problem in reserved room. As apologies, we've offer you free room upgrade and refund. On the other hand we...

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Quiet location. Friendly and helpful staff. Cheap and nice food and drink even though in hotel villas. Has room service. Cold air conditioning. Everthing worked and clean. This was our 2nd stay so we will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daz w
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Daz w We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you have been enjoyed to stay in our villa. We are looking forward to welcoming you again Kind Regards Linda

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

The pool and the big toliet. The room is big & spacious. Great for solo traveller who is looking for some quiet and relaxing mood. Nice bars,clubs, coffee place, nice restaurant & shops too just by walking distance from the villa. Trip advisor has alot of recommended places in seminyak. So just check on the review so u will not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noorlin I
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Noorlin I We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you have been enjoyed to stay in our villa. Looking forward to welcoming you again Kind Regards Jas Hotels Group

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 June 2016

My girlfriend and I was redirected to this villa as compared to the Jas Boutique Villa. I was told that the villa I've booked have electricity outage. So they kindly offered another villa and give us a ride to the new villa. I'm still please with this villa. The villa is clean and tidy. Most importantly, they met my request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HydroSoh
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear HydroSoh We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you have been enjoyed to stay in our villa. However, we still would like to apologize for switching your booking from Jas Boutique Villas. On the other hand we feel...

502 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Villa A15 (49)
Viewed
Villa B10 (68)
Viewed
Villa Tanah Lot (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.5 km away
Jas Boutique Villas
Jas Boutique Villas
#125 of 407 in Seminyak
346 reviews
0.8 km away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#18 of 407 in Seminyak
411 reviews
1.0 km away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#43 of 407 in Seminyak
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#72 of 407 in Seminyak
165 reviews
1.6 km away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#12 of 407 in Seminyak
284 reviews
2.2 km away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#99 of 407 in Seminyak
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Seminyak, Bali's most sought after area. Seminyak is known for its trendy cafes, modern art gallery, fashionable boutique and beautiful beach. Here, you are not just experiencing a retreat but you will discover the spirit of Bali. The Jas villas are decorated with Balinese theme to give our guests memorable stays. You can spend your cocktail evening, while you enjoy the serene sound of the wall fountain from your very own private swimming pool. Each villa is equipped with full kitchen set, a comfortable lounge to enjoy every moment with your companion. Enjoy your morning coffee with a wide selection of our international as well as local TV channel. Stay connected with your friends and family as each villa is equipped with internet Wi-Fi. Free shuttle is provided around Seminyak area for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Jas Villas

Address: Jl. Laksmana Gang Bugis, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: €77 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jas Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Jas Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Jas Villas Bali/Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Jas Villas staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Jas Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good for all travellers”
 of 5 bubbles eduardobD7737TY, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are larger villas in the complex, but i found the ones down the back very quiet and restful.”
 of 5 bubbles 388DavidP388, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some villas have open air living rooms but ours was closed which for us was good as some times the Mosquitos can be annoying.”
  • Nothing was to much trouble
 of 5 bubbles 218brada, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A villa away from the lane.”
 of 5 bubbles RichandLou720, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get the 2 room Villas”
 of 5 bubbles dreadworx, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5