We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

W Bali - Seminyak

Show Prices
#25 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,086 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for W Bali - Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,767: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The whole W experience, F/B, staff, location and close proximity to great restaurants created a priceless stay and needless to say we will be returning for sure ! Great for the family with various size and depth of pools plus fun activities for the kids the week we were there like Bali saving the sea turtles happening right on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stretch1958
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Hello Stretch1958, Thank you for sharing your review. I am delighted to hear that you and your family had a memorable W Bali experience. We certainly hope to welcome you all back for more wow moments and service soon. All the best, Craig Seaward

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

The W Resort exceeded my expectations. The level of service, genuine interest and joy of the staff was outstanding, from check-in, conceigre, wait staff to cleaners. The attention to detail, magnificent. My wife and I stayed in an ocean facing room on level 3. The location is amazing, 50 metres to the beach, 300 metres to the hustle and bustle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis B
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings Francis B, Thank you kindly for sharing your review. I am delighted to hear that you and your partner had a memorable stay and found the central location of W Bali very convenient. It sounds like you were able to enjoy a range of our culinary offerings as well as the spa. We certainly hope to welcome you back...

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stopped for a drink on Saturday night and tried the snack menu, the waiter showed us the brunch menu and it looked good so, we decided we would come on the Sunday for there brunch. We where not expecting what we walked into. Rows and rows of food, from sushi to stakes, Chinese to itallian, cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Hello John W, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your glowing review. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable brunch experience and that your expectations were exceeded. We certainly hope to welcome you and your partner back for more wow moments and service in the future. All the best, Craig Seaward

Wentworth Falls, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Could not find a fault if I tried. Staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Room was immaculate, every request we had they fulfilled. Wifi is super fast. Pool was amazing. 100/100. Buffet breakfast was unbelievable. We had a late flight but the hotel was more than happy to keep our bags, let us still use the facilities and also have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimoneY2905PP
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings John B, Thank you for taking the time to share your enthusiastic feedback. I am thrilled to hear that the talent were accomodating during your late flight and that you had overall a memorable W Bali experience. We hope to welcome you back for more wow moments and service soon. All the best, Craig Seaward

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

This was our first experience of a W hotel and it didn't disappoint. My boyfriend and I stayed here 8 nights and we loved every minute of it. Room We stayed in a Spectacular Ocean Facing room and it was great. We had read from other reviews to ask for a room on the 5th floor to get the sky...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CMcAlister
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings CMcAlister, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you and your partner had a fantastic first W experience at W Bali. It sounds like you were truly able to experience much fo what W Bali has to offer. We certainly hope to welcome you back for more wow moments...

Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Wow! What really makes this hotel stand out is the staff. To top it off the rooms are perfect. Thanks for the upgrade :-) spa is lovely but pricey, pool gorgeous. Only slight negative - the food. Overpriced and average compared to what you can get outside. I had high hopes based on the chef hype but felt let down....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicsadviser
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings Nicsadviser, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to hear that the overall design of the rooms as well as our talent service helped make for a memorable stay. We certainly hope to welcome you back for more wow moments soon. All the best, Craig Seaward

Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights and were delighted with everything. Service is impeccable, from the pool boys (Putra) to the front desk agents (Novi). Rooms were cleaned well. We had lunch 3 times there and were not disappointed. Woo bar was great for watching the sunset. Drinks are a bit expensive though. We were also a bit disappointed that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MontrealEater001
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Hello there MontrealEater001, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you and your partner had an enjoyable stay. It sounds like you were able to experience many of W Bali's culinary and cocktail offerings. Please note our prices are comparable to the market and of course due to high taxation....

Sydney
Reviewed 11 September 2015

It's hard to describe, but when you stay at the W, you don't just pay for a room, you pay for an experience. Our recent 3-night stay was no different. Nothing is impossible for staff and this is best described by the button on your in-room phone labelled 'Whatever Whenever'. Whether you're in your room, by the pool, on a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LozzyP13
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings LozzyP13, Thank you kindly for sharing your feedback. I am thrilled to hear that overall you and your partner had a memorable W Bali experience. We certainly hope to welcome you back for more wow moments and service soon. All the best, Craig Seaward

Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Private villas are amazing beautiful room and pool. Perfect for people looking for privacy. Friendly attentive staff full of information for exploring Bali. Food was good drinks even better hugely recommend for those looking to stay in seminyak. Great proximity to potato head and great restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Hello Ashley G, Thank you for taking the time to share your W Bali experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your private villa experience as well as W Bali's central location within Seminyak. We certainly hope to welcome you back for more wow moments and service soon. All the best, Craig Seaward

Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

The W know how to pour fine, tasty and finally some strong cocktails.. Seminyak appears notorious for watering down the drinks but not here!!! Had so much fun I left my sunnies there. But of course returned the next day to have the staff kindly hand them back! Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Je42
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings Je42, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am delighted to hear that not only was the talent able to return you rmisplaced sunglasses seamlessly, but that you also were also able to indulge in W Bali's cocktail culture. We certainly hope to welcome you back for more wow moments and service soon. All the...

4,100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3505)
Viewed
View from Room (118)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (428)
Viewed
Dining (253)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (601)
Viewed
Room/Suite (524)
Viewed
Bathroom (142)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1417)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (539)
Viewed
Amenities (100)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Extreme Wow Three Bedroom Pool Villa (83)
Viewed
Marvelous Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (99)
Viewed
Spectacular Ocean Facing (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)
Viewed
Wet (Main Pool) (43)
Viewed
Wow Two Bedroom Pool Villa (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 143 in Seminyak
775 reviews
0.9 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 143 in Seminyak
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 143 in Seminyak
1,727 reviews
2.0 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.5 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 143 in Seminyak
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape hectic philosophies, and why not plunge into vibrant glitz amidst natural splendors? We're a new found playground along the shores of Seminyak, where trendsetting chic restaurants, clubs, fashions and eclectic galleries await discovery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Bali - Seminyak

Address: Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: €302 - €546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — W Bali - Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Bali - Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
w Retreat And Spa Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W Bali - Seminyak staff and other travellers.
77 questions
Ask a question
Sunderland, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (77)

Questions? Get answers from W Bali - Seminyak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view rooms get some noise until10pm. Garden view rooms are quieter. Both are wonderful, it's a personal choice.”
JintH, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the room are so nice and big”
R462HYalexandram, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Close to elevator as very big property”
CTreviewers, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Marvelous One Bedroom Pool Villa #70 was perfect!”
MeylaTaryn, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for a Pool Villa if budget permits”
Z5143VEsimonp, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5